Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thank f**k thats over

snout

What a bludger of a year.
I did not enjoy it one friggin bit

Happy to end it tonite so l can get on with life.
We were kidding ourselves if we thought we could make a dent this year.
Watching the storm forwards. The rorters forwards. Raiders.
Ripping in. Ganging up. Busting kharnts.
And then watching our powder puffs.
Sharon woods. He has to be let go.
Fifita. Half hearted lumbering sideways runs. Never bends them back. Never makes a break.
For these blokes its all about self preservation.
They know they wont get dropped.
They know it. Theyre on top coin - and they play so they wont get injured.
We were boys against men this year.

We constantly look back to 2016. Its a great barometer to see how far off the pace we are.
Because in 2019 canberra are stronger than 2016. Rorters are as well. Storm probably are too.

Us?
We are not even close to what we were.
Dugan/moylan couldnt tie barbas laces.
Our wingers are less than country comp standard in comparison to what the storm and rorts have in the flank.
SJ is no maloney.
Chad is bottom tier nrl. Its a fact we will win nothing while he is 7.
Wade has SOO hangover and shadow of himself.
Brailey is no ennis.
Prior and fifita are also a shadow of themselves.
We can never replace Lewie.

The squad we have cannot compete against the top 3 of raiders rorts and storm.
Sticky described it best in his presso tonite.
You need talent to beat talent.

We will rock up next year.
Our coaches has L plates and when he finally gets it that he is the boss and the players are there to be told what and where and when he will be a hudred times better coach.
But we wont be in the hunt next year.
We dont have the talent. Simples.

The spine is less than pathetic.
Moylan
Johnson
Chad

I would be happy if the 3 of them moved on.
Moylan and chad are muppets.
SJ...lovely bloke. Gives a great interview. But will never ever be a champion player in the NRL.

Stake Removed

Interesting point re SJ, when we purchased him we were looking for him to add finishing touches we hard forward pack that would roll forward he would set backs alight.

But instead we have reverted to what SJ is used to from Warriors days, one week look great next week shambles.

Its like SJ has turned the Sharks into Warriors mark 2

Stake Removed

If we’re going in to next year with Williams as Gallens replacement we’re totally f**ked.

I am willing to give Williams some more time, it didnt help that the experienced guys let him down, Nikora's form started to wind down as well, these guys shouldnt have been carrying the load.

Bukuya he basically should have been a player to have been taking minutes to allow these guys to settle in.

Xerri same problem what clean ball did he get, he has halves who are impotent and then he is left trying to do the work.

Coach Morris failed to get the ego players to perform

Feki is bae

Who was that mental midget on here who bet hundreds of dollars on us to win it all?

We were never going to come close! The f**king rubbish dished up by SJ tonight summed up our season. Moylan can GGF. Dugan FOH pal, go get injured every play somewhere else. Woods is a soft cock. f**k those three off and that will be a start.

shadowboxer

Man fair bit of pain on the forum - most I assume weren't at the game. It was to script disaster for the first 20 and then just on the back foot.
The venom being spat is warranted but yeah, it is what it is. For me lucky to being the 8, and Manly just went hard - as a fan of the game, it was a sight to see. Sharks just went through motions and took the kit, over and over.
Feel for Gallen, aside from that, yeah naah. Plenty of soul searching,,,,,Wade graham especially - missing in action, you can bag all the players in the world but for our next leader, he was not even involved and a real disappointment for mind.
Clean out coming??? a lot of talk, will wait on the off season though, as im not convinced the brains trust has the BALLS

Feki is bae

Plenty of soul searching,,,,,Wade graham especially - missing in action, you can bag all the players in the world but for our next leader, he was not even involved and a real disappointment for mind.

He was piss poor tonight but he's so good at his best. Look at his work in Origin 2. Some of the others have barely been good for years.

shadowboxer

He was piss poor tonight but he's so good at his best. Look at his work in Origin 2. Some of the others have barely been good for years.
Agree but that's the point - comes back post long injury lay off- creams a game, goes into Origin and series won and injury. Then comes back and this result. No way am iblaming him for the result, but he is now the head of the fish, and as it says it rots from the head down. Ultimately, at this stage, he is no Gallen and will never be a Miller

Wizardman

Your old guard and your spine seriously let you down all year.

Buying Johnson was a mistake which felt like a reaction signing for losing Valentine Holmes. His recruitment has forced Moylan to go to fullback where he has been ineffective for the majority of the year. He was a very good fullback once but his time has passed there now....he is a 6 and this move to fullback would have seriously stunted him. Johnson will not get you guys to the absolute top of the pile. Chad started well but drifted off badly after origin.

A decision will need to be made on Fafita too......he looks well and truly busted now and is on the downhill slippery slide. A few other old guard forwards need to go. Wade Graham is an absolute keeper....he just needs a good offseason.

A big positive is your young brigade. Keep the nucleus of them together and you'll contend with a few smart buys like Flanno did in years gone by (Lewis, Graham, Ennis)

1990 sharkie

Who was that mental midget on here who bet hundreds of dollars on us to win it all?

We were never going to come close! The f**king rubbish dished up by SJ tonight summed up our season. Moylan can GGF. Dugan FOH pal, go get injured every play somewhere else. Woods is a soft c**k. f**k those three off and that will be a start.

Feki has dropped more bombs than he has caught in his career

Woods and Dugan are the only two that played good

Chimp

That game was a perfect and fair reflection of our entire season; Shit attitude, shit handling, shit discipline, out enthused, out muscled, lost the contact in both attack and defence, just shit all round.

The epitome of our season, and a slap in the face to Gal sending him out that way - he deserved a ton better effort from his team mates, all year!

Well at least the sun has come up. I am with you Sand. As I said to the old mate last night. Well at least this time next week we won't be shitty, upset and let down.

And I also told him he could stick his ginger nut buscuits up his arse but that is a completely differnet story. It's scotch fingers or nothing whilst watching the footy.

shadowboxer

You cant be too disappointed really, they didn't really deserve to be there and it showed last night.
I still struggle with some, who think they would have gone on to win the GF. It was a mighty effort for them to finish in the 8

Weaponhead

Some big cultural issues for Morris to sort out (if he can). There is a real lack of hunger in the senior group. The streak of close losses wasn't bad luck, it was complacency. They believe their PR.

Morris and Gallen showed up the other senior players for effort consistently.

The forward pack bar Uele dont make a dent.

SJ is a show car. Looks great but no grunt.

The lack of discipline and attention to detail shows how far off the top sides they are. Coach Morris needs to decide that he is in charge and show some authority and put the egos in their place. Being smart and nice won't get it done.

Generalzod

I still think that our 2016 team will give 2019 Canberra team a run for its money..We are not the Melbourne Storm it had the come someday that there would be some lean years ahead...