Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Willow Cup :: Bluebags vs Souths :: Round 2

Monk

jersey_bluebags_1a.gif
vs
jersey_rabbitohs_1.gif

Game Thread:
* This is a game thread only. Only game posts can be made here - team lists, substitutions, and articles.
* Any other posts may result in loss of points and is at the discretion of the referee.
* Only original articles, not used in previous games, will be marked by referees.

Naming Teams:
* 3 -V- 3 (+ 4 reserves for both sides)
* No 'TBA' or changing players named
* Captains must stick with original teams named

Rules: http://f7s.leagueunlimited.com/rules.php
Official Word Counter: http://f7s.leagueunlimited.com/wordcount.php

Kick Off: Sunday 17th of March 2013 (6:00pm AEST)
Full Time: Monday 1st of April 2013 (9:00pm AEST)
Referee: Non Terminator
Venue: Henson Park

ground_henson_1.jpg

Monk

Souths are keen to bounce back from their Round 1 loss, goooooooooooooo bunnies!

jersey_rabbitohs_1.gif

Marshall_magic
Bubbles
soc123_au

Bench:
Monk (c)
eloquentEEL
byrne_rovelli_fan82
Lambretta

Drew-Sta

The Bluebags bus pulls up at Henson Park.

bus.jpg

jersey_bluebags_1a.gif

Run on side

1. IanG
2. Danish
3. Jason Maher

Reserves

4. muzby (vc)
5. griffo346
6. Eelementary
7. Drew-Sta (c)

Bubbles

Bubbles takes an early run for Souths. So early, in fact, she's wondering if she's at the right venue!

Positions Vacant

There are some serious issues in the game of Rugby League. That’s right, the rumours are true, serious problems with serious consequences and plenty of serious discussions picking over it all like carrion on carcass. Not here. If intelligent and well thought out insight into said issues and problems is your thing, then you’re being set up for disappointment. Time to move on, nothing to see. Nope, today I would like to discuss the top four positions that I would apply for within and around Rugby League. Why four and not five? Because there’s a word limit to this piece of fluff and nonsense, of course!

Number Four
The National Rugby League are seeking an intelligent and unbiased female Sports Writer with deep knowledge of the game, to inject some much needed credibility into the profession, to drown out the boozy acidic asinine ramblings of the current ‘infamous’ representative of the gender in this field.

Dear NRL, I would like to apply for the abovementioned position and believe the following qualities would make me a suitable candidate. Firstly, loyalty; holding no great love or hatred for other sports, my loyalty and my passion belong wholeheartedly to Rugby League. I believe the game should be raised heavenward, not dragged to the dirt and kicked in the gonads at every possible opportunity. Secondly, intelligence; I have an IQ greater than a tree stump, already edging me ahead. Last but not least, credibility; the only man I’m sleeping with is a lowly Parramatta supporter who only believes this gives him more power in the game than his actual zero influence.

Number Three
The National Rugby League are looking for a dedicated and reliable Laundry Attendant to take care of the laundering, repair and general care of playing gear throughout the entire League. Please note, must use own equipment as the News Limited machine was last utilised in the laundering of huge amounts of cash down south of the border and they took it with them when the door hit them in the arse!

Dear NRL, I am eager to apply for the abovementioned position within Rugby League. I have been a reliable and dedicated Laundry Assistant for the last twenty-odd years, although am only now taking it professional. I promise that I am not thinking of putting itching powder in the shorts of the Manly Sea Eagles, nor would I ever dream of coating the insides of the Bulldog’s jerseys with quick drying cement. I won’t even mention the special dose of crabs that I would never in a million years consider shoving down the shorts of one Greg Inglis, nor the colony of lice that I would most certainly not be introducing to Jamie Soward’s headgear.

Number Two
Channel 9 are seeking a highly organised and individual to fill the position of Freddy’s Girl Friday. In this role it is envisaged that the successful applicant will be bilingual, speaking both English and Gibberish and in this regard, previous experience as a Translator would be highly regarded.

Dear Channel 9, please, please, please, please, please, please give me this job. I would be a great candidate for this coveted position as I am a girl of the 80s raised within the surfing culture of the Victorian coast so am naturally fluent in Reyne-speak, which is not dissimilar to Freddy-talk. Besides, after years of hanging off every word that has been garbled, uttered and slurred forth from Freddy’s mouth, I have a keen ear for the nuances of speech from the great man. Furthermore, please, please, please, please, please, please give me this job.

