Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2012 failure

footy watch

Its not looking great for manly and if they fail to beat nth qld is 2012 a failure??? Once again our lack of options and bullshit tactics having our halves split sides has been disastrous. Are we the only team that has a halfback only stay on the right edge?? U never see Cronk or thurston do that. Hopefully snake, cherry and foran step up and play as good as there contract was upgraded this year

coolsteve

seemed to play with a chip on their shoulder. can`t believe matai sometimes, plays hard then does sh!t high shots(is he that fuggin stupid?.honestly, he should have had a clause in his contract about suspensions(love him though)they seemed to want to show how tough they were instead of just playing footy(must have fallen into haslers trap, young tooves)anyway , who knows what the judicery? will give em.fugged if I know, it`s a lottery.over T-rex too. injuries and suspensions , faaaark

webbland

i do believe the season is over-unfortunately,but i don't believe the season has been a failure.
wgat has been a failure has been the players morals or lack of them.without all that pay rise bs we would have imo been the minor prems.
hands up if you believe DCE plays better footy on 50k a yr as apposed to 500k,the players held the club to ransom and it rooted our season.i love toovey and he has done a great job and can hold his head up high with what has gone on this yr.
whatmough has been fantastic and imo is a club legend up there with randall,beaver and toovey
the season ain't over yet, but it is time for the big earners to actually earn their keep especially DCE who imo has been a disappointment,
our under 20's are a disappointment,i actually know aplayer(no names) and he gets on the piss more than me, which irks me 1. because he is drinking more than me and 2. because i would have given my left nut to play for MANLY and would have done what it takes to do it,but that appears to be the problem they won't give their all and don't give a rats.
thanks rant over

I was fairly happy with the end of the regular season, it was a fairly frustrating year with the contract negotiations andinjuries that disrupted the team that lead to a fairly up and down year results wise. I'll be pretty disappointed if we go out in straight sets, but I still think we can beat the cowboys and regain that momentum this friday. Tooves needs to think outside the box a bit and come up with something special if we are to play the bulldogs again and win.

woodyk2

Seasons not over.Even if it ends this week i'd rate it a success. Not making the quarter finals is a failure.

betcats

Bit harsh to call this season a failure no matter what happens against the cows imo. No one backs up a premiership with another one so I think you have done fairly well considering the dramas you had early and how scum you are.

Patorick

Second week of September, given the off season dramas, is pretty good to me.

eagles4eva

Second week of September, given the off season dramas, is pretty good to me.

Agree; top four finish after how they were travelling at the midway point of the year, fantastic effort.
Will still be disappointed if the Eagles loose to the Cows...But no way has the year been a failure

webbland

Tooves needs to think outside the box a bit and come up with something special if we are to play the bulldogs again and win.
i agree,hasler hsa upped his coaching style where as tooves needs to step away from the old hasler style.
1st year,he has done very well cosidering all the transfer bs-hasler inspired again.
i reckon instead of shaking his hand b4 the game he should pick him up and smash him into the ground,the way he did to harrigan when he was playing.
we have to stop the ball getting to the nq centres, keep it in the middle AND PLAY FOR 80 MINUTES we win 7-6 imo

t-ba

Jamie Lyon doesn't leave the field, we win and this discussion isn't happening. It's dissapointing that we rely so heavily on him.

I don't see how a top four finish is a big issue. Looking back, the only teams in NRL history who have done a better job backing up are the Knights in 2002 (2nd) and the Roosters in 2003 (2nd). The Storm can't really be considered.

Considering all the shit that happened, this is a good result. the best thing is, we've got a core group, who besides a couple, are in their prime. I'm sure with a calm preseason we can be challenging again next year.

Fingers crossed that we can get the result.

de$$ie

needs moar george rose. theyll be releasing george at the end of the year because parish has a problem with him. matt parish is a soft c**k and ill happily say it to his face.

Wedgetail Eagle

Agree with previous comments, for a disruptive start, we're finishing well. As for Manly players buying into the niggle during the Dogs bout, it really annoyed me that they weakened, but it doesn't seem to bother Foran, a hard man to rattle.

The Eagle

Its not looking great for manly and if they fail to beat nth qld is 2012 a failure??? Once again our lack of options and bullshit tactics having our halves split sides has been disastrous. Are we the only team that has a halfback only stay on the right edge?? U never see Cronk or thurston do that. Hopefully snake, cherry and foran step up and play as good as there contract was upgraded this year

LOLWUT? Premiers making the 4 and its a failure,f**k off troll

webbland

LOLWUT? Premiers making the 4 and its a failure,f**k off troll
mate imo it was agood question to ask. with the amount of posters answering the question, they thought so as well.
it is a forum and its good to be unbiased-sometimes the truth needs to be said:cool:

Peter C

decent question imo,all the posters who replied must of thought so too
sometimes it is alright to be unbiased,try harder keyboard warrior:cool:

Might be a decent question, but ask it when we have been eliminated,they still have one game at least to go.
We didn't exactly get thrashed by the Dogs, beaten by an ingoal grubber.