Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd19: Parramatta v Warriors LIVE GAME DAY thread 27/7/19

And if those four are so bad they need to be sacked then how much better are the refs who were behind them in the pecking order? Just shows the power of chucking a massive hissy fit.

It was an exciting game of footy. Every game has a bad call or two. Penrith had a few against them yesterday. But Canberra where the better side and won. The only reason our game is looked at so deeply is it may of changed the result and also may have cost the warriors a top 8 spot.

You could give a penalty off every set if you wanted.

Noise

And if those four are so bad they need to be sacked then how much better are the refs who were behind them in the pecking order? Just shows the power of chucking a massive hissy fit.

Yep. I hate Kearney more than most but he was smart about it and got what he wanted out of his spray - heaps of media attention focusing on the crap refs & not the fact they are 12th and perhaps a new record of 4 refs sacked from the same game

Gazzamatta

I just love the coordination of how The Warriors and Raiders etc perform a "one on one" strip when compared to The Eels attempt. I reckon those poor refs were in shock and disbelief and that led to the non penalty. Pretty to watch. Not. Lol.

The stripping rule workaround has made the rule shit. The intent was to allow a one on strip after a player has broken contact with other defenders. As it is, teams can tie up a player's free arm so he can't protect the ball, one defender gets both arms around it, and then the other defenders let go of the ball carrier's free arm when it's too late to use it to help secure the ball. It's f**ken bullshit!

Noise

The stripping rule workaround has made the rule shit. The intent was to allow a one on strip after a player has broken contact with other defenders. As it is, teams can tie up a player's free arm so he can't protect the ball, one defender gets both arms around it, and then the other defenders let go of the ball carrier's free arm when it's too late to use it to help secure the ball. It's f**ken bullshit!

How come we are so shit at it? Both performing the strip and and being victims of it? I imagine its because we are shit at wrestling.

eel01s

I'm loving the Warriors' butt-hurt over this loss, tbh.

No admission from them that:

* Tuivasa-Sheck's pass was forward

* Luke did not ground the ball

* the Warriors scored a try from a blatant knock-on

Nope - the Warriors were robbed!

Lol f**king losers!
It is ridiculous. How many times have we and other teams been reamed by the refs and no one has a whinge? To me the saltiness stems from the RTS forward pass and the incorrect non penalty from our 3 man strip.
The penalty count should not be a factor given the amount of foul play involved.

The only reason that the original stripping rule was introduced was because refs weren't enforcing the existing rules regarding when a tackle is finished, and Langer was allowed to run in and pinch the ball while two forwards molested the attacker.

The only difference now is 3 forwards molest the attacker, and then within 500ms of them letting go some merkin rips it out

Look at the ones doing most the steals ... they are f**kwit merkins like Munster and the poomy merkins in canberra

Noise

The only difference now is 3 forwards molest the attacker, and then within 500ms of them letting go some merkin rips it out

Look at the ones doing most the steals ... they are f**kwit merkins like Munster and the poomy merkins in canberra

Why don't we do it more? Gutherson did it on the weekend but it seems the other 2 guys don't know you are supposed to drop off the tackler.