Number One
The Technical Department of Channel 9 welcome expressions of interest for the position of Segway Camera Operator. Candidates are invited to submit applications outlining previous experience as a Camera Operator and/or Segway Driver.

Dear Channel 9, ever since I first laid eyes on the incorrigible G.O.B. Bluth from the spectacularly, nonsensically amusing Arrested Development, as he slowly exited an awkward moment by gliding backwards on his segway, I have felt destiny calling my name through the echo of years. I am answering this call now. You will not find a more dedicated and happy employee as me, Segway, white man’s only reply to the moonwalk, it doesn’t get any better!

There you have it and now you will understand why I went for a top four rather than top five, as I skid on two wheels into the curb of the word count!

Word Count: 750 on the dot!

soc123_au

Soc picks it up after a quick play the ball from Bubbles.

Saving The Game

The game of Rugby League is forever trying to destroy itself. The media that survives and thrives on our great game constantly feels the need to death-ride it at every opportunity. Much newspaper print, radio air time and TV time slots have been devoted to such issues as banning the shoulder charge, drugs in sport, match fixing, the toilet habits of certain high profile players and Jed Bogan’s choice of alcoholic beverage and where best to consume it.

They bleat on and on incessantly about our “Code in Crisis” while offering nothing in the form of a solution. The answer is as plain as the big red nose on Phil Rothfield’s face; footy cards. Not these fancy twenty dollar jobs you buy from specialty comic shops, but rather, good old fashioned Scanlens ones with a stick of chewy goodness inside.

“Footy cards” I hear you chortle, “how will they fix the problems in Rugby League?”

Scanlens cards are from the game’s golden era. They hit the stores in 1967, the same year the Cronulla Sutherland Sharks and the mighty Penrith Panthers were introduced to the big show. Souths were still considered the pride of the League, unlimited tackles had been replaced by the four tackle rule, scrums after a kick for touch were gone and the game was moving further away from its roots in Gilbert Ball. Coincidence?

Into the seventies the popularity of footy cards increased and the game flourished. We moved to the six tackle rule we are familiar with today. John Sattler’s heroics in the 1970 decider became the stuff of legend. The all in brawl masquerading as a grand final in 1973 and the subsequent rematch in 1978 and the controversy that followed still keep the fires burning in the pit of every Sharks fan’s stomach. The dominance of Arthur Beetson’s Roosters in 74/75 and the emergence of the Manly Sea Eagles as a powerhouse and the way they achieved it making them more hated than Satan himself. All the heroes of this era are forever immortalised with their broken noses and cauliflower ears emblazoned on little squares of cardboard packaged with gum. Playgrounds throughout schools all over the Eastern Seaboard of Australia echoed with the sound of cardboard being flicked against brick and in the process, lifelong love affairs with Rugby League were being forged.

Some of the icons of the modern game made their mark in the eighties while the collecting of footy cards reached fever pitch. Images of players like Ray Price, Peter Sterling, Tim Sheens and Phil Gould were being traded among the growing army of young league fans, oblivious as they were to the fact that they were going to be getting more than enough of Gould’s head in the years to come without these small snapshots. None of the players featured on the cards ever made the papers for anything other than their silky skills on the field. Royce Simmons as drunk as a lord parked his car in someone’s lounge room on Jamo Rd one Thursday night. “No worries Roycie, sign this card for my son and we will make you captain” they said.

Then came the nineties and footy cards were on the decline. Sure you could still get them, but they became different. No gum for a start, but instead special ‘fancy’ holographic cards and so on. The game would suffer as a result. Salary cap, the draft, the decline of arguably the greatest club side ever assembled in the Canberra Raiders, Super League, shit in Schlossy's shoe; the list goes on, the game had lost its way.

Beyond 2000 and footy cards were reduced to give-aways with ‘fish and chip wrappers’ or tucked away out of reach in specialty stores. The game itself started to appear in the papers for all the wrong reasons. Claims of racism, homophobia, sex romps and every depravity known to man got more media exposure than the game itself. The further away we moved from those wonderful cards the further the game spiralled out of control.

