Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Latrell Mitchell Signs

Legion

Latrell Mitchell signs : https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2020/01/13/latrell-mitchell-signs/

Oh my god, it's finally official!! You thought I went crazy on Friday when we all thought it was confirmed? You should have seen me just before! Once again, I leaped up and down the hallway in hysterics and I'm in tears of joy as I type this, not afraid to admit that. This is just so huge!

What a huge moment for the club! Latrell is an absolute superstar and if all goes well and he stays, he can have an impact similar to GI. Of course that's a big if but even now, he is one of the best in the game.

The deal could not have happened more perfectly either. The Roosters don't get their cash so get screwed over, we get him cheap and the option for 2021 is in OUR favour! That is just absolutely perfect for a superstar if you ask me!

The biggest victory over the Roosters since the 2014 Preliminary Final. I am just over the moon!! Wow, wow, wow!!

Well done to everyone involved and welcome home Latrell.
Mitchell has the potential to be a brilliant fullback .... but, if he plays with the same attitude he had at Easts in 2019 then he will struggle.
There's already a mountain of expectation on his shoulders that I don't think that he will handle well.

Mitchell goes missing in games and often does not back up. LM did not put in 100% effort last year. He averaged 6 hit-ups a game at 85 metres. Good fullbacks average around 18 hit-ups and around 170-200 metres. [Thanks to @The yak for the stats]
There were times when it looked like he didn't want to be there.

As a Tigers fan I breathed a sigh of relief that he didn't sign.
He looks overweight and he's missed a big part of pre-season training.
Fullback is a specialist position where he hasn't played for a long time. He's a big unit so will need to lose weight & be extremely fit.
Don't expect too much from him too soon or you'll all end up disappointed.

My prediction is that he'll end up back at centre if there's no change in his attitude.

BotanyBorn&Bred

Mitchell has the potential to be a brilliant fullback .... but, if he plays with the same attitude he had at Easts in 2019 then he will struggle.
There's already a mountain of expectation on his shoulders that I don't think that he will handle well.

Mitchell goes missing in games and often does not back up. LM did not put in 100% effort last year. He averaged 6 hit-ups a game at 85 metres. Good fullbacks average around 18 hit-ups and around 170-200 metres. [Thanks to @The yak for the stats]

Fullback is a specialist position where he hasn't played for a long time. He's a big unit so will need to lose weight & be extremely fit.

My prediction is that he'll end up on the wing if there's no change in his attitude.
This is stupid.
Latrell has never played on the wing, and never will.
Is this your prediction, or your hope?
Get over it, he passed on the Tigers because they are garbage

250excf

My prediction is that he'll end up on the wing if there's no change in his attitude.
Fair enough mate sounds like a hole pile of sour grapes it doesn’t take professional 22yo sportsmen to lose some kegs from Xmas break it happens every year
I can’t see Wayne misjudging him that badly and he has not been recruited on great money to loaf on a wing
I think your prediction is one of a scorned lover
Some good points you make and stats but your missing the point he left the roosters to play with Souths which his dad said was really a homecoming a dead cat could see that

LittleWayne

You can’t tell us he didn’t do enough hit ups for a full back when he was playing centre.

Legion

This is stupid.
Latrell has never played on the wing, and never will.
Is this your prediction, or your hope?
Get over it, he passed on the Tigers because they are garbage
You've never made a typo & everyone who has is "stupid" Duh, ok then genius.

"Prediction or hope"? That's a good question. I'm not sure to be perfectly honest.
Considering that we have the worlds best FB in Tedesco at SOO, I'm probably leaning towards hope, lol.

Tigers are "garbage"? So it's true what they say about Souffs fans. Not the brightest nor the most pleasant.
Everytime I went to a Souths home game I could have sworn the local mental hospital was given a bunch of free tickets & let the patients go for a day out.

