Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

Johnny88

Now Channel 9 has obtained footage of the crash, which took place in Leichhardt on Thursday night and allegedly involved a number of other vehicles and Hooper’s ute.

Paul Green, who lives right by the accident site, is heard on the footage and told the network what he had witnessed.

“He just tried to get out of there straight away,” Green alleged. “Put the car in reverse to try to reverse off the car he was collected on and he couldn’t get off.

“So he was not really coherent. He headed up the street, unfortunately for him he headed up the wrong way.

“We lost sight of him in the dark but then he turned around and that’s when the police caught up to him at the roundabout down the bottom of the hill.”

Hooper is alleged to have collided with three parked cars and returned a positive breath test of 0.253, more than five times the legal limit.

Hooper was the chief rugby league reporter for Fox Sports, along with roles as a columnist for Fox Sports and a sideline reporter with Triple M.

Southern Cross Austereo (SCA), which owns and operates Triple M, confirmed to news.com.au Hooper has opted to cut ties with the network.

“Triple M acknowledges the decision of James Hooper to stand down from his commitments with the network,” SCA Head of Sports Content Ewan Giles said.

“We thank him for his contribution.”

1754135488443.png 1754135501822.png

It’s not really funny to lampoon ^^^ a person’s misfortune. The problem is from the public’s point of view, is that when politicians promote family values and then root their PAs (or worse), or in this instance, journos having their secret drunk lives exposed, they all set a very high bar for themselves.

I know that Kent, Hoops anors will plea that they are only human. It’s just a shame that they don’t write with the same compassion when they release hit pieces against NRL players.

eels81236

I hope so mate. If he ends our drought he will become an Eels immortal.
So do I mate.
What he has done with this squad, forgetting the wins and losses column, is very impressive.
It’s easy to say we’re 15th and we haven’t won enough games but I can guarantee that there are teams, many places above us, that the would prefer not to play us with their season on the line.
Our “best” players have either been rissoled before the season began, been told their future here is in 2nd grade, been moved on mid season, been sent out on loan (read go away) or injured.
I’d think we’ve used more players than most this year. Most of them the average (dumb) fan would class as not first graders.
Bellamy has the ability to make what the average (dumb) fan thinks are average players into good enough first grade players. Ryles is doing it right before our eyes and he didn’t even get to choose which ones.
The club have given him the freedom to do what he has had to do. Kudos to them too.
Buy and further develop a bit of talent and the sky is the limit. A Kikau, a Tino, a Chrichton (doesn’t matter which one), even a Hynes in Ryles’ system, with natural team improvement we are at least a 6 wins better team next year. 8 wins the season after.

Go team.

Pazza

Ryles has mentioned a couple of times now that we have had 6 Australian school boys in the last 2 years and will give them every opportunity to become nrl players.

tonight he also mentioned the Australian school boy we signed from the Broncos and the SG ball player of the year.

seems pretty full steam ahead with the development club

Ryles has mentioned a couple of times now that we have had 6 Australian school boys in the last 2 years and will give them every opportunity to become nrl players.

tonight he also mentioned the Australian school boy we signed from the Broncos and the SG ball player of the year.

seems pretty full steam ahead with the development club
He is very impressive when he speaks.

Arbitaar1

The fact he knows about these players and has been keeping an eye on their development is impressive. I never heard Arthur mention someone unless it was a rouse hill rhino.