Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Como Connection

Mary in his hey-day at the taj disco a go go.

View attachment 39420

His one pick up line was said to be:

“Hey babe, why don’t you buy ol Mary a drink?”

As told by the late nite hot dog vendor.

Ladies man.
Graham's hotdogs at Kogarah after a big night on the piss at the League's Club.
They were the days, "one with Coleslaw and one with Pickles", was my regular order then drive home to Hurstville.
CC

Graham's hotdogs at Kogarah after a big night on the piss at the League's Club.
They were the days, "one with Coleslaw and one with Pickles", was my regular order then drive home to Hurstville.
CC

Lol, too right. Many a kebab guy has bought a second van on the basis of my inebriated patronage.

I had a student friend who operated a hot dog stand. Big Karl. He broke a guys arm after he refused to pay (true). He was in the army reserves.

Mary should put his coaching talents to use and start his own hot dog franchise.

LINESPEED

Something on facebook that he has bagged the assistant coaches in a newspaper ? Anyone see this ?

The good old reversion to the Coward’s ‘Under The Bus You Go’
defence
Syndrome

Waterboy has to deflect & bag someone or something

....because he can’t bag a favourable statistic:

Of the 7 coaches who’ve been touted as potential sackings,
McFail ranks last in the average ladder positions over 2019-2020.

And remember, this year we’ve played bottom teams & have McGoner’s SOO loaded roster.

After 7 years
only regression

Even Kearney does him - as do Siebold, Morris, Maguire & Green.
Pay’s on equal footing - with a far weaker roster.

Stats beat him every time

.... & stats beat spin any day of the week Andrew

redandwhite4evr

Something on facebook that he has bagged the assistant coaches in a newspaper ? Anyone see this ?

I saw a reference to a coach in the Daily Terror ( I think Rothfield's column) a couple of days ago who apparently was overhead to whinge something like "My assistants give me nothing"- club was a non performing one (so possibly SGI) but unspecified in the column.

LINESPEED

I saw a reference to a coach in the Daily Terror ( I think Rothfield's column) a couple of days ago who apparently was overhead to whinge something like "My assistants give me nothing"- club was a non performing one (so possibly SGI) but unspecified in the column.

Well The Waterboy certainly has had the greatest bevy of assistants & support staff across his 7 paltry years in NRL history I’d reckon

Zimmerframed all the way

McMe has a debilitating auditory block on advice

Since his rebadging & sidelining as Mc:heavy_division_sign:3
the assistants’ increased power I would suggest has had a marked impact on team psyche & style

- if you believe the latest commentary out there -

especially from the players
wouldn’t you say Webby,
as you make it to

Day 80

Well done!

Only 13 days to your big announcement about the new coach & Mc25%’s sacking!

While McFail fought for the halftime photo-op last week, the box optics were telling:

- with Flanno backgrounded -
quietly savouring the team’s embryonic renewal as Mc113’s
histrionic sawing of the air belied such thoughts as:

“FMD why didn’t I think of that?”
“Where’d that move come from?”
“Shit Flanno’s got the defence sorted”
“Jesus how’s Laf gonna reclaim No4 with Zac hitting his straps?”
“Where’s my game plan of 7 years?”

Actually his nonplussed, angst-ridden box demeanour was very reminiscent of the mutinous 2018 Bronc semi WTF

...where the team freed itself from McShackle’s myopic & claustrophobic junior-fuc/king footy world view.

Clearly
The Shed’s gone
as the sycophants et al depart

(And soon to recant once Gareth & James start guffawing over a few pints at the Old Dart

....should be some great unspun truths in their autobiographies)

....only the last rites remain
I’m afraid Andrew

Find another hobby & get out of our face mate

Jersey No 14

What 769 pages in and they still haven't got the message

Maybe if the Roosters tears us a new one this weekend - and they will
Thing might change

Maybe STI management might listen to Mary when he blames himself next time.
Suggestion. He has had nothing for the past 6 years...
2018 was jus a Flash in the pan moment.

hazzbeen

Thing might change

This can go 2 ways we get belted and Mary is again showen up or they put up a fight , or win , Then the board will relize its not Mary thats getting results its the selection panel and more of Flanagan ......

getsmarty

This can go 2 ways we get belted and Mary is again showen up or they but up a fight , or win , Then the board will relize its not Mary thats getting results its the selection panel and more of Flanagan ......

Can't see us winning...Roosters would have to come out with a poor mental attitude..even if that happens...Robo will give it to them at halftime and they will win....Flanno can make us competitive....depends who the players are playing for..........If we get a hiding, which is a possibility , its always fun watching coach squirming in the coaches box....

I don't bother watching the pressers anymore...we all know it's either..

1/. Collectively everyone's fault
2/. Defensive coaches fault
3/....field was 98 metres
4/. They scored tries off kicks..etc..
5/. Graham leaving........
6/. The JDB saga
7/. covid 19...slippery ball
8/. dean young
9/.Cc cup coach
10/...add another excuse

LINESPEED

Thing might change

Yes I nearly choked on the red when I heard the usual McBlameless offer surrender
.... with the words:

“I’d understand”

if they sacked him.

He offered you a palpable out .....& his head on a platter Andrew

... yet you bellyupped again

giving him further succour
- & 30,000 further pain
as the smirk returned

He’s sucking you & the Club dry & you can’t see it Andrew.

hazzbeen

Can't see us winning...Roosters would have to come out with a poor mental attitude..even if that happens...Robo will give it to them at halftime and they will win....Flanno can make us competitive....depends who the players are playing for..........If we get a hiding, which is a possibility , its always fun watching coach squirming in the coaches box....

I don't bother watching the pressers anymore...we all know it's either..

1/. Collectively everyone's fault
2/. Defensive coaches fault
3/....field was 98 metres
4/. They scored tries off kicks..etc..
5/. Graham leaving........
6/. The JDB saga
7/. covid 19...slippery ball
8/. dean young
9/.Cc cup coach
10/...add another excuse
You missed , but we were 1 game away from the Grand Final .... This keeps coming up ....

0F2A481C-81F2-41AD-8459-1180AF10922B.jpeg

“ Oh gawd - you really know how to hurt a man . But , yes we were a stones throw away from the big one .It set my 5 year plan back a bluudy decade , however Buuuuuce has assured me that I will see my dream of premiership success become reality. “

“ See you fellas on Friday - yuk yuk “