Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Rabbitohs State Of Origin

BotanyBorn&Bred

Mate it was Feldt.

Murray did return after going off tonight he passed the HIA but then came off 6mins after coming back on. I’m not sure if that was due to a planned Fittler sub or if Murray all of a sudden felt off or dizzy or something.

I reckon Trell will back up as he just had 4 weeks off recently. Su’a hasn’t been charged so is free to play. If Murray is out we might see Su’a start and Koloamatangi to lock.

Cookie will back up I think but Benji will come on for him with around 20mins to go I reckon.

Feldt only got fined for that high shot on Murray. What pisses me off is Murray our most important player probably won’t be able to play and Feldt can play this weekend. Bloody bullshit if you ask me!
Thanks for the correction, the commentry said Feldt, but I thought it was Capewell.

Yeah it is BS, if it was a club game, that was 10 in the bin. And if it happened at magic round, that was at least 2 weeks suspension

callmack1

Firstly, I just want to say that it was a great spectacle last night. Townsville put on a fantastic show, the crowd was brilliant and the atmosphere was electric and intense. It really felt like Origin. The game was played at a brutal pace with bone-crunching physicality and I thought the referee's did a fantastic job after all the talk.

What wasn't so great was Queensland's performance. That has to be the worst I've ever seen a Maroons side perform. Take nothing away from NSW, they were amazing but there was just zero fight from Queensland in a big game. Very disappointing. Surely they can't play that bad again and I think Game 2 will be completely different.

In terms of how our Rabbitohs played, the NSW guys were all very good. Latrell had one of the most dominant games by an Origin player I've seen in a while and only just missed out on man of the match for me, he was that good. very proud of him after everything that has happened in terms of Origin these last two years. Cam and Cookie played well too, got through a lot of work and made a huge contribution. Cookie had two huge line breaks.

As for our Queensland Rabbits, they were nowhere to be seen but you can't give them too much because Queensland were that awful.

callmack1

Centres of excellence - Turbo, Latrell star as Blues rack up biggest win: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09...bo-latrell-star-as-blues-rack-up-biggest-win/

Origin I player ratings - Queensland Maroons: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/origin-i-player-ratings-queensland-maroons/

Origin I player ratings - NSW Blues: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/origin-i-player-ratings-nsw-blues/

Roam if you want to - Turbo's effort leaves Origin greats in awe: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/turbos-roaming-effort-leaves-origin-greats-in-awe/

Fittler singles out Mitchell's best moments: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/fittler-singles-out-mitchells-best-moments/

'Achieved nothing yet' - Fittler wary of Suncorp record: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/achieved-nothing-yet-fittler-wary-of-suncorp-record/

Crackdown fears much ado about nothing as ref allows open contest: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09...ado-about-nothing-as-ref-allows-open-contest/

Flogged from start to finish - Maroons pride cops heaviest hit: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/09/flogged-from-start-to-finish-maroons-pride-cops-heaviest-hit/

Origin charges - Munster apologises for kick as Fotuaika faces ban: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10...-fotuaika-faces-ban-munster-feldt-face-fines/

callmack1

‘Frantic’ Maroons left searching for answers as NSW expose Green’s ‘club footy’ tactics: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...s/news-story/d425e436c6113f00b7e716e7c70bf50b

‘Tropic Torture’ - QLD reacts after $8m splash backfires in 58-year low: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...t/news-story/ec433a269329748a31cdb77cf6a72ae9

Blog with Hoops - The ‘lethal’ coaching masterstroke that could torture QLD for years: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...c/news-story/7819ec65150b44f03f3d341cd41ded5a

'Hurts a fair bit' - Daly Cherry-Evans fumes after Queensland's State of Origin humiliation: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/state-...iliation/9dc2e1cc-d366-400f-8c0b-d79adaad5f0d

Paul Vautin says Queensland's State of Origin performance was one of the worst he's seen: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/state-...th-wales/eaf94b13-928a-4adb-99cb-984f8d0667c9

Cameron Smith, Phil Gould discuss how to fix Queensland after shocking Origin opener: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/state-...expected/940f4e65-0047-45af-a774-dcf2e6d1ec32

handyman2190

Firstly, I just want to say that it was a great spectacle last night. Townsville put on a fantastic show, the crowd was brilliant and the atmosphere was electric and intense. It really felt like Origin. The game was played at a brutal pace with bone-crunching physicality and I thought the referee's did a fantastic job after all the talk.

