What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 R3 Fri - Warriors 18-10 Canberra @ Apollo Projects

Round 3: Warriors v Canberra

  • Warriors

    Votes: 7 87.5%
  • Canberra Raiders

    Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Draw after Golden Point

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
  • Poll closed .

League Unlimited News

Staff member
Download or read 'The Front Row' match programme HERE

NRL 2024 - Round 3
Warriors v Canberra Raiders
Apollo Projects Stadium, Addington (Christchurch) / Aotearoa (TICKETS)

Friday 22 March 2024
NRL kickoff 8:00pm NZT (6pm AEDT)

Broadcast live on Fox, Kayo.


1. Taine Tuaupiki 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Rocco Berry 4. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Luke Metcalf 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Wayde Egan 10. Mitchell Barnett 11. Jackson Ford 12. Kurt Capewell 13. Tohu Harris 14. Freddy Lussick 15. Tom Ale 16. Bunty Afoa 17. Dylan Walker 18. Adam Pompey 20. Jazz Tevaga 21. Te Maire Martin 22. Jacob Laban 23. Chanel Harris-Tavita

In: Wayde Egan (hooker), Adam Pompey (bench), Jazz Tevaga (bench), Te Maire Martin (reserve), Jacob Laban (reserve)
Changes: Freddy Lussick (hooker to bench), Chanel Harris-Tavita (bench to reserve)


1. Jordan Rapana 2. Nick Cotric 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Albert Hopoate 5. Xavier Savage 6. Ethan Strange 7. Jamal Fogarty 8. Josh Papali'i 9. Danny Levi 10. Joseph Tapine 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Morgan Smithies 14. Tom Starling 15. Emre Guler 16. Zac Hosking 17. Pasami Saulo 18. James Schiller 19. Kaeo Weekes 20. Ata Mariota 21. Trey Mooney 22. Zac Woolford

Out: Sebastian Kris (centre)
In: Nick Cotric (wing), Elliott Whitehead (second row), James Schiller (bench), Kaeo Weekes (bench), Trey Mooney (reserve), Zac Woolford (reserve)
Changes: Albert Hopoate (wing to centre), Zac Hosking (second row to bench), Ata Mariota (bench to reserve)


Referee: Liam Kennedy
Sideline Officials: Chris Sutton, Paki Parkinson
Video Referee: Matt Noyen


H2H since 1995: 50 matches, Warriors 24 Canberra 26
Apollo Projects: First meeting at this venue
Last met: 2023 R21 - Warriors 21-20, Go Media

Biggest wins:
Canberra 56-12 (2000, R5 at Bruce)
Warriors 54-12 (2014, R9 at Eden)

Next game:
R4: Warriors v Newcastle, Go Media
R4: Cronulla v Canberra, Pointsbet​
Last edited:


Post Whore
Oh boy. This one could be the high point of wackiness for the round. Gonna fill up on flu meds and get f**ken weird!


I had no idea this game was here in my lovely city, and foolishly and ignorantly tried to get a ticket a week or so ago - no chance. Underestimated the love for Warriors and league here.

So good to see the Warriors jersey out and about too. Hopefully i'll be more proactive to get a ticket next time.

Go Warriors!


Staff member
Would rather Chris Sutton in the middle than on the touchline