Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

wibble

Must be easy to steer a country through an unprecedented world wide pandemic with no previous experience.
Just ask every f**kwit commenting on social media.
They’d do a better job for sure.

Well, let's just forgive everything hey, they are doing their best in these tough times.

Ruby Princess? No worries

Qld local elections? She'll be right mate

Well, let's just forgive everything hey, they are doing their best in these tough times.

So in you’re opinion that would make no government on the planet worthy of your approval.
Ha
Expert level know all there.

wibble

So in you’re opinion that would make no government on the planet worthy of your approval.
Ha
Expert level know all there.

Yep, that's exactly what I said. No government on the planet is worthy of my approval.

And you're the one that sulks when someone supposedly misquotes you.

Do you think letting the Ruby Princess passengers straight off, and straight to the community was OK?

Do you agree with holding the local QLD elections?

I know you won't answer those things. You will deflect, that is what you do.

By your logic, governments are held to blame for things just because they happened on their watch, which is unfair. Except if it is Adern (and maybe Obama).

By the way, do you still think NZ's economy was f****d by Adern? And their crime rates?

Yep, that's exactly what I said. No government on the planet is worthy of my approval.

And you're the one that sulks when someone supposedly misquotes you.

Do you think letting the Ruby Princess passengers straight off, and straight to the community was OK?

Do you agree with holding the local QLD elections?

I know you won't answer those things. You will deflect, that is what you do.

By your logic, governments are held to blame for things just because they happened on their watch, which is unfair. Except if it is Adern (and maybe Obama).

By the way, do you still think NZ's economy was f****d by Adern? And their crime rates?

The Qld election
Why the f**k didn’t the premier say no?
Not now.
She is the leader and it is unprecedented circumstances... Labour member.

adern should mind her own f**king business.
How would’ve you controled yourself if Scomo went to NZ and got stuck into her in a press conference about the 1000’s of f**king Kiwi scum bags over here?
Absolute thousands of them.
Non citizens
Criminal merkins.
Compare that to the handful of “reformed” kiwis that have been sent back .
You know why they are reformed?
Because they got 12months + gaol time here.

read the sob stories online.
These f**kers are repeat offenders
Drink driving
Domestic violence
Drug dealing
Gang members/affiliation

You must live under a rock.

as for the ship we’ll they f**ked up.
So has every other 1st world country.
I’d say the government is busting their arse to handle it though.
I know I’ve never been in this situation.

Quicksilver

So why do that? Why just send those people back for the sake of it?

Send the others back, sure. But why send back people who are just going about their life now.

Why? Because Scomo is a nasty man.

Nasty, nasty man.

Breaking up families. What values.

wibble

The Qld election
Why the f**k didn’t the premier say no?
Not now.
She is the leader and it is unprecedented circumstances... Labour member.

adern should mind her own f**king business.
How would’ve you controled yourself if Scomo went to NZ and got stuck into her in a press conference about the 1000’s of f**king Kiwi scum bags over here?
Absolute thousands of them.
Non citizens
Criminal merkins.
You know why they are reformed?
Because they got 12months + gaol time here.

read the sob stories online.
These f**kers are repeat offenders
Drink driving
Domestic violence
Drug dealing
Gang members/affiliation

You must live under a rock.

as for the ship we’ll they f**ked up.
So has every other 1st world country.
I’d say the government is busting their arse to handle it though.
I know I’ve never been in this situation.

Why must I live under a rock? For my opinion on deporting NZ citizens who commit crimes while they are here, that I have never expressed and haven't really formed?

But the rest of your post is saying it is OK to criticise the government, even in these tough times.
Guess we are all internet/social media experts.

We can still acknowledge the good things they do too.

Like the JobKeeper payments and the guaranteed financing for child support places.

I think Morrison has done well on those. I like the way he is trying to prop up the economy, even using methods that go against his "traditional" views, as it is not a traditional time.

I like the way he is involving the states in these things. I like that the Labor opposition are more or less on side with these main things, and I like that Morrison's government is consulting with them over these things too, so they can go smoothly.

