Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Please Don't sack Seibold

Lebbo73

Biggest mistake Seibold made was not getting rid of that snake Darius Boyd when he got there.

FFS he’s Wayne Bennett’s love child.

Of course he was always going to white ant the joint because his beloved Coach got the arse.
How do you get rid of a player that had at least two years of a $750,000/season contract left? I’ve said previously that I would have stuck Boyd in Qld Cup at the start of the last season. However, Lockyer and the Broncos board wouldn’t allow that when Seibold tried it in the middle of last season.

Incorrect

the rumours are so wild that they cannot be true. Someones imagination running wild
Agreed. Reminds me of when Foran left the Eels mid season in 2016. There were some wild rumours being texted and posted around the socials about his personal circumstances, nothing was ever corroborated, it was just hearsay and scuttlebut...

I have no doubt that there would be some loony Bronco fans so completely anti-Siebold because they're not used to their club running near last that they'd start a campaign based on these sorts of rumours to get rid of the guy...

Silent Knight

How do you get rid of a player that had at least two years of a $750,000/season contract left? I’ve said previously that I would have stuck Boyd in Qld Cup at the start of the last season. However, Lockyer and the Broncos board wouldn’t allow that when Seibold tried it in the middle of last season.

What kind of chook raffle operation are you running there if the board can influence team selections?

Tiger5150

Agreed. Reminds me of when Foran left the Eels mid season in 2016. There were some wild rumours being texted and posted around the socials about his personal circumstances, nothing was ever corroborated, it was just hearsay and scuttlebut...

I have no doubt that there would be some loony Bronco fans so completely anti-Siebold because they're not used to their club running near last that they'd start a campaign based on these sorts of rumours to get rid of the guy...

I have family members running in the same circles as Foran. Im not sure what wild rumours you are referring to but if they were wild, they are likely to be true.

Just when you think this merkin of a club could be anymore arrogant. The sense of entitlement is astounding.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...l/news-story/861cbbd3a69e2229d41b5001fb697113

The NRL’s integrity unit is investigating claims up to 10 Brisbane Broncos players attended a Brisbane pub earlier this month and may have breached COVID-19 protocols.

The NRL is attempting to ascertain whether the players breached protocols or if at the time of the pub visit the Broncos were permitted to attend the restaurant area to have lunch.

The COVID-19 protocols have been altered for NRL players over the course of the last month.
Initially they were relaxed before a second-wave of COVID led to state borders being closed and players being forced back into stricter bubble restrictions.

The Courier-Mail reported police are investigating a group of players for socialising at the Everton Park Hotel earlier this month, which is in direct violation of the NRL’s strict agreement with Queensland Health.

Queensland premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has already warned that the NRL was on its last chance after a string of infringements.

“I will be reminding the NRL the future of the season is in their hands,” Palaszczuk said. “Everyone has to do the right thing. Nothing is more important than protecting the health of Queenslanders.”

Fangs

What is the penalty for deliberately sabotaging the 2020 NRL competition? 100k fine incoming at least.

Exsilium

What is the penalty for deliberately sabotaging the 2020 NRL competition? 100k fine incoming at least.

If Cleary gets 20k for questioning the integrity of the referees, Brisbane will get a paddlin for bringing the integrity of the game and it’s management into question.

Knight Vision

I reckon, one morbid season and they're cutting up jerseys, memberships. LMAO... Imagine going nine years without finals footy, they'd end themselves the f**ken prima donnas.
indeed, or try the worst performing team in modern NRL history with consecutive wooden spoons.

It's during the darkest days that you see the character of the organization and the people who support it.

The Broncos are arrogant, a one city team, who have a woeful per capita membership but for decades just expect success with so many advantages over their competition now find themselves losing a few games....my heart bleeds....