Now in 2013 we have the Independent Commission and there is much speculation from the experts and the lounge-chair critics as to what they need to do to keep Rugby League the premier sport in Australia; talk of expansion, the battle of the West and players being positive role models. The answer is simple really, seven bits of cardboard and a stick of gum!

743 words including title

IanG

IanG for the Bluebags
jersey_bluebags_1a.gif

Betting Saturation

As we know one of the contentious issues in Rugby League at the moment has been the saturation of betting ads during the telecast and presence at the grounds. I believe one of the big factors has been that in the last twenty years there has been many more players come into the market place. Long gone are the days where the TAB more or less had a monopoly on the whole betting market. Now there are more sports betting organizations than you can poke a stick at, many of them being solely on line based.

I have to admit that I have on many occasions had an occasional bet on footy games, mainly involving my own team because it’s the old Homer Simpson analogy in that it adds a little more excitement to the whole experience. Whilst I don’t do it all that often as I use to I still like to have the choice to do so. Some of the ones who are calling for it to be banned should remember that it is a legal service, one that you already have to be over eighteen to be able to engage in. Plus I don’t want any more government interference in people’s lives. As I’ve said many times if I want to live in a nanny state I’ll move to Singapore.

As it is we’ve seen tobacco sponsorship and advertising go by the way side and now there are also calls for alcohol to go down the same path, what next will fast food be next because we also have a problem with obesity in Australia as well? Well we now have KFC as the Video Referee decision sponsor.

Whilst to a degree I can see where some people are coming from when it comes to the fact that there are people out there with a problem with gambling, if you look at the ads for the betting agencies closely you will see at the bottom about doing it responsibly. In fact when you see Glen Munzie on there he always says at the end of his piece always gamble responsibly. I could be wrong here but it’s my understanding that they have a legal obligation to put such a disclaimer there as well as a G-Line number.

What I’m trying to say is just because these agencies are advertising during a game that isn’t making me go and put on a bet. In fact if I find an ad annoying I’m more inclined to go to a competitor.

In recent weeks Tom Waterhouse and his participation on Channel Nine has ruffled a few feathers, but is it all to do with betting is it because of who he is? I have to admit that some would say he’s looks like he’s not even old enough to even put on a bet let alone be a bookmaker. But to be fair I think he’s also trying to jump out of his parent’s shadow and be his own man, Or are there still underlying things because of the actions of his father nearly thirty years ago? Not that he should be copping flack because of his father’s deeds.

All up I believe that it’s also a by-product of the billion dollar television rights deal that the NRL were hell bent on getting, now the chickens are coming home to roost so to speak because the broadcasters have to pay for it somehow and the betting agencies are willing to put up the cash. So it’s not going anywhere anytime soon.

Let’s not forget the fact that a number of clubs have sponsorship arrangements with betting agencies as well, which also has another legal issue. The fact that when they play matches on New Zealand soil, they have to wear jerseys without their logos on them because of it being banned under New Zealand law. Which does make me wonder how were Manly able to get away with having Centrebet on their jerseys in their game at Eden Park last season? Most clubs tend to give the space to a charity that they are involved in, similar to the Kangaroos during the 2009 Four Nations giving their space to the Movember Foundation because of a ban on alcohol sponsorship under French law which I found rather ironic.

So basically it’s a case of it being here to stay and banning it won’t solve the problem because it’s a legal service not to mention being highly regulated in Australia.

