Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fifita to titans

fizman

My sincerest hope is that by Semi Final time Braden-Uele and Rudolf are our established and starting Props with Fifita and Woods off the bench.

Generalzod

If his knee is done why don’t he just retire? I wonder if our club will benefit the way Souths did when it come to the cap?

cb4

His knee isn't done but there is a fair amount of people encouraging him to pull out of the All Stars game for further rest.
I would be very surprised to see him in the trials, although he also wants to play 9's.

snout

His knee is at the stage where he cant/shouldnt play trials. Training is a risk and he cant play his usual game.

It needs to be nursed.
The actual words from a club insider.

Sam burgess had a shoulder that had to be nursed. He cooked it because he played his natural game.
He couldve played protection-first like feefs did a lot last year and be still running around.

Inglis had injuries which needed nursing and once again bennett decided thats not happening. Go hard or go home.

We need feefs at his running best a la 2016. A front rower doing his job with serious knee injuries doesnt have 26 games in him.
Nowhere near it.
We don't need 2 Sharon woods.

This titan story is awful but its not a furphy.

snout

He couldnt start for samoa.
The coach knew he was for inspiration ONLY.
Came off the bench. Couldnt run hard. Couldnt step.
Could hardly walk.

Rooted

sharkman73

Does anyone think a club like Easts would keep Fifita for the length of his contract if he couldn't perform?

Footy is a ruthless business.

cb4

Does anyone think a club like Easts would keep Fifita for the length of his contract if he couldn't perform?

Footy is a ruthless business.

What’s this can’t perform business?
2018 he was the prop of the year.
Is he not entitled to a down year?
He has been playing first grade since he was 19 and has been so consistent it’s not funny.
Even this year for an apparent crook knee and poor year he averaged 115m and 4 tackle breaks a game.
Short memories on you lot.

League guru

His knee is at the stage where he cant/shouldnt play trials. Training is a risk and he cant play his usual game.

It needs to be nursed.
The actual words from a club insider.

Sam burgess had a shoulder that had to be nursed. He cooked it because he played his natural game.
He couldve played protection-first like feefs did a lot last year and be still running around.

Inglis had injuries which needed nursing and once again bennett decided thats not happening. Go hard or go home.

We need feefs at his running best a la 2016. A front rower doing his job with serious knee injuries doesnt have 26 games in him.
Nowhere near it.
We don't need 2 Sharon woods.

This titan story is awful but its not a furphy.
If his knee is so bad, what's he doing running around at the Koori Carnival. Playing half a dozen games over a few days.