I still don't like Morrison and think he has some poor policy, but I can accept the good things he does.

So why do that? Why just send those people back for the sake of it?

Send the others back, sure. But why send back people who are just going about their life now.

Why? Because Scomo is a nasty man.

Nasty, nasty man.

Breaking up families. What values.

ha
Good on him
A man man of his word

Eion

And just as many acknowledging the dangers of releasing wide ranges to date with so many unknowns.

I’m not saying it’s not a valid argument that people wanted this info.

I am saying that it was at least as valid a position to not do so with so many unknowns...they don’t even know if people can be reinfected with this virus yet.

I don’t believe it is bad communication to not release it to this point, but rather a valid choice they have been making.

The government has said they are releasing something next week, presumably because they are more comfortable with a few of the unknowns.

https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp...ot-predict-how-many-will-die-from-coronavirus

You just mentioned two state issues. One from a coalition State Govt. and the other issue concerning a state labour Govt.

Surely you are not associating these issues with the a Federal Government?

wibble

And just as many acknowledging the dangers of releasing wide ranges to date with so many unknowns.

I’m not saying it’s not a valid argument that people wanted this info.

I am saying that it was at least as valid a position to not do so with so many unknowns...they don’t even know if people can be reinfected with this virus yet.

I don’t believe it is bad communication to not release it to this point, but rather a valid choice they have been making.

The government has said they are releasing something next week, presumably because they are more comfortable with a few of the unknowns.

https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp...ot-predict-how-many-will-die-from-coronavirus

Who are the just as many acknowledging the dangers of releasing modelling and research that is guiding decisions?

If you are talking about the people on this forum, as opposed to the AMA, scientists and epidemiologists all over the country calling for this information, I'd say you just need to see the rioting and waves of panic being unleashed by the fearful populace of NZ when they released their highly technical papers on the subject, to know that we'll probably be OK.

If they are making policy decisions, they are comfortable enough with the range of outcomes to make those decisions, and in a democracy, we deserve to know the basis of major policy.

I hope they do release something next week.

The health minister saying no one can predict the number of deaths is fobbing this off (as were you with your 3000 to 400 000 quote earlier from the article). I'm not asking for a number of deaths, and neither is anyone else.

People want to see the modelling (the whole model, warts and all, with flaws) and the scientific research it is based on, and the strategy the government has taken based on that modelling and research.

I can see no valid reason for them not to have done this long before now. It makes it appear as if they don't have any idea what they are doing, or they are hiding something.

The same people who were happy to roast (rightly so) Shorten for his terrible lack of costings on some of his policy going in to an election, are now saying it is OK for political leaders in a democracy to not be transparent.

And even if it is a "valid" choice, it is still bad communication, because they needed to explain their reasoning behind not releasing this information much earlier, and clearly, rather than evade questions from the press.

Quicksilver

I've got a word to describe this debt and deficit disaster-

SCOMOCALISM.

Do you guys like it?

It's because it's socialism done by Scomo.

wibble

You just mentioned two state issues. One from a coalition State Govt. and the other issue concerning a state labour Govt.

Surely you are not associating these issues with the a Federal Government?

You know this was in response to the idea that we can't criticise governments who are doing their best in this time of crisis, right?

Do you feel the Qld government stuffed up in holding their local elections?

Because if you do, like I do, then welcome aboard to the internet experts club.

Though I'm not convinced the Ruby Princess is a "state issue" just yet.

Saw another Albo presser today......can anyone confirm if he is actually the full quid?

He resembles the whinging kid at the park who is trying to get on a ride another kid is on.

My turn ! My turn!

I mean what sort of genius in this crisis would say I want the PM’s job.

Of all the shyte that is going on he has to put his own selfish agendas out there.

Shows what’s on his mind during this crisis.

wibble

Haha Bowen wouldn’t know which end is up.

His attempt at becoming opposition leader was comical.

He is an utter genius and thank f**k he has nothing to do with anything important in this crisis. What a disaster that would’ve been.

I agree. Bowen is a poor politician.

I'm not sure how relevant it is to anything I was saying, but if we're just comparing notes, I agree with you on that point.