Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

TheRam

Blink182, Greenday, Offspring, Sum41, Bowling For Soup, were all great 90s east coast alt rock bands. Heaps of fun.

Frenzal Rhomb were too late for true punk but were that classic skater punk band that everyone loved.

He lost me at free the F'n refugees.

T-Boon

I like the Eels touch footy shirt (the design is okay but what I really like is no ad just a big PARRA ad).
I would get one and wear it if they are available.

Homo man69

He lost me at free the F'n refugees.
I use to like Frenzal Rhomb but after hearing them say ‘free refugees’ and doing a little research. I know despise them. Typical rich boys who become famous whilst they were uni students. Lived in a bubble their whole lives yet they know everything about politics and actually think Donald Trump is a Nazi. Not just say he’s one but truly believe he is the exact same as Hitler. You can love or hate Trump all you want but he is a long way from being a Nazi and if you truly believe he is like hitler. Then you don’t know shit about history or the holocaust.

gaffer

why are we persisting with the so called defence coach when it's clear he's not up to the job does he have pictures of the hirer and firers in compromising positions

Doesn't a head coach usually get to pick their assistant coaches? So if they backed BA they pretty much have to accept his choices or undermine him. I agree though, he doesn't seem up to the job and was a rushed appointment when everyone was complaining that Arthur needed assistants.

BA couldn’t hire anyone with more a clue than him. So instead we get chumps like Kidwell and Murphy.

I reckon we need to add a contact and wrestling coach. Not sure if we have one or if it's a part of the defensive coach position but contact and wrestling imo should be a specialised position.
The best we have been in that area under BA was in 2016 when we did have one and a mad merkin like Beau Scott.

I use to like Frenzal Rhomb but after hearing them say ‘free refugees’ and doing a little research. I know despise them. Typical rich boys who become famous whilst they were uni students. Lived in a bubble their whole lives yet they know everything about politics and actually think Donald Trump is a Nazi. Not just say he’s one but truly believe he is the exact same as Hitler. You can love or hate Trump all you want but he is a long way from being a Nazi and if you truly believe he is like hitler. Then you don’t know shit about history or the holocaust.

Yep, I know despise them too. Quite a compelling right-wing rant from a bloke who calls himself 'Homo Man'. What dickheads they must be to give a shit about people other than themselves and other dumb-arse, selfish bogans. Terrible band though.

Odd that the punk rock talk was it moved to the non footy chat thread.
It is not a rumour. Mods what is going on