Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General off season footy/sport/current affairs chatter

Hi all,

It's been pretty quiet in here of late, so here is a thread to discuss all things footy/sport/current affairs (not just Eels related) over the off-season.
No doubt, Maroubra will re-hash a few 7 year old threads to keeps us amused on the odd occassion, but we'll need more than that.

I'll get the ball rolling.

Best away ground you've been to: Suncorp.
Worst away ground you've been to: Shark Park
Best away ground food: There isn't any.
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Sea Eagles
Should radio rights be expanded to more than the ABC/2GB/2MMM? Yes.
Is Ray Warren past it? Yes.
Do you hope Manly lose the WCC? Yes
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? Without doubt
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? Draw
Gillard or Abbott? Rudd
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? Yep, but under a new username.
Should we export uranium to India? Only if they sign the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty
Should gays be allowed the right to legal marriage? No.
Do you prefer a hot summer or a cool summer? Cool.

I should put this in the PD, but most people will miss it, so mods, f**k off.
Feel free to ask your own questions or raise any issue you feel like.

Have a pleasant summer girls.

Why do we need a random crap thread when we have Boxy's signings thread for that?

Fair point, but Boxy's been lacking in content lately, so I thought there'd be enough crap to end up in this thread to cover the crap that ends up in his thread.

Best away ground you've been to: T G Milner. Eastwood's ground. Beers all arvo on the verandah and lots of laughs.
Worst away ground you've been to: I hate Brookvale.
Best away ground food: Yuck
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Dogs
Should radio rights be expanded to more than the ABC/2GB/2MMM? Don't care
Is Ray Warren past it? Nah
Do you hope Manly lose the WCC? Oh yes
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? Don't care. Won't impact on the NRL much.
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? Draw
Gillard or Abbott? Fisheel
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? No, he's too busy (see above)

ParraSteve

Best away ground you've been to:
Worst away ground you've been to: Shark Park
Best away ground food: Is there such a thing?
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Souths
Is Ray Warren past it? No, its either him or Andrew Voss, i know who i prefer.
Do you hope Manly lose the WCC? damn straight
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? it will go ok, but wont be the threat everyone thinks it will be
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? yes
Gillard or Abbott? Neither
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? No

Delboy

Oh well, heres my take

Best away ground you've been to: SFS ( will be at Suncorp this year)
Worst away ground you've been to: Shark Park ( cold, windy and miserable)
Best away ground food: There isn't any (used to be donuts at Belmore).
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Sea Eagles/Dogs Tie
Is Ray Warren past it? Yes (sad really).
Do you hope Manly lose the WCC? Definitely
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? It will be ( and it will still get talked up by flogball media)
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? Boring, interferes with the footy season
Gillard or Abbott? Anyone but Juliar
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? Yep, when Krudd returns to lead the socialist army.

If only we can be positive for the mighty Eels on these forums, would make the summer a lot more bearable :crazy::crazy:

Best away ground you've been to: Ringrose
Worst away ground you've been to: Kogorah
Best away ground food: Sushi at Shark Park
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Souths
Should radio rights be expanded to more than the ABC/2GB/2MMM? No. Hadley should get sole rights, wtf, do you reckon???? :roll:
Is Ray Warren past it? Ask his mrs!
Do you hope Manly lose the WCC? Yup
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? Yup
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? Nup
Gillard or Abbott? "snooki"
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? eho's fisheel???

Should we export uranium to India? Yep (they'll only buy it from Canada etc if we don't sell it to them)
Should gays be allowed the right to legal marriage? Of course. There is no compelling argument against it.

Best away ground you've been to: ANZ Stadium
Worst away ground you've been to: Penrith
Best away ground food: Penrith used to have steak sangers they were awesome.
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Dragons
Should radio rights be expanded to more than the ABC/2GB/2MMM? Yes
Is Ray Warren past it? Yes.
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? Without doubt
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? if they serve up green tops like in Brisbane Australia will win.
Gillard or Abbott? neither
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? Who cares.
Should we export uranium to India? No, they want pay for it anyway, look at the comm games they still haven't paid overseas suppliers.
Should gays be allowed the right to legal marriage? No.
Do you prefer a hot summer or a cool summer? little bit of both. Hot is better for my business thou.

mickdo

Best away ground you've been to: Lang Park
Worst away ground you've been to: ANZ
Best away ground food: Trick question right?
Other teams supporters who are the biggest knobs: Dogs
Should radio rights be expanded to more than the ABC/2GB/2MMM? Yes
Is Ray Warren past it? Yes
Do you hope GWS is an epic fail? Yes
Will the Aussies beat the Indians in the Summer test series? Don't care
Gillard or Abbott? The ranga over the gorilla
Will Fisheel ever return to the forums? Hope not
Should we export uranium to India? Yes
Should gays be allowed the right to legal marriage? Sure
Do you prefer a hot summer or a cool summer? Warm

Do you prefer a hot summer or a cool summer? Went to the top end last week and going to Bali in a few weeks. So I guess I must love it.

boxhead

IYO.
Those against it would say the same thing.

They would but those against gay marriage don't have valid reasons.
If heterosexuals are allowed to marry then why not homosexuals? God hates "gays"?
It's because traditionalists either despise them or are afraid of them.
Not saying that applies to you, but why it is so frowned upon is beyond me.
And I am a heterosexual that is, to put it simply, "frigid", so I like to think I can see all sides of the argument.
If people are in such relationships then why can't they be allowed to legally ratify their communion in a fitting ceremony?

I think there is a hidden meaning in those questions, maybe something to do with gays getting married and fishy disappearing

boxhead

No one does. It's wholly prejudicial and not based on any form of logic.
If I can get married because I love a person of the opposite gender, why can't a person marry someone of their own gender when they love each other as well?

boxhead

That's your opinion and I respect that.
At least you are honest as to the reason you oppose it rather than "religious" morons who try to justify their belief with "God hates gay 's" rally's because they are too cowardly to have an actual opinion and flock like sheep to priests and priestesses.

Should we export uranium to India? Not until they sign an anti weapons agreement.
Should gays be allowed the right to legal marriage? yep why not?? it won't change my life either way...