Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 R26 - Broncos 24-14 Roosters @ Suncorp Stadium

Round 26: Broncos v Roosters

Shorty

Not going to read too much into this. Broncos did as much as they needed to. Getting through the game with the w and no injuries is all that matters here
Think you're right but there's definitely some weaknesses there to be exploited.

tomdl

Not a bad hit out for Brisbane really, and good to get some of rubbish out of their game before the finals. Seemed like they were stitched up by the refs a few times too? Good to win despite that for the second week in a row.

Couple dodgy calls both ways but the refs weren't terrible.

blaza88z

loving all these fans who will be without a team to support next week chiming in with their expert analysis

Based on that effort, Brisbane are just making up the numbers. A few of their fans are delusional. Can't see the forest for the trees.

Cue the salty et al comments in 3...2....1.....

The Undertaker

Not a bad hit out for Brisbane really, and good to get some of rubbish out of their game before the finals. Seemed like they were stitched up by the refs a few times too? Good to win despite that for the second week in a row.
Stitched up ??
you gotta be blind mate

loving all these fans who will be without a team to support next week chiming in with their expert analysis
I an enjoy a cracking game of footy without my team playing (i have plenty of those this year), how sad such a simple, yet basic premise has escaped you, not shocked TBH.

kbw

Roosters have some kids with potential.

Mad Monday mantra for the Chooks "Keep Fergo away from the Cruisers"

I wouldn't worry about Fergusson getting drunk, he will just keep dropping his drinks like it was the football

tomdl

Based on that effort, Brisbane are just making up the numbers. A few of their fans are delusional. Can't see the forest for the trees.

Cue the salty et al comments in 3...2....1.....
Eh. I am still pretty confident given the way we played last week. We will see though.

Danish

What a classic performance for the worst roosters team I've seen play to finish their season.

Sure we've have objectively worse seasons, but the talent in our side compared to our actual results has been pathetic this year. Good news is it will be more of the same next season too, haha!

Broncos will want to improve substantially to last longer than a week into the finals

Reactions: OVP