Legion

Fair enough mate sounds like a hole pile of sour grapes it doesn’t take professional 22yo sportsmen to lose some kegs from Xmas break it happens every year
I can’t see Wayne misjudging him that badly and he has not been recruited on great money to loaf on a wing
I think your prediction is one of a scorned lover
Some good points you make and stats but your missing the point he left the roosters to play with Souths which his dad said was really a homecoming a dead cat could see that
No not sour grapes - Check out the Tigers thread and you'll see that I thought paying LM $1million would have been a huge mistake.

Mitchell is lazy. He goes missing in games. It's due entirely to an attitude problem.
He reminds me of Hayne in that sense. Hayne never fulfilled his potential because he's got a swelled head, thinking that he could live off sheer natural talent. He was a bludger at training & some games it looked like he didn't want to be there.
That's Mitchell all over again.

Maybe he hated being at Easts? Knowing that he could never bump Tedesco from FB.

If Bennet can get through to him & Mitchell puts in 100% then LM has the potential to be one of the best of all time. I just don't see that happening.
FB is a specialist position. It will take at least several games for LM to become adjusted to the position. By then the euphoria will have worn off & the reality that sheer talent is not enough will set in.
6 hit-ups & 85 metres a game will not cut it. Then there's defense. He will leak tries until he gets used to being in position at all times.

Bennett is a good man manager. If anyone can get the best out of Mitchell it would be him I'd imagine.
But, unless LM puts in 100% at training & on game day then you'll just have another Hayne; flashes of brilliance one day, rubbish the next.

Now he has no excuses. He's gotten what he asked for so it's time for him to prove the doubters wrong. As the posts here show, a lot is expected from him. [Too much at this point?] A lot of pressure for a young bloke.

To be perfectly honest I hope that he proves me wrong. It would be a crying shame to see sheer natural talent like his not reach it's full potential. Everytime I think of Hayne, I just shake my head at what could have been.

Legion

You can’t tell us he didn’t do enough hit ups for a full back when he was playing centre.
Six hit-ups at 85 metres a game is all you expect from LM? I'm sure that Bennet among many others are expecting much more.
How many times last year would a teammate make a break, looking for someone to pass to with only the FB to beat, and Mitchell would be dawdling with hands on hips way behind the play?

I'm also expecting him to leak tries from being out of position, at least until he's settled into FB.

My sense is is that Easts were fed up with his attitude. Why else would they let him go? [Can't find the figures but didn't he sign on for pretty much the same money at Souths that he knocked back from Easts? Funny how his new mantra is 'Money isn't everything']

As I said, maybe Bennet is the man to turn him around & get the best out of him.
If he does & LM has a 180* change in attitude, then he'll be a wrecking ball for sure.

Time will tell. It's certainly going to be one to watch.

Spot On

Six hit-ups at 85 metres a game is all you expect from LM? I'm sure that Bennet among many others are expecting much more.
How many times last year would a teammate make a break, looking for someone to pass to with only the FB to beat, and Mitchell would be dawdling with hands on hips way behind the play?

I'm also expecting him to leak tries from being out of position, at least until he's settled into FB.

My sense is is that Easts were fed up with his attitude. Why else would they let him go? [Can't find the figures but didn't he sign on for pretty much the same money at Souths that he knocked back from Easts? Funny how his new mantra is 'Money isn't everything']

As I said, maybe Bennet is the man to turn him around & get the best out of him.
If he does & LM has a 180* change in attitude, then he'll be a wrecking ball for sure.

Excellent post.

However, Easts did not let him go. They offered him overs, a more than generous deal but were not going to play games with him (any longer) and his management (if you can call it that).

LittleWayne

Mitchell's a strike player. Small amount of work but destructive when he gets the ball. Roosters clearly played to his strengths, in the opos 20 you can't contain him.

There's a few people who speak about NP and the roosters but as soon as LM looked at the open market he was gone. Listen to a few podcasts.

I'm not gonna bother with your guess work, the way we play suits a GI type full back and there's no one better to the replace the great man than LM.

Souths Till I Die

You've never made a typo & everyone who has is "stupid" Duh, ok then genius.

"Prediction or hope"? That's a good question. I'm not sure to be perfectly honest.
Considering that we have the worlds best FB in Tedesco at SOO, I'm probably leaning towards hope, lol.

Tigers are "garbage"? So it's true what they say about Souffs fans. Not the brightest nor the most pleasant.
Everytime I went to a Souths home game I could have sworn the local mental hospital was given a bunch of free tickets & let the patients go for a day out.

Not very impressed with that last comment. There’s a lot of housing commission in Redfern and Waterloo with a lot of people who come from low socioeconomic backgrounds. The drug use and dependence in this area has caused a lot of mental health problems. Yes people like to look down on these people but a lot of them were born into dysfunctional families. To be honest it’s a typical Roosters Bondi life comment.

No not sour grapes - Check out the Tigers thread and you'll see that I thought paying LM $1million would have been a huge mistake.

Mitchell is lazy. He goes missing in games. It's due entirely to an attitude problem.
He reminds me of Hayne in that sense. Hayne never fulfilled his potential because he's got a swelled head, thinking that he could live off sheer natural talent. He was a bludger at training & some games it looked like he didn't want to be there.
That's Mitchell all over again.

Maybe he hated being at Easts? Knowing that he could never bump Tedesco from FB.

If Bennet can get through to him & Mitchell puts in 100% then LM has the potential to be one of the best of all time. I just don't see that happening.
FB is a specialist position. It will take at least several games for LM to become adjusted to the position. By then the euphoria will have worn off & the reality that sheer talent is not enough will set in.
6 hit-ups & 85 metres a game will not cut it. Then there's defense. He will leak tries until he gets used to being in position at all times.

Bennett is a good man manager. If anyone can get the best out of Mitchell it would be him I'd imagine.
But, unless LM puts in 100% at training & on game day then you'll just have another Hayne; flashes of brilliance one day, rubbish the next.

Now he has no excuses. He's gotten what he asked for so it's time for him to prove the doubters wrong. As the posts here show, a lot is expected from him. [Too much at this point?] A lot of pressure for a young bloke.

To be perfectly honest I hope that he proves me wrong. It would be a crying shame to see sheer natural talent like his not reach it's full potential. Everytime I think of Hayne, I just shake my head at what could have been.

People talk about Mitchell being lazy. I have a question for those people. How many centres in the game do you know of that consistently make their presence known on the field? I can’t name one and that’s because centres don’t have a big role on the field. They never have. The only reason people thinks he goes missing in big games is because you already have Cronk, Teddy and Keary directing the game. You can’t direct the game from Centre all you can do is create opportunities when the ball does come to you which Mitchell is very good at.

If you’re referring to SOO then I’m not even going to comment on that. Players can have bad games. It’s not out of the ordinary. I can recall Greg Inglis having quite a few bad games in his career.

I think you’re just answering your own questions later in your own response by stating “maybe he didn’t want to be at Easts”. I think it was obvious in his press conference at Souths and even in his interview with NRL.com that he was sick of being behind Teddy at number 1. He knew Teddy was the best number 1 in the world and Robinson only saw him as a centre. Players are allowed to have ambition? If I was sitting behind someone else in my workplace and i had a better opportunity at another workplace I’d up and leave in a second. It wouldn’t matter about the money it would be because I want to improve myself. Rugby league is a business at the end of the day.

I can’t help but think when you say “I wish him the best” what you’re actually saying is “I hope and think he will fail miserably”. I think to doubt LM’s ability is extremely dangerous seeing how much he has achieved at such a young age. After all what he stated in the press conference was “I’ve never played centre in my life, I’ve played fullback my whole career pretty much, put me back there and see what happens”.

Legion

Not very impressed with that last comment. There’s a lot of housing commission in Redfern and Waterloo with a lot of people who come from low socioeconomic backgrounds. The drug use and dependence in this area has caused a lot of mental health problems. Yes people like to look down on these people but a lot of them were born into dysfunctional families. To be honest it’s a typical Roosters Bondi life comment.

People talk about Mitchell being lazy. I have a question for those people. How many centres in the game do you know of that consistently make their presence known on the field? I can’t name one and that’s because centres don’t have a big role on the field. They never have. The only reason people thinks he goes missing in big games is because you already have Cronk, Teddy and Keary directing the game. You can’t direct the game from Centre all you can do is create opportunities when the ball does come to you which Mitchell is very good at.

If you’re referring to SOO then I’m not even going to comment on that. Players can have bad games. It’s not out of the ordinary. I can recall Greg Inglis having quite a few bad games in his career.

I think you’re just answering your own questions later in your own response by stating “maybe he didn’t want to be at Easts”. I think it was obvious in his press conference at Souths and even in his interview with NRL.com that he was sick of being behind Teddy at number 1. He knew Teddy was the best number 1 in the world and Robinson only saw him as a centre. Players are allowed to have ambition? If I was sitting behind someone else in my workplace and i had a better opportunity at another workplace I’d up and leave in a second. It wouldn’t matter about the money it would be because I want to improve myself. Rugby league is a business at the end of the day.

I can’t help but think when you say “I wish him the best” what you’re actually saying is “I hope and think he will fail miserably”. I think to doubt LM’s ability is extremely dangerous seeing how much he has achieved at such a young age. After all what he stated in the press conference was “I’ve never played centre in my life, I’ve played fullback my whole career pretty much, put me back there and see what happens”.
Off the top of my head; Mal Meninga, Laurie Daley, Michael Cronin & Steve Rogers come to mind.
Weren't Reg Gasnier & Dally Messenger centres? Greg Inglis played centre for Australia IIRC.
Did GI use the excuse that he had a bad game because he wasn't FB? Did he have a sook or did he get on with it?

One image that sticks in my mind from last season was a pic from a game near the end of the season, where a teammate had made a break. With only the FB to beat he was looking for support. LM was back in play with hands on hips.

It's interesting that when he was seeking big bucks his mantra was "I have do do what's right by my family" [to seek the best offer] Now his tune has changed to "Money isn't everything" & going to Souths was his plan all along. Hmm. [So why did he play silly buggers with other clubs, notably the Tigers?]

Yes, Tedesco is the best FB in the world. Tedesco leaves nothing on the field. He anticipates well in defense & is rarely caught out of position. He returns the balls from kicks effectively. Teddy always seems to be there in support in attack. He puts in 100% because he has an excellent attitude.
Mitchell will have to step-up his efforts big time to even come close to Tedesco.

You can think what you like. I've been very honest & spoken my mind. If I was hoping for him to "fail miserably" I would have said as much.

Mitchell now has what he wanted & here's his opportunity to prove doubters like myself wrong. He definitely has the sheer natural talent to succeed at FB but as I said, he has an attitude that gets in his way.
FB is not a position where one can have a bludge & go missing in games. FB is a big step-up from centre where much will be expected from him.

All eyes will be on him. He no longer has any excuse to fail. How will he handle the pressure?
Based on his last years efforts though, I just can't see him playing to his ability week in, week out.
If I'm wrong then Souths will be a force to be reckoned with. We shall see.

"Typical Roosters Bondi life comment"? No. Born & bred in Drummoyne. Been living NW of Sydney for the last 20 years. A long way from Bondi, lol.

BotanyBorn&Bred

Off the top of my head; Mal Meninga, Laurie Daley, Michael Cronin & Steve Rogers come to mind.
Weren't Reg Gasnier & Dally Messenger centres? Greg Inglis played centre for Australia IIRC.
Did GI use the excuse that he had a bad game because he wasn't FB? Did he have a sook or did he get on with it?

One image that sticks in my mind from last season was a pic from a game near the end of the season, where a teammate had made a break. With only the FB to beat he was looking for support. LM was back in play with hands on hips.

It's interesting that when he was seeking big bucks his mantra was "I have do do what's right by my family" [to seek the best offer] Now his tune has changed to "Money isn't everything" & going to Souths was his plan all along. Hmm. [So why did he play silly buggers with other clubs, notably the Tigers?]

Yes, Tedesco is the best FB in the world. Tedesco leaves nothing on the field. He anticipates well in defense & is rarely caught out of position. He returns the balls from kicks effectively. Teddy always seems to be there in support in attack. He puts in 100% because he has an excellent attitude.
Mitchell will have to step-up his efforts big time to even come close to Tedesco.

You can think what you like. I've been very honest & spoken my mind. If I was hoping for him to "fail miserably" I would have said as much.

Mitchell now has what he wanted & here's his opportunity to prove doubters like myself wrong. He definitely has the sheer natural talent to succeed at FB but as I said, he has an attitude that gets in his way.
FB is not a position where one can have a bludge & go missing in games. FB is a big step-up from centre where much will be expected from him.

All eyes will be on him. He no longer has any excuse to fail. How will he handle the pressure?
Based on his last years efforts though, I just can't see him playing to his ability week in, week out.
If I'm wrong then Souths will be a force to be reckoned with. We shall see.

"Typical Roosters Bondi life comment"? No. Born & bred in Drummoyne. Been living NW of Sydney for the last 20 years. A long way from Bondi, lol.
The vitriol that's pouring out from these KFC fans is truly stunning. He was treated like s#!+, by the club and its management, why? Because after he single handedly destroyed the Tigers, and many in the media were proclaiming him to be the best footballer in the world, the media were flocking to interview him in the dressing room to ask him about his Dad's comments about wanting him to play with Souths, GI's retirement, and comparisons to GI. To Latrell's credit, he handled the questions with a straight bat, never saying anything out of school.
https://www.nrl.com/news/2019/05/05/why-contented-mitchell-is-ignoring-contract-rumours/

The suits at KFC Bondi, couldn't handle that, became paranoid he was gonna jump ship. Fittler got the memo from Politis, ditched Latrell and Cody from SOO, he wasn't going to have Cody anywhere near Latrell, and probably stamped their papers "never to return". By the way, Mal thought he was good enough to be selected for Australia despite Fittler dumping Latrell.

The other thing that people seem to have difficulty comprehending and are memory deficient, is that until Dec 6, a month ago, Souths were not even thinking about Latrell. Latrell got told to find another club or he would be in reserve grade. Andrew Webster from the SMH said that threat was real. Of course Latrell is gonna meet with other clubs and negotiate the best contract he could get. Until Dec 6, when the NRL ruled Sam Burgess to be cap exempt. That was when "Latrell to Souths" became a possibility/reality. He had already met with the other clubs when the Sam decision came through. The fake news put out there that somehow Latrell was "stuffing the Tigers around" s a complete distortion of the true time line of events. It's pathetically laughable. Latrell never contacted them again after Dec 6. Why? Because he wanted to play at Souths and nowhere else.

It's typical of these KFC fans to bash him while he's at the club because somehow he is stealing the limelight, bash him some more because he had the audacity to ask for more money, banish him from the team, and are now bashing him because he left?

Latrell said it best at the presser when he said that he heard that at Souths you are treated like family, and your family is treated well. Something evidently that did not happen in 2019 at Bondi

Legion

The vitriol that's pouring out from these KFC fans is truly stunning. He was treated like s#!+, by the club and its management, why? Because after he single handedly destroyed the Tigers, and many in the media were proclaiming him to be the best footballer in the world, the media were flocking to interview him in the dressing room to ask him about his Dad's comments about wanting him to play with Souths, GI's retirement, and comparisons to GI. To Latrell's credit, he handled the questions with a straight bat, never saying anything out of school.
https://www.nrl.com/news/2019/05/05/why-contented-mitchell-is-ignoring-contract-rumours/

The suits at KFC Bondi, couldn't handle that, became paranoid he was gonna jump ship. Fittler got the memo from Politis, ditched Latrell and Cody from SOO, he wasn't going to have Cody anywhere near Latrell, and probably stamped their papers "never to return". By the way, Mal thought he was good enough to be selected for Australia despite Fittler dumping Latrell.

