Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R26 // Thu // Roosters 22-18 Rabbitohs // Allianz

Round 26: Roosters v Rabbitohs

BunniesMan

Souths have the number 1 defense and the number 2 attack in terms of points scored.
Easts are number 1 attack and number 2 defense.

With Manly picking up a couple big injuries, this could be a grand final preview.

Incredibly if the stars align the oldest rivalry in the game could be played this week, week 1 of the finals AND the grand final. 4 games in one year. What a storyline that would be.

Sleep

The line was at 4.5 and is down to 2.5 so there must be a fair bit of money coming in for the Bunnies. That and Luke being cleared to play.

Slug

I think whoever wins will be by 1-12. Adam Reynolds is also a big loss for Souths with his strong kicking game, ability to get repeat sets and his tough defence. Sutton is still a chance of not playing tomorrow as well he had to get through tests today and see how his knee as pulled up.

If Sutton is out Walker will go to 6 which would not be ideal.

Roosters will definitely make the preliminary they won't go bundling out.

Sutton is a definite.

TheFrog

I think the Rabbitohs will return to form in this one and find the Roosters a tad complacent. The Roosters have been complacent a lot of the year, they are a fantastic footy team but with a tendency to be lazy.

If easts win it will be a few pats on the back and business as usual

If souths win the 2014 premiers merchandise will already be ordered

Headless Chook

I dunno about this one. Tipping the Chooks but with no confidence. I fear Souths will win the wrestle/ruck early and we won't be able (or allowed) to compete.

If things are tight with 20 to go I reckon we'll get over the line, just.

BunniesMan

The other storyline out of this game is the winner is a Cowboys home win away from the minor premiership. I want it more than I should. It would be a tangible achievement to have on the resume before we head into the finals.

broncos2010

The other storyline out of this game is the winner is a Cowboys home win away from the minor premiership. I want it more than I should. It would be a tangible achievement to have on the resume before we head into the finals.

The story of this game is that souths will get smashed, your team has been nothing but ordinary the last 2 weeks roosters win run right over them even without friend.

Clifferd

Hastings on debut in the biggest game of the regular season jeez.

Played with him in the junior ranks never thought he would blossom to this level so fast. Always came across as cocky and arrogant. I guess names get you places anyway

yobbo84

As long as GI and S Burgess don't get injured and Souths don't get blown off the park I don't care about tonight's result. There's bigger fish to fry.

Played with him in the junior ranks never thought he would blossom to this level so fast. Always came across as cocky and arrogant. I guess names get you places anyway

Don't believe everything you read in the Tele. They reckoned he was gonna make his debut against the Warriors and he didn't. Then it was he was gonna make his debut lastweek and he didn't. So....

rabbitohs95

I guess Pearce is a perfect example of that.