Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who would of been your choices for the NRL GF entertainement

Ron Jeremy

Many people on this board have different opinions on who should be the NRL's half time entertainment.

Me personally...im happy with what the NRL has chosen (Gurus & Meat Loaf) but?? i would have like to have seen someone like Ozzy Osbourne performing as his songs would coincide with the was RL is played....hard & fast!!...and performing such hits such as "War Pigs"..or "Paranoid" would of had the crowd pumped up & on fire.

Also there's the fringe benefits of having someone like Ozzy performing....the amount of interest this guy generates around the world would mean that many Americans, pom's and others would of tuned in to see the GF just because of him.....and this can only be a positive for our game.

I would of also liked to have the Russian Kosak's perform......gee they can bust a move :lol: :lol:.....i reckon there bloody fantastic.....forget about being a porn star im going to become Russian Kosak dancer!!

So who would be your choices for the NRL GF half time entertainment???

Azkatro

High Five all the way. Gives me plenty of opportunity to go and get a beer at half time - I don't want to miss out on anything decent.

Seriously though, I'd rather see washed up legends who will perform for an affordable amount of money than the sort of thing you'd see at the Superbowl - do you want Rappers and/or Hip Hop artists trying to tell us how much booty we're missing out on at a Rugby League match?

Hah. Gimme Meatloaf or a disgruntled Billy Idol any day.

bayrep

How about Silverchair to reflect the tough nature of the sport or someone that at least performed in the late 90's and isnt a hip-hop wannabie.

Meatloaf - great in the 70's but past it.

Azkatro

bayrep said:
How about Silverchair to reflect the tough nature of the sport or someone that at least performed in the late 90's and isnt a hip-hop wannabie.

Wouldn't surprise me to see that happen actually, even though Silverchair would be my *last* choice for someone to reflect the tough nature of the sport. The NRL will do ANYTHING to get a Johns lad from Newcastle involved in the grand final SOMEHOW :)

Acca Dacca would bring the house down.

poojar

i agree its gotta be rock, grinspoon were awesome at the Sydney State of Origin this year, nothing better than a rock band at a packed out stadium

bayrep

SpaceMonkey said:
bayrep said:
How about Silverchair to reflect the tough nature of the sport
That mascara wearing anorexic ponce Daniel Johns is about as tough as my grandma.

:lol: :lol: I was implying the sound rather than the band just as long as its not some 70/80's or pop wannabie I dont care.

Special K

Jenna Jameson and a box of Ping pong balls.

Hey, I'd rather catch one of them then those lame aussie home loans footballs.

How about the teletubbies or Smelly Stubbies

Names of smelly stubbies in brackets

tinky Winky (Stinky Dicky) = Ray Warren

La La (La LA LA LA LA...!!!) = Rebecca Wilson

Dipsy and Po (D#$khead and poo) go to one person because they are in two Caterogies and that is Gus Gould!!!

Ron Jeremy

chemicalbrother said:
How about the teletubbies or Smelly Stubbies

Names of smelly stubbies in brackets

tinky Winky (Stinky Dicky) = Ray Warren

La La (La LA LA LA LA...!!!) = Rebecca Wilson

Dipsy and Po (D#$khead and poo) go to one person because they are in two Caterogies and that is Gus Gould!!!

I say bring back Idol aswell!!.....he would of rocked the place if his gear didn't F@#$ up!!,

And bring out the Russian Kosaks!! :lol: :lol:

miccle

Why get washed up yanks when it'd be cheaper and better to get older aussie acts? Bring on Barnesy or the Screaming Jets. Keep Hoodoo Guru's there and then add in one newish aussie band for some young blood - like the Grinners or Powderfinger.

Trollhammaren

Mate if you're gonna have ozzy you need Iommi, Butler and Ward. f**k that would be good!
I reckon Napalm Death should be the half time entertainment though!
:twisted:

MEE

Hot chicks wearing next to nothing holding bazooka like guns that shoot out beer.

wittyfan

My choices would be:

Courtney Act (Australian Idol) - To sing "I Will Survive".

Vanessa Amorosi - To sing "Shine".

And of course Billy Idol to sing "Mony Mony". :lol: