Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

to_ddeath

After he referred to ‘only having aaah...2 5-day turns’ in his recent ‘presser’ re this years ‘draw that he wants’..I wonder what this era has been.
A 6 year stomach turn?

LINESPEED

After he referred to ‘only having aaah...2 5-day turns’ in his recent ‘presser’ re this years ‘draw that he wants’..I wonder what this era has been.
A 6 year stomach turn?

The era of the 2nd worst coaching stat in 113yrs -

The era of our Club’s greatest disaster & shame

Now on Ryan Webb’s watch
On his Day 48
...of cosseting an unsacked Mc56/57

...whose garbled gibberish
pours forth like chunder as he seeks the soft options, the easy way out
- any advantage or excuse that might mask the shocking realities of his failure as a coach.

Every gimmick & glitzy distraction he & the Club fabricates

always avoids the CENTRAL issue:

Namely the ruthless, professional pursuit of excellence
& the Title

Not McFail’s “we do our best”, but “we ARE the best”

Does anyone remember FFS?

AKA the Facer era

...where we had a fair dinkum ballsy CEO

LINESPEED

Must be every Junior’s nightmare to look askance
into that duplicitous
& vacuous face

knowing that its next
dreaded incarnation
at a presser
training session
Dapto bar
or Mc 113 BBQ
(Aitken smugly in the know & on the snags)

...might be to either

blame you
insult you
embarrass you

or more likely to axe
you like Lomax

to accommodate
his Loved Ones
cum Tuesday’s teamsheet ritual

for

Well done!
You’ve guessed it after 7 yrs!

....Turnstile & Hole-in-the-Wall

(Who he’ll fight to extend to fuc/k off the Feagais, Esau & Schiller - now he’s totally & deliberately fuc/ked up Zac)

or to do something supremely unintelligible

like string
3 non sequiturs &
copious solecisms

& stichomythia
miraculouslytogether
in one dazzling half sentence

straight from the Deflector’s Manual
& Zen-distant
half stare

or kiss a journeyman’s arse,
throw a SOO champ under a bus
rabbit on rabidly about ‘D’

or generally fuc/k your career over
in
one
blazingly incomprehensible McUtterance
knowable only to Lozza’s cuewriting scramble for meaning

This will happen to you too
Ryan Webb
On your
increasingly sad
& ominous
Day 48

You’ll never rest easy
or know what’s coming
next
(...like Gump’s box of chocolates)
from that dungeon of mercurial mindlessness
from that Boardsanctioned
self-destruct
barefaced buffoon’s
baldfaced brainless
button

PS
Managers with nous
know there’re low $$$$ returns on whatever he touches

knowing Norm’s trophy rests easy

...way beyond his clammy clutching at straws

Hey maybe Andrew could buy him & The Board a ticket to Mars

on Crew Dragon

...or at least put him into orbit onTuesday’s SpaceX

...and if it ditches he could paddle to Bruce in Bermuda

Aitken on the snags

Paulys asked for input
On the season just ahead
Suggestion box for reasons
For the failed games ahead

Onions Paul? A salad?
Lomax slipping during play?
McInnes on a stretcher?
It wasn’t hostys day?

The shortened comp unreasonable
As our players can’t adjust
Other teams don’t have the same
Challenges to bust

Hp sauce and beetroot high
Andrews talking stocks
He bought a condo yesterday
A place to store his socks

No Albert, 12 is enough for you
We are running out of snags
And Mary don’t use dui
To teach you how to jag.

LINESPEED

Aitken on the snags

Paulys asked for input
On the season just ahead
Suggestion box for reasons
For the failed games ahead

Onions Paul? A salad?
Lomax slipping during play?
McInnes on a stretcher?
It wasn’t hostys day?

The shortened comp unreasonable
As our players can’t adjust
Other teams don’t have the same
Challenges to bust

Hp sauce and beetroot high
Andrews talking stocks
He bought a condo yesterday
A place to store his socks

No Albert, 12 is enough for you
We are running out of snags
And Mary don’t use dui
To teach you how to jag.

