Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 WC | Semi Final | Australia 64-0 Fiji | Wembley

Semi Final: AUS v FIJ

Misanthrope

lol jeezus mate, were you a member of the young communists?

How many players eligible for other, more needy nations has Australia 'claimed' through Origin? Or through one off, unneccesary caps for Australia?

How many times have we seen key NZ players conveniently suspended or rested immediately before a tournament?

Clubs rubbishing international RL while fielding sides full of players from the countries that would benefit most from more internationals?

Yep. Australia have done nothing to help themselves remain at the top of the heap.

Joker's Wild

In this WC Australia's only player who shouldn't be playing for Australia is Tamou, and he would have made no difference to a Kiwi side. Hayne and Jennings are born and bred Aussies and should be wearing green and gold. How many players play for Australia under the heritage rule? None, our guys are all products of Australian RL systems from the get go

When it's all said and done, the fact is for the majority of the time it is Australia who is developing players and it's the minnow nations who have benefited. The Intl game wouldn't be half as competitive if not for Australia's heritage players

I find it hypocritical how you don't highlight NZ and their rich history of selecting players eligible for "needy" nations too

I'm not going to even give any respect to your line about suspensions to Kiwis. It's just tin hat stuff mate

Bulldog Force

Wow, the wrist slitting from fans of international Rugby League here is pathetic. You should know better. The simpleton trolls like Bulldogs Force were entirely expected, they don't have the brains to know any better.
I'm all for Rugby League being an international sport, ALL FOR IT. But dude, you need to open your eyes and look at the real deal... 64-0 speaks for itself. This is the World Cup, and not just the group stage, the semi finals... and that's what we get?

How many players eligible for other, more needy nations has Australia 'claimed' through Origin? Or through one off, unneccesary caps for Australia?

How many times have we seen key NZ players conveniently suspended or rested immediately before a tournament?

Clubs rubbishing international RL while fielding sides full of players from the countries that would benefit most from more internationals?

Yep. Australia have done nothing to help themselves remain at the top of the heap.

Those are all good questions numbnuts. Why don't you try and answer them and prove just what a screaming ingoramus you are. Go on, we're waiting!

You know what. f**k Australia. I am no longer supporting the Kangaroos.
For many of the reasons mentioned above. The odds are stacked overwhelmingly in their favour to the point where others are so disadvantaged they get humiliated.

I'm not supporting that. From now on I'll be supporting the nation of my heritage, as 'minnow' as they may be. I want to feel some of what the Bati fans feel. Not this.

So f**k it. No more Roos for me.

oh didums .. your faux outrage is hilarious. Without Oz there'd be no Fiji league team competing in this world cup. So stop the blubbing and grow up!!

In this WC Australia's only player who shouldn't be playing for Australia is Tamou, and he would have made no difference to a Kiwi side. Hayne and Jennings are born and bred Aussies and should be wearing green and gold. How many players play for Australia under the heritage rule? None, our guys are all products of Australian RL systems from the get go

When it's all said and done, the fact is for the majority of the time it is Australia who is developing players and it's the minnow nations who have benefited. The Intl game wouldn't be half as competitive if not for Australia's heritage players

I find it hypocritical how you don't highlight NZ and their rich history of selecting players eligible for "needy" nations too

I'm not going to even give any respect to your line about suspensions to Kiwis. It's just tin hat stuff mate

Tamou can play for Oz if he likes. He's lived there a darn sight longer that plastic kiwis Nightingale, Hoffman, Cayless, Goodwin have lived in Kiwiland. You are correct, kiwis are hypocrites of the highest order. They are a nation of ungrateful bludgers. And I say that as a Kiwi.

ah, the good old days, when only whites were allowed into Oz. Funny how the ratbags in here attempt to disguise their racism by pretending how much they care about the minnow nations. What a disgraceful and dishonest bunch of gutless sh!theads they are!!

mxlegend99

Well said.

maccattack

oh didums .. your faux outrage is hilarious. Without Oz there'd be no Fiji league team competing in this world cup. So stop the blubbing and grow up!!

I'm glad I can amuse you Ernie but I'm not outraged, just fed up and sick of the imbalance. It's not just financial imbalance with players choosing oz for the financial benefits but things like refs being too scared to penalise Australia. You know we've seen that over the years.

Anyway, why shouldn't i support the nation of my parents birth? I can still be Australian and support the development of my country of heritage can't i?

Misanthrope

What racism are you ranting about, Sheep? I'm Australian, so there's no racism in talking about the Kangaroos situation. Just frustration with their role in hindering the development of the game around the world.

NZ are no better, it's true.

My original point stands: if sport is meant to entertain (and it is) then England and New Zealand are 'better' sides than Australia. By not being so dominant, they ensure a lot of their games are enjoyable spectacles.

Aside from the Oz/England opener, Australia haven't put in a single match worth watching from a neutral perspective.

:lol: Yes, it's the minnow nations that have benefited and not the clubs. The minnows benefiting is a lucky side effect.

I'm glad I can amuse you Ernie but I'm not outraged, just fed up and sick of the imbalance. It's not just financial imbalance with players choosing oz for the financial benefits but things like refs being too scared to penalise Australia. You know we've seen that over the years.

