Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

News Jarryd Hayne sexual assault trials

blue bags

Jarryd Hayne's alleged rape victim blasts the footy superstar in court and labels him a 'piece of sh**' in extraordinary outburst as she breaks down while giving evidence
  • Jarryd Hayne's alleged victim called him a 'piece of sh*t' in court on Wednesday
  • The court heard a doctor believed the woman was bitten on the genitals
  • Hayne is in the middle of a court trial after he was accused of sexual assault
By AUSTRALIAN ASSOCIATED PRESS and BRITTANY CHAIN FOR DAILY MAIL AUSTRALIA

PUBLISHED: 18:32 AEDT, 25 November 2020 | UPDATED: 18:38 AEDT, 25 November 2020
A woman swore at former NRL star Jarryd Hayne in front of the jury after breaking down in tears in the witness box during his rape trial.

The woman was being questioned by defence barrister Phillip Boulten SC on Wednesday in the Newcastle District Court when she became emotional and burst into tears.

She said Mr Boulten had been trying to make her sound stupid when going through a series of Snapchat messages she exchanged with a friend before Hayne had been due to arrive at her house on the night she was allegedly sexually assaulted.

'It's just irrelevant,' the woman said.

'No, means f**king no.'

36081648-8984951-image-a-109_1606287176273.jpg

Hayne made a brief code switch to try his hand at the American NFL after a successful NRL career

The woman was asked to step down and take a break and as she walked past Hayne she called him a 'f**king piece of s**'t.

When she returned to give evidence, the woman apologised but Judge Peter Whitford said he understood it was late in the day, she was tired and it was a stressful situation for anyone.

The woman, now aged 28, was questioned about Snapchat messages to the friend from 3.21pm on September 30, 2018, just hours before Hayne was due to arrive.

The woman's friend told her to remember her worth and all Hayne would want was sex.

Mr Boulten pointed out to the woman that despite her friend's advice not to meet Hayne she still agreed for him to come over.

36081642-8984951-image-a-110_1606287182753.jpg

Hayne has been in Newcastle Court this week for his rape trial after a woman accused him of sexual assault

The defence barrister said the woman knew it was highly likely she was going to participate in some sort of sex acts, but she disagreed.

She reiterated she had no plan to have sex with Hayne that night and just wanted to meet him.

'I know exactly what happened and so does he (Hayne),' she said.

'He's (Mr Boulten) making me out to be a liar.'

The woman had earlier told the court a doctor who examined the injury to her vagina three days after Hayne had allegedly sexually assaulted her said: 'It looks like a bite'.

The woman said the doctor spoke about reporting what had happened to the police but she was reluctant.

36081646-8984951-image-a-111_1606287190497.jpg

Hayne, who had been celebrating a friend's bucks party in Newcastle, had paid a taxi driver $550 to take him to Sydney before asking her to stop at the woman's house for 20 minutes

She had earlier sent a text message to a girlfriend saying she didn't want to go to the police because Hayne would have the money to ruin her and the last thing she needed was for her life to be in the public eye.

Hayne, who had been celebrating a friend's bucks party in Newcastle, had paid a taxi driver $550 to take him to Sydney before asking to stop at the woman's house for 20 minutes.

Crown prosecutor Brian Costello has told the jury Hayne attacked the woman in her bedroom after she invited him to her house on the outskirts of Newcastle on the night of the NRL grand final.

Mr Costello said Hayne stayed for about 45 minutes, committed two sex acts on her and caused two separate injuries to her genitalia before leaving.

The woman later sent text messages to a girlfriend saying she thought Hayne had bitten her vagina and she felt violated.

Crown prosecutor Brian Costello has told the jury Hayne attacked the woman in her bedroom after she invited him to her house on the outskirts of Newcastle on the night of the NRL grand final

Hayne, 32, has pleaded not guilty to two charges of aggravated sexual assault inflicting actual bodily harm.

The woman said she sent a Snapchat message to Hayne telling him her girlfriend wanted her to go the police and he replied: 'What?'

She said he sent her another message some time later asking, 'Any allegations?'

The woman did not initially go to police after the alleged sexual assault but eventually told her mother, sister and brother-in-law about it.

She said her brother-in-law was angry and later told her he had contacted the NRL integrity unit and asked if she was comfortable speaking to them.

The woman agreed, saying she was scared but eventually decided to speak to police who then asked her to send Hayne messages on Snapchat to see if he would Hayne, 32, has pleaded not guilty to two charges of aggravated sexual assault inflicting actual bodily harm

She sent Hayne a message saying he knew she wasn't okay from the damage caused to her on the night and he should have stopped when she told him no.

Hayne replied: 'WTF are you on about? I stopped straught (sic) away and made sure you were OK. You're starting to sound suss.'

When she sent him another message claiming he had been pushy, rough and shown no remorse, he replied: 'That's completely untrue. Everything we did you consented to.'

Defence barrister Phillip Boulten SC said the sexual activity had been consensual 'but unfortunately it didn't go well' and Hayne thought he must have cut the woman with his fingernail.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...exual-assault-calls-piece-sh-t-courtroom.html
Woman accusing Jarryd Hayne of sexual assault calls him 'piece of sh*t' in courtroom

Attachments

• upload_2020-11-25_21-40-33.gif
    upload_2020-11-25_21-40-33.gif
    42 bytes · Views: 1

Tiger5150

So, your daughter or someone else you know, has consensual sex with a bloke and something goes wrong with it,

Nice position to take. Been on the roids much?

Not saying Hayne isn't or is a flog. Just lol'ing at the mucho man with his keyboard threats.

Bravado before brains.

Im with him, the guy asks a cabbie to leave the motor running outside and goes in at the least leaves her bleeding WITHIN MINUTES and then goes and washes his hands and says "I better leave". Mate if it was my daughter I would be asking some awkward questions of both of them.

Last edited by a moderator:

Knight76

Because a couple of blokes have different opinions to you?

Nah, because the JDB thread got deleted because this is clearly a sensitive topic, court case pending and there is going to be opinions posted of both parties. I can handle someone disagreeing with me, but will defend my opinion, or challenge others.

Just a suggestion for mods.

I had a post deleted from this thread, no reason given, no justification, just boink gone. It would be appreciated if mods would at least give some reason for the deletion. Also, when the post is deleted you get no idea what the post contained, it would be nice to have the offending post quoted in the notification so you can at least see why and what you are supposed to have done wrong.

Edit, I know which post it was, and the other that was deleted, Just a suggestion for transparency sake. And my post that was deleted, is still quoted at post 322, which is now out of context without the original post I quoted.

you were given a reason, check your alerts

and it was simply because the post you quoted got deleted, and your post was edited to remove the offensive part of your post #322 rather than delete the whole post

you're welcome

Knight76

you were given a reason, check your alerts

and it was simply because the post you quoted got deleted, and your post was edited to remove the offensive part of your post #322 rather than delete the whole post

you're welcome

Ah right you are. I mis-read the reason thinking it said Reason: Post deleted. Not Quoted post deleted.

Apologies.

mxlegend99

Honestly the more info that has come out about both JDB and Hayne. The less likely they are to be found guilty IMO.

The alleged victims versions of events just seem hard to prove beyond a reasonable doubt and in all honesty the defence version just seems more likely. Although the only people who know for certain are the alleged victims and the guys accused. Even after a ruling there's no guarantee they got it right.

blue bags

'She's a full-blown weirdo': Jarryd Hayne called footy star mate Mitchell Pearce to complain about woman he allegedly raped - claiming she 'wigged out' after learning a cab was waiting out front
  • NRL star Jarryd Hayne gave evidence at his sexual assault trial on Friday
  • It is alleged Hayne recklessly injured a woman when committing two sex acts
  • A court heard the alleged victim told her sister she did not consent to the sex
  • She allegedly 'watched blood run out of her' in shower after alleged incident
By AUSTRALIAN ASSOCIATED PRESS

Former NRL star Jarryd Hayne told Newcastle Knights player Mitchell Pearce the woman accusing him of rape was 'a full-blown weirdo', a court has been told.

