Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 R3 - Raiders 46-6 Wests Tigers @ GIO

Round 3: Raiders v Wests Tigers

I thought for the first 30 minutes yesterday, Tigers were shitting on the Panthers. Just couldn't get points. That bang-bang-bang before half time killed them.

I'm still to review the tapes, so I don't know what happened there. Did someone get injured from WT and come off? Was it interchanges? The heat got to them? The confidence and enthusiasm bubble burst in a "youngish" side who hadn't scored yet? I dunno.

That said, after 2 weeks, certainly topsy turvy. I'm picking Tigers over Raiders. Just.

Also...Rabbits20...really? You're happy if other teams lose? Ok...I have moments from time to time (usually when I'm f**king jealous) but my happiness isn't dependent upon others' wins or losses. Pretty miserable existence if you do. Surely, you have friends, family, work mates, etc who go for teams other than Souths? How about just enjoying as a neutral and maybe in Rds 24-26 if the table is a log jam and Souths need some wins and others loses, maybe then. But in Rd 3...I dunno.

I thought for the first 30 minutes yesterday, Tigers were shitting on the Panthers. Just couldn't get points. That bang-bang-bang before half time killed them.

I'm still to review the tapes, so I don't know what happened there. Did someone get injured from WT and come off? Was it interchanges? The heat got to them? The confidence and enthusiasm bubble burst in a "youngish" side who hadn't scored yet? I dunno.

That said, after 2 weeks, certainly topsy turvy. I'm picking Tigers over Raiders. Just.

Also...Rabbits20...really? You're happy if other teams lose? Ok...I have moments from time to time (usually when I'm f**king jealous) but my happiness isn't dependent upon others' wins or losses. Pretty miserable existence if you do. Surely, you have friends, family, work mates, etc who go for teams other than Souths? How about just enjoying as a neutral and maybe in Rds 24-26 if the table is a log jam and Souths need some wins and others loses, maybe then. But in Rd 3...I dunno.

Tigers attack was actually pretty good yesterday, credit to the panthers though, their defence was top notch. We would have been at least 12-0 up against a lot of teams. Sadly our defence was no match for Penriths hard running and good angle changes and they ran riot late in the first half. It pretty showed where both teams are, Penrith should be firmly entrenched in the top 4, tigers will probably be fighting for 7th/8th in the last few rounds.

Anyways don't want to derail this anymore (thanks to r20, surprise surprise).

Hutty1986

Fascinating game, this one. Tiges (last year's thrashing aside) have a handy record in Canberra and will bounce back after the pennies debacle. The Raiders will be absolutely filthy about the way the sharkies dominated them and are far too good a side to go 0-3 you'd think. I reckon Raiders by a couple of tries, but I'm not sure this is the kind of match-up they'd like after their defensive issues last round. Always good games of footy between these sides as well.

Clifferd

With us missing those players yep and especially to see the epic meltdowns yesterday!!!!!!

Nobody had a meltdown hahaha

Look at the Tigers forum & everyone expected to get beat & nobody was surprised when it actually happened

You literally went on for a week after the Tigers game about duds and whatever bullshit you were spewing

You are actually cancer

End of, no more replying please

dogz08

Actually I wasn't.

Whatever makes you happy though!!!!!!

Have a good night Senseless!!!!!

lol

I'm getting bad asthma as I type in this thread.

I'm appalled how we've ended up like this!!!

Shadow where are you mate!!!

I'm starting to burn up!!!!!!
So are we all happy settling for 14th?????

That's about where we will be unless Madge makes changes.

I'm quite frankly tbh embarrassed. How the hell did things turn bad again!!!!!!!!!

Where are you alien.........

Cmon Shadow join in mate and tell me what you think of the other 12-13 teams forwards compared to ours!!!! I am fired up!!!!!!!!!
Stop living in the past!!!!!

They were lucky to get that ring and they've deteriorated quicker than old man since then!!!

Let's be fair dinkum here Rsag. Let's not sugar coat things. Well that is unless you want mediocrity!!!!

We have to stop living in the bloody past and look to the frogging future!!!!!

They way most are looking at it is they don't want to be in the 8 or top 4. They don't want to win 22. They want to persist with a bunch of has beens who we can't put with anymore!!!!!!

Clifferd

Tigers attack was actually pretty good yesterday, credit to the panthers though, their defence was top notch. We would have been at least 12-0 up against a lot of teams. Sadly our defence was no match for Penriths hard running and good angle changes and they ran riot late in the first half. It pretty showed where both teams are, Penrith should be firmly entrenched in the top 4, tigers will probably be fighting for 7th/8th in the last few rounds.

Anyways don't want to derail this anymore (thanks to r20, surprise surprise).

I was happy with our att too.

It kinda reminded me of that semi vs roosters where Ellis literally dropped the ball over the line 3 times in 20 minutes & finally got over the 4th time

I've never seen such great attack & rewarded with no tries. We were very unlucky

I would literally only focus on defense this week at training. Our attack is fine

I was happy with our att too.

It kinda reminded me of that semi vs roosters where Ellis literally dropped the ball over the line 3 times in 20 minutes & finally got over the 4th time

I've never seen such great attack & rewarded with no tries. We were very unlucky

I would literally only focus on defense this week at training. Our attack is fine

Idris and Naiqama IIRC dropped the ball once each at least with the line almost open.

They dish it out the TTT's they can take it back.

sensesmaybenumbed

They dish it out the TTT's they can take it back.
Says the rabbletoh who was so upset after a loss to the Tigers that he's stalking their match day threads weeks later....

To all Raiders fans: Buckle up. Expect to witness the fizzling fury of Rabs20 shuffling around in a desperate attempt for relevance in any game day thread for the Tigers.