Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Great way to finish a sh*t year

You can't "cancel" Mad Monday. One does not simply cancel Mad Monday.

Also - Allgood is an idiot.

muznik

FMD...more good news.

The cancelling Mad Monday is the thing that stands out to me. Unfortunately a drink driving footy player (especially a forward) isnt uncommon.

However a Coach cancelling Mad Monday is basically unheard of. Way to endear himself to the players. Fair enough their effort this year has been woeful but give them one day to let off steam....then absolutely flog them in pre season ! (that is if you are returning for pre season RS!)

Noise

If he has a clean record and was low range he might get a Section 10. Heaps of merkins get off with a 'Section 10'

Still a dumb arse

Delboy

Hadley went off this morning using this as an excuse

Then stated that DF should now come in as a consultant to sort all the issues out.

Agenda, noooo......however, it may need some thought to ensure we get things done quickly. Also said RS will Be gone by end if this week.

Great commitment from a passionate coach, oh really!

muznik

Hmm maybe all is not as it seems.......

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ne...-burning-dwarves/story-fni0cx4q-1226715818911

Eels players looked to have enjoyed their time inside the Royal Oak, their traditional Mad Monday pub on Church Street.
"The NRL season is a long one so today is a day for the players to unwind and bond in a controlled environment,'' said interim Eels CEO Matt Phelan.
"There is nothing wrong with the boys enjoying themselves but no matter what day of the year it is, the players are expected to abide by the NRL and club's code of conduct."

So it appears Mad monday wasn't cancelled ???

Bigfella

Is 2GB now exclusively devoted to getting DF back in at Parramatta?

Did they cover the election at all?

ParraSteve

Hmm maybe all is not as it seems.......

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ne...-burning-dwarves/story-fni0cx4q-1226715818911

Eels players looked to have enjoyed their time inside the Royal Oak, their traditional Mad Monday pub on Church Street.
"The NRL season is a long one so today is a day for the players to unwind and bond in a controlled environment,'' said interim Eels CEO Matt Phelan.
"There is nothing wrong with the boys enjoying themselves but no matter what day of the year it is, the players are expected to abide by the NRL and club's code of conduct."

So it appears Mad monday wasn't cancelled ???

what they meant to say was that Ricky just cancelled the Raiders Mad Monday

How dumb can you get - driving home after Mad Monday ?

<yes I know, gambling away your $500k pay check wins by a furlong>