Marshall Magic on for the Bunnies, ready for a big 2013

-----------------------
[FONT=&quot]SHOT INTO SMITHEREENS[/FONT]​
[FONT=&quot]This article was brought to you by our sponsors at Tom Waterhouse; he doesn’t know much about football, but he knows what punters want, visit tomwaterhouse.com for all your latest odds. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]With April upon us we are closing in on being a quarter of the way through 2013, and for this three month period the underlying theme for the NRL has been shot into smithereens. So many things seem to be subject to a public obliteration, and the walls around us seem to be crashing down, which may seem strange after 2012 ended with many prosperous months, with tales of the billion dollar TV deal, the return of the amazingly incredible superhuman Sonny Bill and the redemption of the folks down south, winning their fourth* grand final. But it seems the glory days have gone the same way as Bon Jovi in the new year, so let’s take a look at aspects of the greatest game of all.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]INTEGRITY: In the eyes of the punters these days it seems the NRL’s moral compass bears a striking resemblance to the moral compass of John Elias, with a drug scandal swooping the code. Once this ASADA investigation concludes, we will not have sixteen clubs fighting it out for the title, in fact we will only have sixteen players, and that’s a sure thing, take the $1.50 odds on it with Tom Waterhouse; he may not know about peptides, but he knows what punters want.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]ATTACKING FOOTBALL: We have seen a plethora of teams have next to no idea how to score a try in 2013. With the Dragons and Nathan Merit locked in intense competition with each other on the try scoring charts, it shows just how dire the firepower is in the NRL right now. Even teams like the Tigers and Raiders who are known for being able to score lots of points have been held to zero. The goose eggs will become more and more frequent, and soon be ingrained in the game, like our newest NRL expert commentator Tom Waterhouse; he may not know how much a try is worth, but he knows what punters want.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]PLAYER IMAGE: This has been one of the biggest sources of embarrassment for the code in the opening quarter of the year. Back in the old days players were innovative in how they misbehaved off the field, giving us great stories to tell our friends who don’t follow sports, when two completely separate things were combined yielding hilarious results. Some examples of this include bowel movements and footwear or Viagra and canines, it was always gold. However we get to 2013 and the new age players sit on the rooves with vodka cruisers taking photos flipping off the coach. The creativity in this department has gone the same way as the Dragons attack (although it is debatable if it was ever there to begin with). How many cruisers will Josh Dugan drink in 2013? Bet now with Tom Waterhouse; he doesn’t know much about Dugan but he knows what punters want.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]OBSTRUCTION RULE: Bill Harrigan managed to completely obliterate the obstruction rule in 2012 to the point it had plummeted to the lowest of lows, yet in the opening months of 2013 the obstruction rule much like Ben Barba has crashed through the bottom of the barrel and was burrowing into the cellar floor. It is clear the rule needs to be reinterpreted and possibly reworded (like the title of this article), just ask Phil Gould. Tom Waterhouse has set the over under of how many times Gus will blow up about the obstruction rule this year at 208.5, which is roughly 4 times per game he calls, Tom Waterhouse; he may not know a lot about obstructions (although he isn’t alone there) but he know what punters want. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]SHOULDER CHARGE BAN: There appears to be a lot of conjecture over what constitutes a shoulder charge. The rulings seem to be about as consistent as the Knights this season, some classic shoulder charges are let go whilst love shoves are pulled back. It is a bigger mess than the Warriors game plans, and it seems the refs don’t support the ban. Who will be the first player suspended for a shoulder charge? Bet now with Tom Waterhouse; he may not know a lot about anything, but he knows what punters want.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]That’s it, see you in three months, and remember to bet often at tomwaterhouse.com [/FONT]
---------------------------

749 words between the lines

Danish

742 words including title

jersey_bluebags_1a.gif

Much ado about Obstruction

After a season to forget last year by the men in pink, the NRL promised much to its fans for the 2013 season. Countless blunders in 2012 saw the NRL take strong steps to improve the quality of refereeing. "Hollywood" Harrigan - a man many considered more concerned with being noticed than being right - was moved on, respected former coach Daniel Anderson was brought in as his replacement, and footy fans around the country could see light at the end of the Benefit-of-the-Doubt tunnel.

A press release prior to the season kicking off highlighted some simple rule changes designed to remove some of the grey from the game. One of the key changes focused largely on the obstruction rule. From the expert on TV to the man on the street, the consensus on the rule change was positive. The only question now was whether these changes would be enforced with the consistency that had been so absent in recent seasons.

The season kicked off, and by the end of round 1 that answer appeared to be a resounding "yes". While some commentators disagreed with the rule once seeing it in practice, no one could refute the rule was being applied exactly as had been described. Players initiating contact were penalised every time, no if's, and's, or but's. By round 2 the protests against the principle of the rule began to grow, but once again the consistency of its application could not be questioned. Fast forward to the end of round 4, however, and Daniel Anderson has announced that the obstruction rule will be revisited next month.

And with that announcement, all the good work done to improve refereeing standards could be lost. One of the key factors required to keep a season fair must be a consistent set of rules across all games played. Some teams have lost games based on the new obstruction interpretation, and it would be tragically unfair if the NRL were to flip flop mid-season due to external pressures and change the rule again.

If I could give one instruction to Daniel Anderson on how to handle this situation, it would be to stay the course. Push through the pain. Continue to penalise decoy runners that make contact. Continue to ignore the pleas of self interest from coaches complaining the rule is unfair. Continue to do this, and eventually the complaints will cease. The coaches - the good ones, anyway - will find a new way to break the line. The penalties will stop, and we will all forget about what a terrible injustice we all thought had been brought upon us. Unfortunately given Anderson's intention to review the rule in April I fear we will see the exact opposite occur. The rule will be changed, and after another finals game or origin decider is marred by a confused interpretation of a now grey rule we will all once again be demanding something be done to clear up this mess.

Frustratingly we know the NRL has the stubborn strength in them to do what they believe is right for the game, even when it flies in the face of popular opinion. The strength I speak of is that shown when introducing the new shoulder charge rule.

As stated previously the NRL made some significant rule changes for the 2013 season. I've focused on the obstruction rule, but the shoulder charge rule was at the time much more controversial. Despite universal dissent from current and former players and public outcry from league fans young and old, the NRL pushed forward with its ban. Using various medical studies and unanimous support from club doctors, they made a judgement on what they believed best for the game and stuck with it. And you know what? Despite the protests of its detractors (and I'll admit I was one of the loudest), the rule change has slipped into our game perfectly. We've seen a few penalties in the early rounds, sure. But for the most part once players knew the NRL wasn't mucking around they fell in line. With the exception of a few outliers, the shoulder charge has been removed and the game has moved on.

So with this in mind I'll repeat my plea to Daniel Anderson and the NRL. Stay the course, push through the pain, and in time the new obstruction rule can be the black and white interpretation the game has been crying out for.

Drew-Sta

SUBSTITUTION:

Jason Maher - out with a hamstring injury.
Eelementary - in from the bench.

736 words including title.

Making his first hit-up of the match for the Bluebags!

Rugby League 101: Terminology

Welcome, students. I’d like to begin today’s lecture by focusing on some of the more interesting phrases and observations attributed to (and penned by) rugby league. We are today going to focus on rugby league terminology.

Please note that the following list is NOT in alphabetical order - these are lecture notes, not a bibliography (although correctly referenced bibliographies WILL be expected from you when handing in your essays).

Forward pass: any pass coming from the hands of Cameron Smith.

Dummy-half: term best used to describe Kris Keating (please note that despite his dummyness, he DID play in a Grand Final).

Shane Perry: an interesting entry. It is usually used as a verb in one of two different meanings: (1) to fluke a win over more fancied opponents; and (2) to feature in an impressive win despite doing nothing noticeable.

OMG SBW: this is one that is integral to the NRL landscape...And yet, sadly, nobody really knows what it means...

Chicken wing tackle: aka Melbourne Storm defensive technique.

Wooden spoon: Parramatta Eels’ most beloved trophy.

Sixteen: number of Premierships St. George CLAIM they have won

One: ACTUAL number of Premierships St. George have won

Pride of the League: a term adopted by supporters of one club (incidentally comprising approximately ten percent of all the league’s total memberships) to describe their central Sydney-located club - in a competition boasting one side from Victoria, three from Queensland and one from New Zealand...

T-R-Y!: this one has baffled leaguies for some time, but it seems to be an English commentator’s attempt at wit and/or charisma, usually applied when one team scores a try.

Shoulder charge: recently outlawed, it is best described as Chris Sandow’s [lackluster] tackling technique.

Hands in the ruck: a rule which sees several NRL sides get penalised every week. It is the referee lambasting a side for not using enough of their feet (it IS rugby league football, after all, class).

Wayne Bennett: living, breathing Skeletor - except more talkative.

Craig Bellamy: Premiership-winning anger management guru.

Nathan Hindmarsh: best described as an over-rated, thuggish, flopper.

Billy Slater: star of the famous movie “Karate Kid”.

Grubber kick: kick emanating from any of the following players - Steve Matai...

Ruben Wiki: visionary, tough creator of popular website.

Junior base: all Sea Eagles and Roosters players.

Video referee: referee sent to refereeing purgatory, usually as a result of a mistake the previous week.

