Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blake Ferguson found guilty of indecent assault

magpie4ever

Did anone really think he was a fair dinkum Muslim convert? Mundine just saw another opportunity to promote his "Islam will save the world" agenda.

He showed his true colours when he had his homophobic rant a few months ago.

magpie4ever would happily f*ck a hive.

:lol: I noticed that too. Sloppy journalism from the very home of journalist diarrhoea.

Depends on whether it is a good looking Hive.:lol:

nrlnrl

What's going on with him? Are clubs still trying to sign him for 2014?

a lot depends on what happens to him in court case - sentencing scheduled for Feb 3 ( outcome will determine what action the Integrity Unit will take / needs to take )

Chook

a lot depends on what happens to him in court case - sentencing scheduled for Feb 3 ( outcome will determine what action the Integrity Unit will take / needs to take )

Bad timing given the recent focus on morons breaking bad.

Personally I hope they throw the whole f**king court room at him. Send the derro back to wello in handcuffs.

Chook.

Tone83

They might sentence him to get pinched on the tip of his knob by a bloke much larger than himself, that would be inhuman and barbaric and unaustralian IMO.

Walt Flanigan

I'd say he's already gone for at least 2014 regardless of the sentence. But yeah, that's when the NRL will make a decision.

His joke of a defence has actually made things worse for him. Considering it was all on video, you'd think his best course of action would have been to plead guilty and show a ounce of remorse. Not something along the lines of "I thought it was a different chick.......happens all the time. Can I go now?"

LOYAL DRAGON

Did anone really think he was a fair dinkum Muslim convert? Mundine just saw another opportunity to promote his "Islam will save the world" agenda.

He showed his true colours when he had his homophobic rant a few months ago.

magpie4ever would happily f*ck a hive.

:lol: I noticed that too. Sloppy journalism from the very home of journalist diarrhoea.

Well in Islam you can have 4 wives at any one time. Marry them at six years old and if you stay off the grog in this lifetime you will be rewarded with a river of grog when you die. Dont forget the 72 virgins if you blow someone up.

eozsmiles

Well in Islam you can have 4 wives at any one time. Marry them at six years old and if you stay off the grog in this lifetime you will be rewarded with a river of grog when you die. Dont forget the 72 virgins if you blow someone up.

Sounds like the NRL.
Stay out of trouble during the 10 years you play the game and then you have a lifetime of after dinner speaking (drinking) gigs, a TV commentators job, and groupies until you're knob doesn't work anymore.

Canard

Sounds like the NRL.
Stay out of trouble during the 10 years you play the game and then you have a lifetime of after dinner speaking (drinking) gigs, a TV commentators job, and groupies until you're knob doesn't work anymore.

So how do you explain Freddie and Johnsy......

eozsmiles

So how do you explain Freddie and Johnsy......

never faced charges = never been in trouble....in footy land.

MG and Wendall are just about the biggest bad boys in the box right now - they failed a drug test. There are some party boys amongst them but you'll be hard pressed to find many/any that have been in real trouble.

Lambretta

The whole virgins in heaven thing if you die fighting for the cause has interesting roots

Mohammed was expelled from the town where he was preaching and forced out into the desert

He got involved with the tribe in the neighboring town as he tried to raise soldiers to go and get revenge on those that had expelled him. In order to convince these tribes people to fight for him he promised them the virgins in heaven if they died killing his enemies.

It got written down and here we are 1600 years later still putting up with the consequences of this nonsense.

magpie4ever

never faced charges = never been in trouble....in footy land.

MG and Wendall are just about the biggest bad boys in the box right now - they failed a drug test. There are some party boys amongst them but you'll be hard pressed to find many/any that have been in real trouble.

Didn't Joey plead guilty to carrying an Ecky in Pommyland?

According to 2UE, he has been given a 2 year good behavior bond.

The conviction has also been recorded.

No idea what this means for his playing career but if he is not in jail this year then surely he would be able to sign with an NRL club, pending registration of his contract by the NRL I would guess?