Anyway, why shouldn't i support the nation of my parents birth? I can still be Australian and support the development of my country of heritage can't i?

Who says you can't support your heritage country? What I have said is we could do without the conspiracy theories. To suggest that there are players who are only playing for Aus because of the money is an insult to your country of birth. Do you have no pride at all in the place where you were born? Is not the sight of Oz born players such as the Naiqama's and Sims' representing Fiji not a cause of celebration and pride for you, pride in BOTH Fiji AND Oz?

I can agree with you a little more concerning the refs. I wouldn't mind them giving a few breaks to the minnows. However, spare as the conspiracy theories. Take a look at the 2000 and 2008 world cup finals. You will see outright cheating by the Pom referees. The 2000 tournament in particular is notable for the cheating by the video ref. In the Aus game V the Poms, and the final.

Joker's Wild

What racism are you ranting about, Sheep? I'm Australian, so there's no racism in talking about the Kangaroos situation. Just frustration with their role in hindering the development of the game around the world.

My original point stands: if sport is meant to entertain (and it is) then England and New Zealand are 'better' sides than Australia. By not being so dominant, they ensure a lot of their games are enjoyable spectacles.

Aside from the Oz/England opener, Australia haven't put in a single match worth watching from a neutral perspective.

:lol: Yes, it's the minnow nations that have benefited and not the clubs. The minnows benefiting is a lucky side effect.
They still benefit do they not? It is the Australian comp that supplies Australian born players to these nations. Without said players teams like Fiji, USA, Tonga etc would never get within 80 of the big 3

lol I am still flabbergasted you are blaming the lack of "entertainment" on the Roos being too good. It's absolutely batshit nuts mate considering the beltings both NZ and England handed out over the pool matches. The blindness with which you critisise is astounding for a guy who exhibits no small amount of intelligence the rest of the time

hahahahaha!! oh stop it dude, you're killing me. Here's an idea. If it's not entertaining enough for you, then don't watch it. But do as a favour, and spare as the ranting and conspiracy theories. As you are an ocker it is a given that you will be oblivious to your own racist attitudes. If you want to see a white only Oz team, then just say so, don't be coy about it. We couldn't possibly think any less of you.

Misanthrope

hahahahaha!! oh stop it dude, you're killing me. Here's an idea. If it's not entertaining enough for you, then don't watch it. But do as a favour, and spare as the ranting and conspiracy theories. As you are an ocker it is a given that you will be oblivious to your own racist attitudes. If you want to see a white only Oz team, then just say so, don't be coy about it. We couldn't possibly think any less of you.

Classic example of ad hominem. You can't think of a valid argument, so you attack the man. I'm one of the least racist people you'll ever meet. I've spent five of the last seven years living in China and South Korea and have been to more countries than you know how to spell.

I doubt you've been qualified to speak for the majority of LU users. I can guarantee you, there's a lot more of them who have time for me than they do for you.

Scurry back to your hole, troll. Don't you have homophobic comments to make or violence to threaten, oh mighty keyboard warrior?

Misanthrope

lol I am still flabbergasted you are blaming the lack of "entertainment" on the Roos being too good. It's absolutely batshit nuts mate considering the beltings both NZ and England handed out over the pool matches. The blindness with which you critisise is astounding for a guy who exhibits no small amount of intelligence the rest of the time

Fair point. New Zealand and England have had similarly dominant performances. I guess they bother me less because:
a). They do it less often
b). They rarely do it to one another
c). They don't have quite as many players I dislike as the Aussies do :lol:

Bias definitely has its part in it.

Moony

I go for the aussies and they we're always going to win and deserved to win. But figi had some tough calls against them

Classic example of ad hominem. You can't think of a valid argument, so you attack the man. I'm one of the least racist people you'll ever meet. I've spent five of the last seven years living in China and South Korea and have been to more countries than you know how to spell.

I doubt you've been qualified to speak for the majority of LU users. I can guarantee you, there's a lot more of them who have time for me than they do for you.

Scurry back to your hole, troll. Don't you have homophobic comments to make or violence to threaten, oh mighty keyboard warrior?

A valid argument? I don't need a valid argument to counter your incoherent ranting. But yes, attacking the fruitcake making the moronic argument can fun, I'll admit that. I'll call you out on your racism any time I want pal. Insidious racism perpetuated by clowns like you must be confronted.

Misanthrope

A valid argument? I don't need a valid argument to counter your incoherent ranting. But yes, attacking the fruitcake making the moronic argument can fun, I'll admit that. I'll call you out on your racism any time I want pal. Insidious racism perpetuated by clowns like you must be confronted.

If this were a physical space rather than an online environment, I'd be backing away from you right about now.

Find me one example of racism in my comments in this thread, you nut job.

If this were a physical space rather than an online environment, I'd be backing away from you right about now.

Find me one example of racism in my comments in this thread, you nut job.

this for a starter,

"How many players eligible for other, more needy nations has Australia 'claimed' through Origin? Or through one off, unneccesary caps for Australia?"

How about you answer your own question, and we'll see how we go from there.