Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 Crowd Watch

phonetic

They should be selling level 6 as reserved seats but GA pricing, selling as cat one up there is a rort.

Yes I agree. I think some people are going to pretty disappointed when they get up there having paid for Cat 1. It seems only the front rows of the middle 2 bays are Cat 1 though. Adjacent bays Cat 2.

guyver78

They should be selling level 6 as reserved seats but GA pricing, selling as cat one up there is a rort.

Tonight seems behind roosters v Cronulla...

Good to see you're still around mate, a bummer about the Broncos last week. I had a mate from Brisbane who all but booked his flights for this Saturday as nobody expected the Dragons to win last week.

In regards to level 6. For a game like this they should be letting shcool kids in for free to level 6 at ANZ.

Charging Cat 1 reserved prices for Level 4 let alone 6 is robbery in broad daylight.

DIOGENES

The “free” tickets are marketed as part of The Premier’s Sporting Challenge - how much the Department of Education paid for them, if anything, is the interesting question

SLRBRONCOS

Good to see you're still around mate, a bummer about the Broncos last week. I had a mate from Brisbane who all but booked his flights for this Saturday as nobody expected the Dragons to win last week.

In regards to level 6. For a game like this they should be letting shcool kids in for free to level 6 at ANZ.

Charging Cat 1 reserved prices for Level 4 let alone 6 is robbery in broad daylight.

Oh with our oaf attitude for this year we got what we deserved! I am hoping the Bunnies come through this year, they have been playing entertaining footy.

Agree with your level four points too!

SLRBRONCOS

And now you can get large quantities of Cat 1 on level 1. lol. Another ticketek masterpiece.
Ticketek is a complete joke, wish suncorp would sign on with Ticketmaster.

The Broncos know ticketek is pathetic so they operate their memberships through ticketmaster.

Hoofhearted

Ticketek is a complete joke, wish suncorp would sign on with Ticketmaster.

The Broncos know ticketek is pathetic so they operate their memberships through ticketmaster.
Ticketmaster is the same, the RLWC last year was a shambles in Perth. They drip fed the areas available over months with most of the time the site saying that only tickets were available in the corners, the week of the game all of a sudden there were tickets available everywhere and they wondered why they only got 14k. There were a lot of people that were going to go but weren't keen to sit in the corners or behind the posts, by the time all the areas were opened up less than a week before the game people didn't have time to make plans so just decided to watch on TV.

SLRBRONCOS

Ticketmaster is the same, the RLWC last year was a shambles in Perth. They drip fed the areas available over months with most of the time the site saying that only tickets were available in the corners, the week of the game all of a sudden there were tickets available everywhere and they wondered why they only got 14k. There were a lot of people that were going to go but weren't keen to sit in the corners or behind the posts, by the time all the areas were opened up less than a week before the game people didn't have time to make plans so just decided to watch on TV.

If you use the pick your own seat on ticketmaster it is 1000 times better than Ticketeks though.

Usually its the event owner that keeps seats held back.

Panther_Daz

Fingers crossed both games have a huge walk up crowd due to the excellent weather in Sydney over the next 48 hours.

Burns

Crowds seems like they’ll disappoint for both games.

If we can’t get a good crowd for a a Finals match, when will we?

Need a finals series not containing the Roosters, Sharks and Panthers for a start. Replace them with the Dogs, Tigers and Eels and suddenly no crowd is under 30k in Sydney.
This is a good point, look at the crowd-drawing appeal of the clubs not in the finals - those three clubs in particular often see spikes. Pair them with some of the clubs in the finals now and there's some 50k+ matches easily.

SLRBRONCOS

Yep that para semi final last year, if it were against the bunnies, tigers, bulldogs, dragons the crowd could have been 65k plus... for a semi.