In a phone intercept played to the Newcastle District Court on Friday during Hayne's rape trial, the former Eels player told Pearce the woman was from 'Newy' and she had sent him all these nude photographs on Snapchat.

Hayne told Pearce during the phone call, intercepted by police on November 15, 2018 - four days before Hayne was arrested - he thought he would pop in on the woman at her house on the outskirts of Newcastle on the way back to Sydney on the night of the NRL grand final.

NRL star Jarryd Hayne gave evidence at his sexual assault trial on Friday

36160846-8992079-image-a-74_1606441404896.jpg

In phone intercepts played to the court, Hayne told Newcastle Knights player Mitchell Pearce (pictured with his fiance Kristin Scott) on November 15, 2018 - four days before he was arrested - the woman was from Newy and was 'a full-blown weirdo'

He said the woman 'wigged out' when she realised he had a taxi waiting for him outside.

Hayne told Pearce they were fooling around and the woman started to bleed a little which he thought was weird and he must have cut her with his fingernail so he left.

In the 7.03pm phone call to Pearce, Hayne said the woman later contacted him to say he had been aggressive and she had told him, 'No, no, no'.

Hayne said he had contacted a lawyer and would get the woman for defamation.

Hayne began giving evidence in his defence just before 1pm, telling the jury he knew the woman was keen on him and wanted to meet up.
Hayne said he had exchanged flirty, steamy and sexual messages with the woman after she first contacted him on Instagram 13 days before the alleged rape saying, 'You are absolutely gorgeous x'.

Defence barrister Phillip Boulten SC had earlier told the jury Hayne was facing the most important part of his life over the next few hours when in the witness stand giving his version of events.

Mr Boulten said Hayne would be under a lot of pressure but it was important for the jury to understand he did not have to prove his innocence as it was up to the Crown to prove his guilt beyond a reasonable doubt.

36160866-8992079-image-m-87_1606441634554.jpg

Hayne told Pearce in the phone call intercepted by police the woman 'wigged out' when she realised he had a taxi waiting (Pictured: Hayne arriving at court on Monday)

He said there might be a temptation as the jurors watched and listened to Hayne to ask themselves if he was convincing them of his innocence.

Mr Boulten said Hayne would give a very different version of events to the alleged victim's.

He said the woman might have told him initially she did not want to have sex after realising he had a taxi waiting for him outside but changed her mind after he returned from telling the driver to wait a little longer

Hayne claims he was giving the woman consensual oral sex when his fingernail must have cut her vagina.

The woman believed she had been bitten and felt violated after telling Hayne 'no' and 'stop'.

Hayne (pictured outside Newcastle court) said the woman started to bleed a little and it must have been caused by his fingernail so he left

Hayne, who had been celebrating rugby league player Wes Naiqama's bucks party weekend in Newcastle, had paid a taxi driver $550 to take him to Sydney before asking her to stop at the woman's house for a few minutes.

Crown prosecutor Brian Costello has told the jury Hayne attacked the woman in her bedroom after she invited him to her house.

Mr Costello said Hayne arrived at about 9pm and stayed for about 45 minutes, committed two sex acts on her and caused two separate injuries to her genitalia before leaving.

The woman, now aged 28, later sent text messages to a girlfriend saying she thought Hayne had bitten her vagina and she felt violated.

She said she went to see Dr Susanna Smart three days later who examined the injury to her vagina and told her, 'It looks like a bite.'

Hayne, 32, has pleaded not guilty to two charges of aggravated sexual assault inflicting actual bodily harm.

The trial continues.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...ssault-trial-Former-NRL-star-takes-stand.html
Jarryd Hayne sex assault trial: Former NRL star takes the stand