His failures (apart from an inability to coach)
...are about his inability to control pressure
(most obviously at the tail end of seasons - and supported absolutely in his personally supplied stats)

You can see pressure as either a threat or a challenge.

...and Andrew’s Waterboy sees threats everywhere, as evidenced in his defeatist self-fulfilling ‘strategies’, rotations, selections, deflections, excuses, pressers & inane utterances across the board

all reflecting an absence of control of the mind, of processes, of himself & men

He ticks every box of the choker syndrome & coaching failure in the sports psychology handbook.

This struggler is not bright

RedVDragon

McIdiot your time is nearing. Lose to the warriors and the dog and the axe is not too far.
We then get our identity, passion, hunger and desire to win back.
There will always be a place for you at the Steelers Club up against the wall of losers.
Andrew Farrar and you nog will be proud as the loser coach of all time.

His failures (apart from an inability to coach)
...are about his inability to control pressure
(most obviously at the tail end of seasons - and supported absolutely in his personally supplied stats)

You can see pressure as either a threat or a challenge.

...and Andrew’s Waterboy sees threats everywhere, as evidenced in his defeatist self-fulfilling ‘strategies’, rotations, selections, deflections, excuses, pressers & inane utterances across the board

all reflecting an absence of control of the mind, of processes, of himself & men

He ticks every box of the choker syndrome & coaching failure in the sports psychology handbook.

This struggler is not bright

I thought he wasn’t too bright either but on reflection this evening:

* he’s pulled the wool over the boards eyes for years. They still worship the ground he works on. No sign of any tangible Mary exit strategy.
*people readily follow the reams of illogical bullshit he utters. Gullible, ignorant, sad. He takes advantage of their belief.
* he gets a mate to interfere with a review and keeps his job
* he’s on full pay in a global pandemic. He’s made millions out of sgi for failing and they keep paying him. Every last cent. No performance actually required. If the team actually starts winning that could raise expectations and be too “comfortable” for him. Then he loses his edge.
* he’s knifed scores of people without any issues. They just “ disappear”. No one calls him out lest they disturb his powerful friends. Price is still bleeding.
* he’s still the darling boy of most of the media. They are a cowardly and meek lot. Always apologetic and humble. Like he’s some kind of rugby league mother Teresa. The salvos are given more challenging questions.
* he keeps up the pretence he can coach. Why change? It’s all going too well.
* he employs hippies and bullshitting corporate mates who aren’t accountable and nobody know why they are here because the side is still ( sadly) losing
*goes overseas on a junket after the worst season in living memory and no one says anything. Comes back spruiking corporate pyscho babble and no one belts into him. He gets a pat on the back and mill ward gets drunk and signs Issac Luke in triumph in the signing of the decade. All the good youngsters are noted but never get a game v busted journeymen.
*2nd worst coach in the history of the game and still has a job
* loses marquee players and destroys origin reps every year. Friz belts him up in press conferences, everybody looks the other way. Donut still wants Friz back. That’s just humiliating. He should never have left.
* totally unaccountable and blames everybody.
*has a premiership coach doing his bidding
* loses key players to injuries in the meaningless pre season and gets a pat on the back. No explanation required. It was just bad luck.
* top players gladly sing his praises when asked. Not a milkshake in sight. They line up to help him.
*gets to be concerned about Fittler and no one tells him Fittler is 100% right.
* dissenters are stopped from attending games. Anti Mary voices are silenced.
* gets the new ceo to mention coaching changes - lol. 49 days of pandering to commander Mary.

There is no person in the history of the game less able than McDonut to coach at the elite level.

By rights he shouldn’t be allowed anywhere near an nrl ground without an escort.

Mary is a (evil) genius.

But let’s face it, in a world designed to reward those who stomp all over each other, Mary is a legend.

He’s the dopers trip of self centred achievement.

When’s it over, he does a book deal and does the lecture circuit. He will be in high demand from ceos who aren’t performing. He will change their lives!

C1BBAD55-41A6-43AC-8FCE-3077C4725A15.jpeg
New York Times Best Seller for an amazing 52 weeks. In this exciting book, Paul McGregor teaches you all of his dark secrets to make you happy, healthy, wealthy and wise. It’s your world, no one else matters.

Warabrook saint

I thought he wasn’t too bright either but on reflection this evening:

* he’s pulled the wool over the boards eyes for years. They still worship the ground he works on. No sign of any tangible Mary exit strategy.
*people readily follow the reams of illogical bullshit he utters. Gullible, ignorant, sad. He takes advantage of their belief.
* he gets a mate to interfere with a review and keeps his job
* he’s on full pay in a global pandemic. He’s made millions out of sgi for failing and they keep paying him. Every last cent. No performance required.
* he’s knifed scores of people without any issues
* he’s still the darling boy of most of the media
* he keeps up the pretence he can coach
* he employs hippies and bullshitting corporate mates who aren’t accountable and nobody know why they here because the side is still ( sadly) losing
*goes overseas on a junket after the worst season in living memory and no one says anything. Comes back spruiking corporate pyscho babble and no one belts into him. He gets a pat on the back and mill ward delivers Issac Luke in triumph. Well done!
*2nd worst coach in the history of the game and still has a job
* loses marquee players and destroys origin reps every year. Friz belts him up in press conferences, everybody looks the other way. Donut still wants him back. That’s just humiliating.
* totally unaccountable and blames everybody.
*has a premiership coach doing his bidding
* loses key players in the pre season and gets a pat on the back.
* top players gladly sing his praises when asked.
*gets to be concerned about Fittler and no one tells him Fittler is 100% right.
* gets the new ceo to mention coaching changes - lol. 49 days of pandering to commander Mary.

There is no person in the history of the game less able than McDonut to coach at the elite level.

By rights he shouldn’t be allowed anywhere near an nrl ground without an escort.

Mary is a (evil) genius.
An evil sneak

Banjo2014

Still stuck in Philippines
No international flights back to the U.S.
Lock down still in place until 1 June and looks like being extended.

BUT

My mad Newcastle man here is delighted with the signing of Mc Cullough.

So in his Coconut (hand made) wine stupor, he gave me the following ditty

Hey McGregor
McCullough left the Broncos for the Knights
Goodbye McInnes who will leave the Dragons for the Broncos

My only reply to him was

SACK MCGREGOR and order a home delivery of 3 Big Macs

LINESPEED

McIdiot your time is nearing. Lose to the warriors and the dog and the axe is not too far.
There will always be a place for you at the Steelers Club up against the wall of losers.

Yeah some rapid-fire losses will end this farce,
This assault on reason

Mc Fail was employed to win an NRL Premiership?

Not run a self serving spinfactory
oblivious to reality

.... & he’s clearly not intelligent or skilled enough to do either

He remains there because of rich and extraordinarily stubborn benefactors
whose tribal connections to all things Illawarra transcend common sense.

It has nothing to do with football I’m afraid.

It’s about mateship & narcissism’s exercise of power

Fuc/k the Everyman BTW

Appeals to reason fall on deaf ears

McFail’s stupidity
and total incompetence
is there for all to see
in pressers,
commentary without logic,
team ‘management’
you name it -

the IQ deficit is appalling
for an individual in such a position

He is clearly there by the grace (&sacrifice)
of others

Not on merit
or nous

Or results
by the longest of shots

...the strings are pulled by puppeteers behind the scenes

to keep him insanely there,
by, among others:

- the Gordons
- the subservient Board
- CEO Ryan Webb
on his Day 50 of inaction
- rescue-dog-oriented Media mates

(who by the way have NO smirking
interest in a resurgent Dragons)

- & a few accidentally powerful & punchdrunk old SOO mates

He’s their own private charity

And justifying the stats
that should matter
must be killing them:

56/57, 15/16, 14/16, 2/113, 7th/7, 4/20

QED

PS
So, Ryan, as no doubt the honest man you are
- ask yourself if the Dragons’ footballing stocks have improved
or declined
in the past 50 days?

