The_Wookie
Justin hemmes stuff at Allianz isn’t cheap lol
guys a rort
Ive never understood this pressing need to have specialty chefs at friggin football grounds. And then oh dear prices have gone up what can we do
Justin hemmes stuff at Allianz isn’t cheap lol
guys a rort
He paid the most for the contractIve never understood this pressing need to have specialty chefs at friggin football grounds. And then oh dear prices have gone up what can we do
Not 40k noThose with a better understanding of the Accor Stadium layout can probably provide a more informed guess/summary of implications, but it looks like the first bay on level 4 has been released for sale for the Bulldogs/Rabbitohs blockbuster.
My understanding of the Accor Stadium layout is that level 4 east is released when crowds up to 40,000 are in the ballpark. Is that correct?
Ticketek Australia
premier.ticketek.com.au
View attachment 72075
In contrast (and unsurprisingly), it looks like ticket sales for the Easter Monday clash between the Tigers and the Eels is lagging...though it does have the luxury of 3 extra days of sales.
Ticketek Australia
premier.ticketek.com.au
View attachment 72076
They should do a history campaign as to why the Gabba is an RL ground not a sookball rinkI think we might hit 32k average. 35k would be achieved if we had all games at Suncorp. 3 at the Gabba will drag it down a bit I reckon.
If we are top 4, the last game against Melbourne could be 40k+. Our games v Penrith and Roosters being on a Thursday is a shame because 35k possibilities become 20-27k (Roosters is at the Gabba). If we have a great season this year our marketing team should have a huge budget to flog memberships, and they would be smart to do so given the Dolphins are arguably more marketable to youngsters that haven't picked a team yet.
25k Dogs fans will be thereNRL Crowd Predictions for Rnd 6
Thu 8pm Storm/Roosters 15k
Fri 4pm Bulldogs/Rabbitohs 32k '(Dogs to outnumber souths 2 to 1. Crowd could be much larger, went conservative.)
Fri 8pm Cowboys/Dolphins 18k
Sat 5.30pm Panthers/Manly 18k
Sat 7.30pm Broncos/Raiders 30k (Could be larger, not sure on Broncos crowds atm.)
Sun 4pm Titans/Dragons 14k
Sun 6.15pm Knights/Warriors 17k (Could easily be over 20k)
Mon 4pm Tigers/Eels 24k (Went very concervative due to both teams form. Eels fans might outnumber tigers here.)
Total 168k. Average 21k
- There aren't enough tickets to meet your request right now. Please try a different ticket category or type, with a reduced quantity of tickets.
If you receive this message even when selecting only one ticket, all remaining tickets are being transacted by other customers.
Good analysisSo that`s about 170k up on last year, let`s say roughly $80 per extra attendee, that equates to about $13.5 million extra into the game this year after only 5 rounds.
What about away fans who get gouged terribly?Just buy a membership, problem solved. Then all games are the same price... and a pretty reasonable price at that
So does a brand new stadium gift!Isn't it funny that none of Sydney's Big 4 Fanbases are anywhere near Easts' average
Parra 17k
Souths 14.5k
St George 13k
Wests 13k
Marketing matters
Isn't it funny that none of Sydney's Big 4 Fanbases are anywhere near Easts' average
Parra 17k
Souths 14.5k
St George 13k
Wests 13k
Marketing matters
I wonder how much the light rail helps. Would’ve loved for it to have been operational when the old SFS was in use.So does a brand new stadium gift!
Since when would the bulldogs miss out on this list? It’s very cherry picked data as well.Isn't it funny that none of Sydney's Big 4 Fanbases are anywhere near Easts' average
Parra 17k
Souths 14.5k
St George 13k
Wests 13k
Marketing matters
Yeah fair call. We haven't had to worry about that in Brisbane until this season. If you want to go to a game you just get a Broncos membership.What about away fans who get gouged terribly?
I know this sounds weird but I'm really looking forward to going to the Gabba games as a novelty. It would be nice to see a proper QLD footy team play their instead of just the Melbourne Lions. Plus the fact that I live a block away helps ;PI think we might hit 32k average. 35k would be achieved if we had all games at Suncorp. 3 at the Gabba will drag it down a bit I reckon.
If we are top 4, the last game against Melbourne could be 40k+. Our games v Penrith and Roosters being on a Thursday is a shame because 35k possibilities become 20-27k (Roosters is at the Gabba). If we have a great season this year our marketing team should have a huge budget to flog memberships, and they would be smart to do so given the Dolphins are arguably more marketable to youngsters that haven't picked a team yet.