The other thing that people seem to have difficulty comprehending and are memory deficient, is that until Dec 6, a month ago, Souths were not even thinking about Latrell. Latrell got told to find another club or he would be in reserve grade. Andrew Webster from the SMH said that threat was real. Of course Latrell is gonna meet with other clubs and negotiate the best contract he could get. Until Dec 6, when the NRL ruled Sam Burgess to be cap exempt. That was when "Latrell to Souths" became a possibility/reality. He had already met with the other clubs when the Sam decision came through. The fake news put out there that somehow Latrell was "stuffing the Tigers around" s a complete distortion of the true time line of events. It's pathetically laughable. Latrell never contacted them again after Dec 6. Why? Because he wanted to play at Souths and nowhere else.

It's typical of these KFC fans to bash him while he's at the club because somehow he is stealing the limelight, bash him some more because he had the audacity to ask for more money, banish him from the team, and are now bashing him because he left?

Latrell said it best at the presser when he said that he heard that at Souths you are treated like family, and your family is treated well. Something evidently that did not happen in 2019 at Bondi
Oh ok, I see what's going on here; a siege mentality. LM has done & can do no wrong.

Easts offered him $800k. Mitchell said he wanted to look around.
The Roosters bent over backwards to accommodate him. When LM gave no response [because he had to "Do what's best for my family"] Easts withdrew the deal & shut the door.

Mitchell, nor his manager, had neither the decency nor the manners to pick up a phone to inform the Tigers where they stood so they withdrew the offer. [Phew, what a relief] Says a lot about the bloke.

"negotiate the best contract he could get" That's hilarious. $300k less than what Easts offered & $500k less than the Tigers offer is the "best contract"? Gee, Mitchell & his management are financial genius's, lol.

LM is high maintenance. He has too many blowing smoke up his arse. He needs to understand that raw talent is not enough that he needs to put in 100%.
He's a big unit. To succeed at FB he needs to be fitter than he's ever been.
Yet he turns up half-way through pre-season training overweight & under conditioned. Not what I'd call dedicated to his cause.

My prediction is that he will not be playing FB by seasons end. LM is too inconsistent & goes missing in games [Yes, due to his piss-poor attitude] Who's he going to blame then?

It appears that most of you think that LM has already fit right in at FB & that there's not even the possibility that he wont have any issues slotting into the position. It's like you think that the premiership is already in the bag.

Apart from @Souths Till I Die , it's obvious that I'll get little in the way of intelligent debate here so I'll leave you all to it. ........ though it will be hard not to resist coming back for a laugh when Uncle Wayne slots LM back to centre when he doesn't put in the effort required to play FB.

BotanyBorn&Bred

Oh ok, I see what's going on here; a siege mentality. LM has done & can do no wrong.

Easts offered him $800k. Mitchell said he wanted to look around.
The Roosters bent over backwards to accommodate him. When LM gave no response [because he had to "Do what's best for my family"] Easts withdrew the deal & shut the door.

Mitchell, nor his manager, had neither the decency nor the manners to pick up a phone to inform the Tigers where they stood so they withdrew the offer. [Phew, what a relief] Says a lot about the bloke.

"negotiate the best contract he could get" That's hilarious. $300k less than what Easts offered & $500k less than the Tigers offer is the "best contract"? Gee, Mitchell & his management are financial genius's, lol.

LM is high maintenance. He has too many blowing smoke up his arse. He needs to understand that raw talent is not enough that he needs to put in 100%.
He's a big unit. To succeed at FB he needs to be fitter than he's ever been.
Yet he turns up half-way through pre-season training overweight & under conditioned. Not what I'd call dedicated to his cause.

