Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Rd23: Non Parra Matches

Mary reving up the red v

Wendall Sailors son Tristan on debut

Dragqueens nothing to play for , I reckon they pull the roosters pants down tonight in a round full of upsets - watch this space...

IFR33K

Mary reving up the red v

Wendall Sailors son Tristan on debut

Dragqueens nothing to play for , I reckon they pull the roosters pants down tonight in a round full of upsets - watch this space...

I think you could be on(to) something.

emjaycee

Ok. Who are you and what have you done with our MJC?
If you've truly gone to the dark side that leaves only Gronk and the flippity floppers and that just aint fair.
I am just setting my expectations low for the next 2-6 weeks so i can better enjoy the ride.

Oscarman

Dragons got an escort penalty. Nowhere near as blatant as the one on Waqa that was not given. Changed the game.

Gazzamatta

I am just setting my expectations low for the next 2-6 weeks so i can better enjoy the ride.
See ya slipped up there by expanding your tolerance to 6 weeks.
He's back!
Even if its finishes week 1 of the finals a semi at Bankwest would be bloody awsome. The atmosphere would be unbelievable.

Kornstar

Setting my expectations low is the only thing that gets me through life, i am serious when i say that i think i would have ended myself if i was ever as positive as say yourself and Gronk. In a life full of disappointments and being on the edge multiple times, setting expectations low has been the best thing i have ever done........i haven't always been a pessimistic loser.......a significant letdown (after a long string of them) and being close to doing something stupid led to a change and that change was to just always expect to lose everything in life........it has been infinitely better for me since then while maintaining this negative attitude.

Funnily enough though, i am only negative towards the things i actually give a shit about......so at work for example believe it or not but i am seen as someone who is ultra positive cause i am actually good at my job and can control a fair bit so it is easier to be positive.

The things i actually care about in life i have no control over, so setting low expectations gets me through personally.

Anyways, i admire you positive merkins, it means your life is much better than mine.

Happy MEel

Setting my expectations low is the only thing that gets me through life, i am serious when i say that i think i would have ended myself if i was ever as positive as say yourself and Gronk. In a life full of disappointments and being on the edge multiple times, setting expectations low has been the best thing i have ever done........i haven't always been a pessimistic loser.......a significant letdown (after a long string of them) and being close to doing something stupid led to a change and that change was to just always expect to lose everything in life........it has been infinitely better for me since then while maintaining this negative attitude.

Funnily enough though, i am only negative towards the things i actually give a shit about......so at work for example believe it or not but i am seen as someone who is ultra positive cause i am actually good at my job and can control a fair bit so it is easier to be positive.

The things i actually care about in life i have no control over, so setting low expectations gets me through personally.

Anyways, i admire you positive merkins, it means your life is much better than mine.
Mate, we’re all just here because we bloody love the eels. They bring me immense joy and immense frustration but at the end of the day, it’s a game of footy. Every weekend during footy season we have another chance to give it to those other merkin clubs. One of these days we’ll get a premiership and I hope to have a beer with you when this happens. I’ve already told the missus not to expect me home for 3-5 days if/when this happens.

You're obviously pessimistic but that doesn't make you a loser. I think you're the opposite of that. I hope you reassess from time to time so that you can not only avoid the lows but have a chance to enjoy the highs.

Any team that makes it into 7th spot will destroy us in week 1 even if it is at BankWest.
We have nothing compared to Sharks, Broncos and Knights who are all a chance of making 7th spot still.

I think we would beat Broncos at Bankwest. I do not want Sharks as their side has to much for us to handle.
Manly at Bankwest I think we win also.But I think thssts mathematically impossible.

If away from home I dont see us winning any. Unless its Brisbane but I dont think it's possible for that to happen.

Also a chance but slim tha t we played Panthers,Dogs or Tigers.
If sharks lost to Raiders next week amd Tigers beat Saints there rnd 25 clash will be interesting.

I like to be admired so your welcome.
And I will try and be nicer to you in future.

You're obviously pessimistic but that doesn't make you a loser. I think you're the opposite of that. I hope you reassess from time to time so that you can not only avoid the lows but have a chance to enjoy the highs.

How can you be a loser if you don't care what others think?