What wasn't so great was Queensland's performance. That has to be the worst I've ever seen a Maroons side perform. Take nothing away from NSW, they were amazing but there was just zero fight from Queensland in a big game. Very disappointing. Surely they can't play that bad again and I think Game 2 will be completely different.

In terms of how our Rabbitohs played, the NSW guys were all very good. Latrell had one of the most dominant games by an Origin player I've seen in a while and only just missed out on man of the match for me, he was that good. very proud of him after everything that has happened in terms of Origin these last two years. Cam and Cookie played well too, got through a lot of work and made a huge contribution. Cookie had two huge line breaks.

As for our Queensland Rabbits, they were nowhere to be seen but you can't give them too much because Queensland were that awful.
I dont consider them, that awful, rather nsw were that good, you can only play as good as the otber team lets you, and for much of that game,we didnt let them.
Consider that even at 20 to nil, i still wasnt comfortable, they have smacked us in the past after weve been ahead, and until walsh went off i thought they were finding gaps on our edges,and harry was darting from dummy half and making meters. Im glad we did them and by a record, but dont think with walsh pappalii to come back,and munster was injured he barely ran,this will be different in game 2.

NovoBunny94

So stoked that NSW got the dub!! Up the blues!

different game in game 2

Papalii
Ponga
Welch
It’ll be a very different game with those three in the side at Suncorp

callmack1

The alarming admission that exposes Maroons’ Origin succession crisis'Disrespectful to the jersey' - Munster's mea culpa: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/disrespectful-to-the-jersey-munsters-mea-culpa/

DCE - We have a lot of respect to get back: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/dce-we-have-a-lot-of-respect-to-get-back/

Best instincts ever - Cleary in awe of Turbo's feel for game: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/best-instincts-ever-cleary-in-awe-of-turbos-feel-for-game/

Renouf - Origin shield still there to be won: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/renouf-origin-series-still-there-to-be-won/

Stat Attack - Turbo, Foxx scorch turf but overall distance drops: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/stat-attack-turbo-foxx-scorch-turf-but-overall-distance-drops/

Faith guides Latrell’s Origin comeback: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/10/faith-guides-latrells-origin-comeback/

‘There’s going to be some big calls’ - Cam Smith on the big training issue that crippled QLD: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...d/news-story/ab9347b31d417c934d707acdfed2a5c7

The alarming admission that exposes Maroons’ Origin succession crisis: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...n/news-story/822a7c28e31955db7c73234ec4adb976

callmack1

Travitoh

I thought the first 15-20 minutes was a contest but as the game wore on, the cream rose to the top as NSW wore down an outdated Qld game plan.

NSW dominated and deserved the result but i believe the scoreline is an outlier. Qld will bounce back with a stronger side in game 2 and i won't be shocked if it goes to game 3. Munster and Grant (who i thought still looked very dangerous) were underdone, Papali'i missing, Ponga missing, Welch hurt early, they will be back stronger at Suncorp.

callmack1

Spirit willing but talent lacking - Where to now for Queensland?: https://www.nrl.com/news/2021/06/11/spirit-willing-but-talent-lacking-where-to-now-for-queensland/

Kent ‘stunned’ by startling admission over Green’s ‘disruptive’ Maroons camp: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...s/news-story/0fd3667c911b247adb46177a132692df

‘Gutless’ NRL called out as headhigh crackdown goes MIA in Origin opener: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...y/news-story/0fc2670a6ae68068fb5fb2633378946f

‘Thuggery is gone’ - V’landys hits back at claims of ‘gutless’ Origin referee backdown: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/st...t/news-story/149180416c9a8062d2d838df7490388d

Jimmy Brings - QLD’s baffling $1m Bennett bungle; how Latrell and Freddy settled feud: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/50b041d8037c22feed3a470df79c4481

callmack1

callmack1