Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What is your most unpopular opinion about the NRL?

stryker

Women's Rugby League is not even the standard of school boy footy. It only draws crowds as some of them are hot and if the Jillaroos played any NRL team, they would be in danger of a triple figure loss.

stryker

The Roosters dont rort the cap. They just understand how to play the roster management game properly. Most other clubs are amatures by comparison and are their own worst enemies.

stryker

For all the hoopla surrounding the Tongan national side, they are a very ordinary team not worthy of tier 1 status.

stryker

Polynesian players have contributed greatly to the decline of Rugby League as a spectacle as very few if any of them are actual footballers who can think on their feet and have the drive to give every game their best effort. They are merely big strong battering rams who are great wrestlers.

stryker

The game should use female referees as they see almost everything from a different perspective than a man which may see rule interpretation more lenient towards free flowing, fast footy.

stryker

No games should be shown live on TV unless they are interstate. Professional sport should not be played in front of 5000 fans at the ground. It is embarrassing for the game.

Travitoh

3 points should awarded for a win in 80 minutes, with draws awarding 1 point each and extra time being used to decide the extra point.

T-Boon

Fighting must be allowed to return to the game. The niggling and scuffles that have replaced it seriously damage the game's image.

Niggling (and fighting) are another sign that there are too many players on the field. There should be few enough players on each team that every player needs to be focused on the next play and therefore not able to get into a little pushing contest.

BadnMean

Niggling (and fighting) are another sign that there are too many players on the field. There should be few enough players on each team that every player needs to be focused on the next play and therefore not able to get into a little pushing contest.

Like ice hockey, where there are only 5 field players (+ goalie) because they never have time to shove or fight.

t-ba

Matty Johns is the number 1 rugby league media personality in terms of humor and insight.

How is that a remotely unpopular opinion?

He's not as good as he was back in the Reg Reagan days but he is eloquent, funny and quite intelligent. Compared to the drooling morons that make up the Nein team he is light years ahead.

t-ba

If you took the average intelligence of fans across all sports, rugby league would be bottom by some distance.

Have you been in Melbourne when a Collingwood or Richmond game finishes?

There sure are some dumbshits who follow league PT Barnum would have a field day recruiting outside the MCG those days...

The Bye

Have you been in Melbourne when a Collingwood or Richmond game finishes?

There sure are some dumbshits who follow league PT Barnum would have a field day recruiting outside the MCG those days...
AFL supporters are far more classier and intelligent than us as a collective.

t-ba

AFL supporters are far more classier and intelligent than us as a collective.

Classy people who chased Adam Goodes out of the game by being racist shitmerkins too him...riiiight

Like I said, go to Melbourne. They really aren't. Don't mistake the Chardonnay sets from Bulimba and Greenwich for the drooling majority from the Southern states.

The Bye

Classy people who chased Adam Goodes out of the game by being racist shitmerkins too him...riiiight

Like I said, go to Melbourne. They really aren't. Don't mistake the Chardonnay sets from Bulimba and Greenwich for the drooling majority from the Southern states.
Goodes was booed for being an A grade flog who didn’t play the game in the right spirit. If the boos had a racial connotation behind it, more indigenous players would have been booed. The fact you don’t realise this further adds to my point that as a collective we’re not quite the sharpest tools in the shed.

thorson1987

Ignore the troll.

t-ba

Goodes was booed for being an A grade flog who didn’t play the game in the right spirit. If the boos had a racial connotation behind it, more indigenous players would have been booed. The fact you don’t realise this further adds to my point that as a collective we’re not quite the sharpest tools in the shed.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.th...lubs-apologise-to-goodes-20190607-p51vnh.html

"We apologise unreservedly for our failures during this period. Failure to call out racism and not standing up for one of our own, let down all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander players, past and present."

AFL must be lying then...