Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd18: Parra v Penrith GAME DAY thread (11/9/20)

Joely01

Not too sure why so called “experts” On fox, and then on here are being so critical of the attack tonight.
We played a very tough brand of footy tonight, it wasn’t flash but with 2 of the spine out it never was going to be!
With the amount of D we had to do I’m amazed how the players went until the 80th minute.

after tonight I’m more confident of doing well in finals then I was before the game, that’s D was outstanding, the way the boys kept turning up for each other deserves credit!

Gazzamatta

Brave but obvious issues that must be corrected for us to progress.
Sivo. Fu*k him off. Lazy.
Waqa is no center. Hopeless defensively. Move him to Sivos wing.
Evans. Send him to Worriers on loan NOW. Fn useless.
Taka into the centers.
Positives:
W Smith didnt kick and was pretty good in D. His passing was better than Stone.
Field lacks some condition but his D has improved out of sight.
Niukore, Mahoney and Drown would have made a difference.
Our condition, by and large was great.
Attitude much better tonight.

Anasta is deadset an idiot. f**k me why pay him for this shit !!

we have 2 spine players out and panthers were almost perfect !! U f**kwit!!

that eels defence wins games , we are going to surprise in the finals!!

Alexander u are an idiot too!!

we kept score to 3 tries with monster stats against us!!

I admire your optimism, mate - but we are in big trouble.

This team cannot score points.

IFR33K

Anasta is deadset an idiot. f**k me why pay him for this shit !!

we have 2 spine players out and panthers were almost perfect !! U f**kwit!!

that eels defence wins games , we are going to surprise in the finals!!

Alexander u are an idiot too!!

we kept score to 3 tries with monster stats against us!!

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy: bro we’re coming last in tries scored since round 10. LAST!!!!!! The bulldogs and broncos have scored more than us.

This peanut of a coach needs to make changes.If he rolls the same side bar Mahoney returning he is clueless.....

Sivo has to go and Taka needs to be added. Atleast he brings attack. He goes to centre. Blake to wing.
I like the idea of W.Smith at 6 also. Jai Field offers nothing at all.
Also might be worth recalling Alvaro for Evans

Why do we keep using our missing 9, and 6, as an excuse?

They've been playing with us for 2 months, and for 2 months, our attack has been anaemic.

IFR33K

Can’t wait for BA’s presser:

“I thought there was plenty of effort, plenty of desire....blah blah blah”.

just f**k off.

Proud of the defensive attitude tonight from the guys though. Plenty of teams would’ve conceded 40+ on the end of that weight of possession.

You forgot, “it’s an easy fix”

To be honest dont really care about this game

HOWEVER from now on, we need to build our attack v Drongo and tigers
and be ready for the finals

Tooooks

So you are proud of the defensive attitude ... aka effort and desire .... lol

Yeah, and? Having good defensive effort should be a bare minimum standard every f**king week. Be happy with that and gloss over our non-existent attack.

How about our under 8s attacking structure? How about our passenger of a halfback?