Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R14 | Fri | Sea Eagles 30-32* Bulldogs | Brookvale

Round 14: Sea Eagles v Bulldogs

2013teams-man-main.jpg

1. Peta Hiku
2. Jorge Taufua 3. Jamie Lyon 4. Steve Matai 5. David Williams
6. Kieran Foran 7. Daly Cherry-Evans
8. Brenton Lawrence 9. Matt Ballin 10. Brent Kite
11. Anthony Watmough 12. Justin Horo
13. Glenn Stewart

Interchange: 14. James Hasson 15. Tom Symonds 16. Jamie Buhrer 17. George Rose

2013teams-cby-alt.jpg

1. Ben Barba
2. Mitch Brown 3. Josh Morris 4. Krisnan Inu 5. Sam Perrett
6. Josh Reynolds 7. Trent Hodkinson
8. Aiden Tolman 9. Michael Ennis (c) 10. Sam Kasiano
11. Frank Pritchard 12. Tony Williams
13. Greg Eastwood

Interchange: 14. Dene Halatau 15. Josh Jackson 16. James Graham 17. Dale Finucane
20. Tim Browne

2013teams-ref-pink.jpg

Referees
Shayne Hayne & Gavin Morris
Sideline Officials: Russell Turner & Nick Beashel
Video Referees: Ashley Klein & Henry Perenara

Holden Cup Under 20's Round 14
Sea Eagles v Bulldogs @ Brookvale, Fri 5:15pm

VB NSW Cup Round 14
Wests Tigers (WST) v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (CBY) @ Leichhardt, Sat 1:10pm (Live on FOX)
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (MAN) Bye

nrl-r14mancby.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

0neye

In terms of length or height?

Up and under

The up and under is a valuabe kick in rugby. Mainly for medium to long kicks to gain ground. You aim for height so you and/or your players can be there when it lands.

Grapple

Tough few rounds coming up for us. I reckon we've been cruising despite the wins, and Manly will give us the test we need. I reckon they'll be fired up at Brookie against us and should be a good one.

Peter_phelps

I think this is the game that will define the bulldogs season...if they are good enough to beat Manly at Brookie (which they usually give them a run for their money over there). I think then, the dogs are a good chance of giving the top 4 a shake (even though they haven't been playing great footy). Realistically, I think the Sea Eagles will bounce back, but wouldn't surprise me if Canterbury win this in a thriller either.

Dogs need to sort out pritchard's contract ASAP. Some of the team didn't look too happy out there on Saturday.

Big game for the Dogs... are they really back or just flat track bullies? We're going to find out. Manly @ Brookie is as good a test as they could hope for.

Eagles defense is extremely impressive and i dont trust the dogs yet. Manly to win it 22-10

Peter_phelps

What are you on about?

If you had twitter you would know. His partner isn't too happy about the situation...as the club is giving them a run around. Frank hasn't re-signed for 3 years..he agreed to terms, and now they are backpedaling.

Pritchard is the heart and soul of your team mate...an older brother figure for the kiwi blokes in your team.

dogslife

If you had twitter you would know. His partner isn't too happy about the situation...as the club is giving them a run around. Frank hasn't re-signed for 3 years..he agreed to terms, and now they are backpedaling.

Pritchard is the heart and soul of your team mate...an older brother figure for the kiwi blokes in your team.
Not denying his value to the club, but the only thing I could find was something posted by the NRL Rumour Mill. Whoever runs that account needs a stiff uppercut.

He also said Josh Morris had signed with the Sharks and Ben Barba was on the verge of getting sacked not so long ago so I'm not too concerned with anything this nuffy has to say

[FKN-SIK]

Not denying his value to the club, but the only thing I could find was something posted by the NRL Rumour Mill. Whoever runs that account needs a stiff uppercut.

He also said Josh Morris had signed with the Sharks and Ben Barba was on the verge of getting sacked not so long ago so I'm not too concerned with anything this nuffy has to say

It is true. Frank's wife was tweeting about it during the week

clipser

Dogs to get over the line more than manly.... manly couldn't buy a win without B.Stewart not to mention Glenn "fat ass" Stewart still on the run on side over T-Red.

BunniesMan

Bulldogs seem to be surging while Manly looks to be struggling a bit. Won just one of their last 3 at Brookvale. Since starting 5-1 they have a record of 2 wins, 3 losses and a draw over the last 6 weeks.

On form, Canterbury by 6.

LMFAO how the hell are winning the poll ? They're coming 4th and have only lost 2 of the past 5; people are making it out like they're out of form. We haven't been great in any of our past 3 wins, not to mention we were destroyed by both the Roosters and the Knights.

I still tipped us but we are in no way the favourites for this match, we aren't even close to being in form yet.

Peter_phelps

LMFAO how the hell are winning the poll ? They're coming 4th and have only lost 2 of the past 5; people are making it out like they're out of form. We haven't been great in any of our past 3 wins, not to mention we were destroyed by both the Roosters and the Knights.

I still tipped us but we are in no way the favourites for this match, we aren't even close to being in form yet.

Either Manly fans are playing the role of reverse psychology, or generally league fans dislike Manly more than Canterbury. Probably both :lol: