Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R26 // Thu // Roosters 22-18 Rabbitohs // Allianz

Round 26: Roosters v Rabbitohs

Last year was a Friday though and was a playoff for the MP. This year is a Thursday with kickoff 8PM despite the advertised 7:45 and it ?could be? a MP playoff.

Given the above and the fact both sets of fans know they will get at least one home final and their away final would be in Sydney anyways I can?t see it being much more than round 1. Even Mini?s last home game isn?t really a factor as we know he will have another and his 300th is next week.

If it was Friday it would be 40k.

Exactly. Scheduling the game on Thursday with a kick-off time which will probably mirror round 1's leaves me feeling pessimistic for the crowd size.

Galeforce

At least it is not at ANZ stadium.

I think there will be a bigger crowd at Alliance vs ANZ stadium given the proximity to fans from both clubs. i.e. Bigger crowd than Rd 1.

I also have NO DOUBT there will be more Souths fans at the Roosters home ground.

The Pip

At least it is not at ANZ stadium.

I think there will be a bigger crowd at Alliance vs ANZ stadium given the proximity to fans from both clubs. i.e. Bigger crowd than Rd 1.

I also have NO DOUBT there will be more Souths fans at the Roosters home ground.

I'm certain there will be more Souths fans there than Roosters. However, if the Chooks can post 14k vs the Storm in the wet on a Sat night :sarcasm:, then to hell with that thought...the usual Chooks cardboard cut out people will suffice as their share of the crowd...

Rosetta

The top of the eastern grandstand isn't open for sale so looking at low to mid 30s at best.

That is because you are an idiot.

There is no use arguing the point though, no matter what the crowd or the evidence given to you morons, you will still tell anyone who listens there were more toothless souffs bludgers there than roosters fans.

You guys have a strange obsession with asserting you outnumber us at our home games.

Galeforce

That is because you are an idiot.

There is no use arguing the point though, no matter what the crowd or the evidence given to you morons, you will still tell anyone who listens there were more toothless souffs bludgers there than roosters fans.

You guys have a strange obsession with asserting you outnumber us at our home games.

Lol,
the moron , shows and speaks again.

There is NO obsession about stating that there will be more Souths fans at your home ground.
It is a expectation that will be evident tomorrow and has been evident at other home games between Souths and Roosters.

I would not be surprised if you even attend home games? Do you moron? If you do suggest you have a banner so that we can see at the game and on replays. Suggest , "I am MORON"

ps.s Roosters had approx 6k at one of their recent home games. Has there been a lower home ground crowd this year?

Tommy Smith

Everyone knows Souffs always draw massive crowds.

Who can forget that EPIC 21k that turned up to last year's qualifying final vs the Storm.

What an outstanding turn out that was for a crucial game.

Galeforce

Anyway , back to serious discussion

Roosters are favourites for this game , especially after Storm game.

Actually I thought they were lucky against the Storm. The Storm gifted them a try from their own scrum which turned the game and gave the Roosters the lead. Credit to Roosters for keeping the Storm out , however they were behind until the gift try in the last quarter.

Favourites have had mixed results in these big games. Souths had some hurt ( GI and Sam) coming from the Dogs game and Reynolds is forced into a rest , which will do him good.I think Roosters will be playing with their heads up their arses and will be ripe for the picking by Souths.

Regardless of the result, Souths will improve into the finals.Teo and Reynolds will be back.
Roosters season has just peaked , they will not get better.

Tommy Smith

lol

So basically 2013 all over again.

We saw how much Souffs improved in last years finals series.

I reckon the crowd will be 32 000. If it was on Friday there would be 40 000.

This match will be very tight could go either way.

Whoever loses tomorrow can still go all the way this year.

Easts showed there's room for improvement in their last two games so to say they've peaked is a little too early to call.

Souths and Roosters can both improve from the last couple of weeks. Neither has peaked too early. Manly are starting to look a bit in trouble but you can't write them off.

It's adamkungl vs BunniesMan.

The winner will be showered with praise. The loser will be taunted and booed until my typing fingers are sore.

How can I vs my own alt accouu....ive said too much :sarcasm:

Roosters by as much as they want, souffs are dead in the water.

rabbitohs95

The Roosters gained a lot of confidence from last year's battle, it'll be interesting to see what happens.

I'm tipping a big battle and i think both teams should be about even, we'll have to wait for a SBW or Inglis moment to decide the match.

Slug

Inglis will tear them a new one. Even worse than the three tries he belted these imposters with in R1. Jake Friend is a massive loss and will mean Souths win by 13+ again. If Friend is out for 3 weeks, Easts, Sydney City or whatever they call themselves these days are rooted and will go out in straight sets.

I think whoever wins will be by 1-12. Adam Reynolds is also a big loss for Souths with his strong kicking game, ability to get repeat sets and his tough defence. Sutton is still a chance of not playing tomorrow as well he had to get through tests today and see how his knee as pulled up.

If Sutton is out Walker will go to 6 which would not be ideal.

Roosters will definitely make the preliminary they won't go bundling out.