Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 LU Sharks Forum Award

So, here are the categories. Calling for nominations now. Announcements on the weekend of 16th and 17th November.

Nothing new to see. The surprises I mentioned are in the works.

Best Rookie poster:
For best new poster

Worst rookie of the year:
For the worst new merkin.

The Gallen Award
For the best veteran poster with longevity

The Doomsday award:
For the poster who blood lets the most in the game day thread

Most positive poster:
For the positive with the biggest up vibe

Most negative poster:
For the merkin who is a downer across all threads

Fluffy of the Year
For the poster who sees no wrong in the Sharks

Player dedication award:
Obvious

Player assassination award:
Obvious

The Libra Award:
For the most balanced poster

Merkin of the Year:
For the biggest merkin here.

The Galaxy award.
For the poster most “out there”

The Stiletto award:
For the biggest post whore

Good guy/girl of the year:
For the poster seen by most as a good guy/girl

Lazurus award:
For the poster who returned after a banning or absence

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster

The Hatfields and The McCoys award:
For the best forum feud.

The “I should have been a Pommy” award
For the forum’s biggest whinger

Most resilient poster:
For the poster who cops it week in and week out but keeps coming back

Thread of the Year:
As you see it. Controversial, fluffy, intimidating, thought provoking - whatever

Worst thread of the Year:
For the thread which went no where, said nothing and was plain stupid

Best game day analyst:
For the poster who summed the games up best

The NewsHound award:
For the poster with the best/most new information about the Sharks

The hookup award:
For the poster you would most like to meet in real

Poster of the Year:
For the snorkel who brought their A game to the forum consistently

Best Rookie poster: I need some nominations here as I'm not sure who is new
For best new poster
As above

Again as above

The Gallen Award
Hands down, Mr. Angry

The Doomsday award:
I don't read those threads so I'll revisit this one after investigations

Most positive poster:
I too will answer this one later

Most negative poster:
For later
Fluffy of the Year
For later

Player dedication award:
Obvious

Obvious
This one is easy, texta on Chad, but I must say there was some stiff competition, all against Chad

The Libra Award:
Weaponhead

Merkin of the Year:
In have few thoughts on This, will single it out on my second round

The Galaxy award.
I love his posts but Mr. Angry you get this gong as well

The Stiletto award:
Further investigation required

My Mate, Tom of Poland. He is genuinely a good fella

Lazurus award:
Carch without doubt

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
Carch again and Unky Sad

For the best forum feud.
Coifey with numerous posters, his old one with DS is never far off the charts

M2D2 that fella comes in and out but man does he whinge.

Most resilient poster:
It used to be Stake but due to his terrible circumstances that has deservedly dropped off. Coifey cops a bit but never leaves so he can get this one

Thread of the Year:
As you see it. Controversial, fluffy, intimidating, thought provoking - whatever
I liked the cook off thread but I started it so I probably can't nominate it.
I'll try again later

Further investigation

Best game day analyst:
Frenzy and Weaponhead

The NewsHound award:
Frank Discussion but honourable mention to Snoop who has a few goings on on the quiet

The hookup award:
Well all my dreams came true this year when I finally met Carch. Nice meeting Eion and Masked Avenger as well. Good to see shaggs again

Poster of the Year:
Again I like to read Weaponhwad and Frenzys posts in regards to footy.

Best Rookie poster:
For best new poster
Not sure I noticed any newbies.

The Gallen Award
Many dudes get cut and come back as another name.

The Doomsday award:
For the poster who blood lets the most in the game day thread.
Sad Shark can be harsh.

Most positive poster:
For the positive with the biggest up vibe.
Fekimybae or something, loves the Fekstar.

Most negative poster:
Chad Haters and snout.

Fluffy of the Year
None, really heaps of critics

Player dedication award:
Ads, subtle but there on Feki

Obviously Chad haters

The Libra Award:
Weaponhead

Merkin of the Year:
No sharks, Rhyno is an embarrassment to his fellow Eels.

The Galaxy award.
Me, I see the dodecahedron surrounding the box you try to think out of.

The Stiletto award:
Milkshark

Chewy

Lazurus award:
Hot field, Frenzy, the duck, Frenzy.,

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
Punk always.

For the best forum feud.
M2D2 never came back. At kogarah no doubt.

Chad haters, the are very persistent, relentless.

Most resilient poster:
All of us

Thread of the Year:
The happy series

I missed it for sure

Best game day analyst:
Best not sure, funny is snout, we are so shyte.

The NewsHound award:
cb4

The hookup award:
For the poster you would most like to meet in real.
If you're buying me a beer, you.

Poster of the Year:
I love youse all, except the green grocer.

Eion

The hookup award:
Well all my dreams came true this year when I finally met Carch. Nice meeting Dion and Masked Avenger as well. Good to see shaggs again
The singing was great, but don’t recall Celine making an appearance BBB. Cool to meet you, shaggs, Newman. I think a couple more but the memory is hazy...

When I was a kid, I wanted a flying car and a sharks premiership.

Where is my f**king' flying car, you generation of deliver f**k all.

Thank f**k for Gall, Lewie and Ennis.

Flying car mofos.

Mr Angry to Little Miss Angry

Where is my flying car biatch, your generation fail!

LMA: f**k you Dad.

We gave you the internet.

I gave you a working womb, where is my grandchild

Still want my flying car.

chewsta

Best Rookie poster:
For best new poster
I dont recall any newbs in a long time.

As above

The Gallen Award
Mr Angry, and by a long way too.

The Doomsday award:
For the poster who blood lets the most in the game day thread.
Texta, snout, stakey spring to mind first.
But there are a heap of us that could make the list.

Most positive poster:
For the positive with the biggest up vibe:
Cardy for me. He's always in there liking everyone's post and engaging in convo's with all.

Most negative poster:
For the merkin who is a downer across all threads.
M2D2 never had a run in with him or her personally but seen plenty of others get into it.

Fluffy of the Year
For the poster who sees no wrong in the Sharks.
Cant think of any really, in fact in most threads you would actually think this was a forum dedicated to hating the merkins LOL.

Player dedication award:
Texta, hands down! And he may have swayed me to join his pilgrims too Ha!

As above.

The Libra Award:
Theres a few, Shaggs is pretty good and Bubby also.

Merkin of the Year:
Mostly the regular trolls but good old Coify loves his bait fishing and isnt scared to call a merkin out either which is good for a laugh.

The Galaxy award.
Mr Angry man. Especially in the main forum.

The Stiletto award:
Stakey up until recently.
Cardy is up there too.

Theres a few likeable personalities in here.
Cardy, quigs, bubby

Lazurus award:
Carch

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
Carch is a funny merkin. I had to consciously stop liking every one of his posts because I was creeping myself out.
Uncle Sad cracks me up too, especially when responding to trolls.

For the best forum feud.
Not recently but Frenzy and Stakes was pretty wild a while back.

This could go to a few people.
M2D2

Most resilient poster:

Thread of the Year:

Best game day analyst:
Weapon head is pretty good.
Frenz and Shaggs too.

The NewsHound award:
CB4, FrankD and Snoop

The hookup award:
Carch, uncleSad and Coify.

Poster of the Year:
For the snorkel who brought their A game to the forum consistently.

I enjoy all the posters and the banter in here.
The misso is always asking what my boyfriends are arguing about today, when she see's me looking at the forum.

When I was a kid, I wanted a flying car and a sharks premiership.

Where is my f**king' flying car, you generation of deliver f**k all.

Thank f**k for Gall, Lewie and Ennis.

Flying car mofos.
I want a nineteen story flying car depot on the Emu Plains pier now.

With a place for dogs to shyte.

Where is my flying car biatch, your generation fail!

We gave you the internet.

I gave you a working womb, where is my grandchild

Still want my flying car.

Are you out to impress for the The Galaxy award. For the poster most “out there”

bluefox68

Can I nominate myself for best prophecy of the year - April Fool’s Day - the SJ out for the season thread...

Alternatively - worst failed joke...