Shepherd (or obstruction): this is a tricky one, and I will resort to Ruben Wiki’s aforementioned website (as seen here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glossary_of_rugby_league_terms#O) to give me a hand - “Impeding any opponent who does not have the ball by tackling them or obstructing them”. Two points to be made here - firstly, nobody really knows what the shepherd is, and secondly, it is rather pointless using the word “obstructing” when trying to define the term “obstruction”. But that is a point for another day.

18th man: colloquial term for a referee.

Blind side: Matt Keating’s favourite set play, it involves screwing up attacking momentum.

Downward pressure: now, this is a real doozy, so pay attention - downward pressure is when a try is scored, is sent up to the vide referee, and awarded, despite dubious evidence suggesting the try should not be allowed.

Dump tackle: favoured technique of John Hoopoe.

Goose step: running technique that makes one look like...well, a goose.

Scrum: funny dance that serves absolutely no purpose in the modern game.

Haka: funny dance that serves absolutely no purpose in the modern game - except to look absolutely awesome.

John Hopoate: former First Grade star; he was most famous for actively campaigning for men’s rectal health.

Dog shot: Joel Monaghan-related orgasm...

NSW Blues: park football team that plays against a team of men every year in a depressingly lopsided contest.

Bomb: not to be confused with “ad bomb (aka Josh Dugan’s self-appointed nickname), the bomb is a risky kick that is used in every rugby league match at least once, and usually results in...nothing at all.

Class, this has been Rugby League Terminology 101. I do hope you were taking notes and paying attention - this material will be covered in the end of semester exam. I hope that you all score highly on the test - but for those of you who fail, you can take Remedial Scrummaging 104 to make up the extra credit.

Jason Maher

Jason Maher on debut for the Bluebags. Or not.

Point of order: the OP says 9pm AEST. I'm guessing 9pm AEDT was actually meant.

Monk

Thar' she blows.

9oclock.gif

Another 3 v 3, cracking stuff!

EDIT: Original Post updated to include a Referee.

Sorry about the lateness, I will do a quick summary so your scores will be written up sooner.

South Sydney 258

Bubbles 87
Interesting humour-filled article. I also have applied for the Laundry Attendant position.

soc123_au 87
Coming from a man who owns 20-odd sets of Rugby League cards, an interesting little thing you've come up with there.

Marshall_Magic 84
A good article, but hurt by errors. (e.g. but he know what punters want - Nathan Merit).

Newtown 258

IanG 85
A very popular topic right now, got your points out well though.

Danish 87
Was hoping to not read another whinge about the rule, good to see. Either way, marked because you got your point across nicely.

Eelementary 86
Interesting little list there, some originality in there.

Well...a draw. Blimey!
POTM - Bubbles, Danish, soc123_au

Scrambling for the rules on this... it was never added for the Willow Cup, but I think it qualifies the same as any elimination round (ie semis and rep matches)...

• in the event of a semi-final, representative game or grand final draw, the referee allows an already named reserve from each side to make another post.
  • if the reserve is unavailable for whatever reason, the named captain, at his/her discretion, may make the extra time post.
  • this has to done by extra-fulltime (9:00 pm) the following day.
  • if it is still a draw after extra time, then the second (new) reserves or captains get to do it all again with yet another post from each side before extra-extra-fulltime the next evening.
  • articles must be original material from the author which has not been posted in a previous F7s match.

Monk

So we each throw in an extra article? Sounds shibby. Is Drew cool with that?

Drew-Sta

I'm cool. Quick question - I substituted Jason Maher out. Is it possible I could use an article from him?

Yes, as long as he is a named player. By substituting Jason, you have effectively placed him on the reserve bench.
  • in the event of a semi-final, representative game or grand final draw, the referee allows an already named reserve from each side to make another post.
  • if the reserve is unavailable for whatever reason, the named captain, at his/her discretion, may make the extra time post.
  • this has to done by extra-fulltime (9:00 pm) the following day.
  • if it is still a draw after extra time, then the second (new) reserves or captains get to do it all again with yet another post from each side before extra-extra-fulltime the next evening.
  • articles must be original material from the author which has not been posted in a previous F7s match.

Drew-Sta

Sweet, thanks Wills oh repository of F7's knowledge :D I've ok'd it with Monk, so I suspect NT will be ok with it too.

Jason Maher, you're in!

For sure. Sorry, forgot this was an elimination round lol. If both are up by 9pm I can mark, but seeing as its a late notice did captains want full time tonight or tomorrow