Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 R7 Sat - Cowboys 32-20 Knights @ QCBS

Round 7: Cowboys v Knights

League Unlimited News

NRL 2020 - Round 7
North Queensland Cowboys v Newcastle Knights
Queensland Country Bank Stadium, South Townsville
Saturday 27 June 2020

Kickoff 3pm - Fox/Kayo

TL-NQL20a.png

1. Hamiso Tabuai-fidow 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O'Neill 4. Esan Marsters 5. Connelly Lemuelu 6. Scott Drinkwater 7. Jake Clifford 8. Josh Mcguire 9. Reece Robson 10. Francis Molo 11. Mitchell Dunn 12. Coen Hess 13. Jason Taumalolo
Interchange: 14. Ben Hampton 15. Gavin Cooper 16. Peter Hola 17. Reuben Cotter 18. Tom Opacic 19. Shane Wright 20. Jordan McLean 21. Jake Granville

TL-NEW20a.png

1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Edrick Lee 3. Enari Tuala 4. Gehamat Shibasaki 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Kurt Mann 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. David Klemmer 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon 12. Sione Mata'utia 13. Tim Glasby
Interchange: 14. Tex Hoy 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Herman Ese'ese 17. Aidan Guerra 18. Brodie Jones 19. Tautau Moga 20. Phoenix Crossland 21. Pasami Saulo

fevf2bE.jpg

Referees: Matt Cecchin
Sideline Officials: Jon Stone, Liam Kennedy
Video Referees: Steve Clark, Ben Galea

Last edited by a moderator:

The_Frog

Maybe the Cows will be shamed into making a bit of effort, but they're playing a real good side here, who have a good chance of leading the comp.

Dont think the second half V Wests showed any real signs of change. Knights should do this and do it well.

The type of game Newcastle should win easily but haven't in the past. The same goes for last week but they won playing badly. They're a different side this year. Newy by as many as they can be bothered scoring if they're fair dinkum.

I want to say Cowboys but can't based on current form. Newcastle could put on 50 or 60 points if NQ don't turn up. No doubt the Knights will target the channel between Hess and Drinkwater if Green selects them on the left edge.

NewySteel

Another win to Drugcastle to increase their hype to fever pitch.

But makes for greater watching when they fall from a greater height at the end of the season.

For a club that’s only lost a single game, I’d say the hype around the club is pretty minimal in comparison to the other top 4 clubs. Happy for the hype to stay minimal too, not a distraction we need yet.

This is a real test of the knights credentials for me.

They should be winning by 20+ if they are serious.

For a club that’s only lost a single game, I’d say the hype around the club is pretty minimal in comparison to the other top 4 clubs. Happy for the hype to stay minimal too, not a distraction we need yet.

Well to be fair they havent finished top 4 since Joey was there (granted they made a prelim in 2013).

They have manly, parra, souths and storm coming up over a 5 week period. If they are still top 4 after that the hype will increase.

SBD82

Not much hype around us either mate.
I’ve seen some starting to build this week. Which makes sense when you knock off Melbourne with a good style of footy.

You boys would just want to hope you don’t follow Canberra’s trajectory after putting in a good performance against the storm.

Exsilium

Mal offering sound Rugba Leeg advice on the Fox panel.

Shame he can't do the same for the Titans.