Then you ask WHY?

...and the answer will be the same as for the past 7 years?

...and the next question becomes

HOW?

(I know I know - simple administrative baby steps)

LINESPEED

Aitken cant’t be in the 17 McFail

You’ve done this slight of hand before:

moving Zac to the wing ASAP, with your Lovechild on at No 3 after 10 minutes

Turnstile will be the one to bomb the wingers’ tries and let in a couple down the right side to cost you the game

and finally your ‘career’

What a fuc/king fool you are

Overseas dragon

SAVE MCGREGOR !

1. Produced origin stars like Friz, Debelin, Vaugn and brought through a band of juniors like Sailor Aitkin and Lomax.

2. Attracted big gun name haves in Corey Norman & Hunt.

3. Worked under duress during the debelin case & made the finals. I say sign him to another deal asap please board.
You must be the bastard son of the team wrecker

Warabrook saint

Aitken cant’t be in the 17 McFail

You’ve done this slight of hand before:

moving Zac to the wing ASAP, with your Lovechild on at No 3 after 10 minutes

Turnstile will be the one to bomb the wingers’ tries and let in a couple down the right side to cost you the game

and finally your ‘career’

What a fuc/king fool you are
Be nothing better than to see his love child get him sacked......but I'm not too sure that the imbeciles would sack him no matter what

Crush

McGregor has been very unlucky so far in his coaching career.

Probably have to give him another 3 year extension just to make sure he can’t coach.
Lol at Sharks.
John Morris is really having a positive impact on your young blokes over there. Its OK, you have the Duges to slot in......

LINESPEED

McGregor has been very unlucky so far in his coaching career.

Probably have to give him another 3 year extension just to make sure he can’t coach.

Yeah so unlucky
Despite his bevy of minders ...

Well on his
Day 51
Ryan Webb

May well extend Conerunner if the Warriors fall over in the cellardweller showdown

I mean a Waterboy win here would be a stupendous affirmation of his terribly & so unfairly maligned coaching credentials

There’ll be thumbs up all round for Gouldy & Kenty & Hoops & Lozza

....I mean Bruce in Bermuda & Andrew on the harbour will equate that with a takeover
or winning the title

FMD
grateful for small professional mercies aren’t they?

....And the Board will throw a gladhanding backslapping troughslurping party for the ages

-hell yeah,
to make it 5/20 on the stat sheet & fuc/k the endless scrutiny off

(till the Tuesdy teamsheet anyway)

Heady days
but let’s pause to take it all in
& then
rewind
to that heinously premature extension by BJ

Hi BJ in Dunedoo -
nice season out there

shame about ours

Shame also about the Chinese barley tariff WTF
You might’ve been a tad premature there too
- fleeing back to plant

C’est la vie

Anyway, thought we’d fill you in on the good news here in the trenches:

Lafai & Aitken are temporarily out of the 13!!

& the boys on The Forum and ecstatic juniors are pissed legless
celebrating on their keyboards
& all the way down the highway from The Taj to WIN

But your famously Extended One can’t quite sever the umbilical with Turnstile

(we’ve seen this temporary benching ruse before aha)

- but geez McAitken must’ve had a sensational, formless (again)
footyless 2-man
virus lockdown BBQ season,

crawling up your Waterboy’s arse to incredulously make the 17

Knew you’d be stoked about that BJ

... Anyway Ryan old mate, you’re starting to get the picture I guess,

you know,
the Club’s machinations are like THE HOUSE of CARDS writ large

... and you’re taking baby steps we know

But we’ll drop you a little hint,
so you can join some dots

...keep Turnstile & Hole-In-The-Wall out of the 17

Permanently