Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured and Confirmed Signings and even more Crap XXII

My guess is Aloiai, good to see this kid fast tracked he is a keeper. Wasting away in 20's isn't going to improve his game.

Agree on the shortlist of Alvaro, ZDC & Aloiai. All deserve a shot.

Mr Pmatta

Thar Seattle junket was the biggest rort of all time. The whole club went on a all expense paid holiday paid by the memberships we fork out every season and by leagues club memberships. And for what??? To come Freakn last? What benefits did we gain from such a trip?

We are a joke!

Do agree with that.....colossal waste of cash.....

Mr Pmatta

A lot of unnecessary hate in here......I have copped it at times, aren't we all fighting for same "cause" ?

Sign off on the cap? What does that mean? The club sends contracts to the NRL for registration. The amount spent/committed under the cap is a moving feast, so on what date would a CEO 'sign off on the cap'? Regardless, Seward was confirmed as our CEO in September 2013, and had only been acting in that role since July when his predecessor was fired. Our 2014 expenditure was largely committed by then.

Or maybe the guy is actually pretty good, as evidenced by the apparent interest in his services by people who actually have to pay him?

And in the mean time, we have him on a short-term deal.

All club CEO's sign off on their cap usually prior to the start of the season. How the hell would Seward then come out and say Eels are salary cap compliant in 2015 and 2016. Go back and have a look at the video. That's what's happens in footy land. And they also know where they are in relation to their 2nd tier cap because that is as you say a "moving feast".

I reckon the dud has been found out big time and is using his mates in the media to get a new gig.

And how do you know he is on a short term deal..the merkin has not said that its the journo and how would the journo know if Seward has not made a comment.

This is starting to really smell a bit.

Binga

Ben Crooks is listed as "hot property" for the eels in a DT article. Could it be him making his debut this week?

Did you read the article?

We had an election a month or so ago, and it didn't make sense for either side to sign a CEO to a long-term deal if there was a prospect of a change in board control.

That said, if Sharp believes in Seward they should tie this up in a timely manner.

Maybe sharp doesn't believe in Seward anymore since he has stuffed the cap and might cost us 4 points next year. Is that why Seward has got this story in the media now to force a new deal? Actually I'm not buying the New deal crap because most CEO 's are on a 3yr deal..so Is Seward a great deceiver??