Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Harawira-Naera and Okunbor suspended

Xcalibre

Meet high school girls = suspended. Face indecent assault charge = play on.

If there’s no alleged crime, the only thing they could be in trouble from the NRL is because the girls were underage? Maybe they were from the girl’s touch footy team?

King hit

I think you have identified the issue without knowing it, you said two young men, and two young girls, not two young women.
Yes they are probably high school girls and for all we know they are consenting and legal

simmo05

Yes they are probably high school girls and for all we know they are consenting and legal
My mate got stitched up about 20 years ago, brought a girl home from a night club, and was charged after the parents found out and called the cops. A little while later charges were dropped when all parties were made aware of where she was picked up from.

TIGER14

Yeah nah, if players are going to high schools for work in the community then do exactly that. You don't groom school kids whilst you're there as well.

It's pretty gross and a very bad look if that's what occurred.

This.
The amount of Bulldogs fans defending Okunbor and Harawira-Naera is ridiculous.