My prediction is that he will not be playing FB by seasons end. LM is too inconsistent & goes missing in games [Yes, due to his piss-poor attitude] Who's he going to blame then?

It appears that most of you think that LM has already fit right in at FB & that there's not even the possibility that he wont have any issues slotting into the position. It's like you think that the premiership is already in the bag.

Apart from @Souths Till I Die , it's obvious that I'll get little in the way of intelligent debate here so I'll leave you all to it. ........ though it will be hard not to resist coming back for a laugh when Uncle Wayne slots LM back to centre when he doesn't put in the effort required to play FB.
Question for you - why are you here on a Souths board when you are not a follower of Souths?

You say you wish Latrell the best and hope he does really well but you've relentlessly bagged him out to the point he is some substandard version of Owen Craigie, and he is yet to play a single second of football wearing the cardinal & myrtle.

It just proves my point about what I said about the KFC Bondi fans

So why are you here on a Souths board?

The Rosco

Question for you - why are you here on a Souths board when you are not a follower of Souths?

You say you wish Latrell the best and hope he does really well but you've relentlessly bagged him out to the point he is some substandard version of Owen Craigie, and he is yet to play a single second of football wearing the cardinal & myrtle.

It just proves my point about what I said about the KFC Bondi fans

So why are you here on a Souths board?
Botany, let me field that question. I understand you asking it, seeing that you've only been here a week.
Sometimes fans want to see what other fans are saying. Maybe in regard to a potential signing, or in LM's case a player that nearly went here, nearly there, but ended up somewhere else.
Because you've only been here a week, let me tell you that "Legion" is at least giving intelligent and honest discussion, without resorting to imbecile name-calling. I would welcome that on our page.
Unlike some of the Souths fans that troll our WT forum.
And btw, most fans of any other club agree with what he's saying. You might not be able to see it because of all that sand, but it's still pretty much all true. Owen Craigie !!!. Careful what you wish for, matey.
Good luck with Latrell . . . . but halfway through the season you might want to re-visit Legions thoughts and see how they panned out.
Oh, and Legion isn't a Bondi roosters fan. As for KFC, who doesn't like it ?

Legion

Botany, let me field that question. I understand you asking it, seeing that you've only been here a week.
Sometimes fans want to see what other fans are saying. Maybe in regard to a potential signing, or in LM's case a player that nearly went here, nearly there, but ended up somewhere else.
Because you've only been here a week, let me tell you that "Legion" is at least giving intelligent and honest discussion, without resorting to imbecile name-calling. I would welcome that on our page.
Unlike some of the Souths fans that troll our WT forum.
And btw, most fans of any other club agree with what he's saying. You might not be able to see it because of all that sand, but it's still pretty much all true. Owen Craigie !!!. Careful what you wish for, matey.
Good luck with Latrell . . . . but halfway through the season you might want to re-visit Legions thoughts and see how they panned out.
Oh, and Legion isn't a Bondi roosters fan. As for KFC, who doesn't like it ?

Thank-you @The Rosco well said. You summed it up nicely.

Cogburn

Let's see. Premierships since 72
Easts 6 souths 1*
Grand finals since 72
Easts 12 souths 1*
Minor premierships since 72
Easts 9 souths 1.
Club championships since 72
Easts 4 souths 1.
World club champions since 72
Easts 4 (soon to be 5) souths 1*

Just thought I'd post some stats for all of the souths supporters to ponder.
You must love the way your club has been going these last 48 years.

handyman2190

Let's see. Premierships since 72
Easts 6 souths 1*
Grand finals since 72
Easts 12 souths 1*
Minor premierships since 72
Easts 9 souths 1.
Club championships since 72
Easts 4 souths 1.
World club champions since 72
Easts 4 (soon to be 5) souths 1*

Just thought I'd post some stats for all of the souths supporters to ponder.
You must love the way your club has been going these last 48 years.
Well we dont have the sombrero the rorters have