The Gallen Award
SadShark

The Doomsday award:
Since 73

Most positive poster:
Blacktip Reefy

Most negative poster:
Dragon Slayer

Fluffy of the Year
Defer to he Coifed

Player dedication award:
Obvious
Millers Nose Kimmorley

Obvious
BTR Kimmorley

The Libra Award:
King of the Hill

Merkin of the Year:
Dragon Slayer

The Galaxy award.
Aries

The Stiletto award:
Frenzy

Carcharius

Lazurus award:
Ausguy

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
BTR

For the best forum feud.
Quigs & everybody to his right

M2D2

Most resilient poster:
Messiah

Thread of the Year:
Somebodys happy

Somebody may or may not be happy

Best game day analyst:
Frenzy

The NewsHound award:
newman

The hookup award:
Blacktip Reefy

Poster of the Year:
Bad Boy Bubby

Jimmy O

Best Rookie poster:
Has to be me in the only one

As above
The Gallen Award
The Doomsday award:
Dunno
Most positive poster:
Bluefox
Most negative poster:
TXTA
Fluffy of the Year
Hard to answer with this forum xD
Player dedication award:
Obvious
DTTC - Val
Obvious
TXTA- chad
The Libra Award:
Frank discussion
Merkin of the Year:
The vaulting violinist
The Galaxy award.
Quiggs
The Stiletto award:
Frenzy
Bluefox
Lazurus award:

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
For the best forum feud.
TXTA vs DTTC

Most resilient poster:

Thread of the Year:
The worlds best Cronulla shark fan podcast
All the “happy” threads
Best game day analyst:
Wibble
The NewsHound award:
Slothfield
The hookup award:

Poster of the Year:
Frank discussion

bluefox68

Best Rookie poster:
Has to be me in the only one

As above
The Gallen Award
The Doomsday award:
Dunno
Most positive poster:
Bluefox
Most negative poster:
TXTA
Fluffy of the Year
Hard to answer with this forum xD
Player dedication award:
Obvious
DTTC - Val
Obvious
TXTA- chad
The Libra Award:
Frank discussion
Merkin of the Year:
The vaulting violinist
The Galaxy award.
Quiggs
The Stiletto award:
Frenzy
Bluefox
Lazurus award:

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
For the best forum feud.
TXTA vs DTTC

Most resilient poster:

Thread of the Year:
The worlds best Cronulla shark fan podcast
All the “happy” threads
Best game day analyst:
Wibble
The NewsHound award:
Slothfield
The hookup award:

Poster of the Year:
Frank discussion

Awesome - thanks, mate!

So, here are the categories. Calling for nominations now. Announcements on the weekend of 16th and 17th November.

Nothing new to see. The surprises I mentioned are in the works.

Best Rookie poster:
For best new poster

The Gallen Award
Sadshark

The Doomsday award:

Most positive poster:
Card shark

Most negative poster:
Snout for the thank f**k that’s over thread

Fluffy of the Year

Player dedication award:
Obvious
Txta

Obvious

The Libra Award:
Card shark

Merkin of the Year:

The Galaxy award.
Defer to the coiffed

The Stiletto award:

Tom of Poland

Lazurus award:
Dragon Slayer - he went down swinging at the mods.

Fuuny Farger award
For the funniest poster
Sadshark

For the best forum feud.

Most resilient poster:
Stake

Thread of the Year:
My late wife
Weird how strangers can lend an ear.
Strange how strangers can reach out.
We are all in it together

game day cook off
I loved it.

Best game day analyst:

The NewsHound award:
Bubby was on top of it .

The hookup award:
Bubby - got it done finally
Quigs you’re next

Poster of the Year:
Lolesi
I can’t remember anything

needs more categories?

snout

More black?

Forummer on most peptides?

Forummer with teeth most like flannos?

Forummer who can go the go the full 70 minutes?

bluefox68

More black?

Quigsy, of course

Forummer on most peptides?

The guy who supports the Dragons... Looks like he's on 'roids, or is a fanboy of someone on 'roids...

Forummer with teeth most like flannos?

Flanno HAS to be lurking in here, surely...

Forummer who can go the go the full 70 minutes?

Does between 7 and 70 seconds count?