Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nugby

Hehe, any of you in for an avatar bet for Premier League on the weekend. After the way you guys managed to beat the Rorters I should be worried, but I'm still willing to bet the dragons win!

2 True Blues

We have never beaten the Dragons in Premier league since our entry into the competition in season 2000.

We have however come within points of beating them several times.

Last time we played them they had GASNIER in their side. Last season it was the return of Nathan BLACKLOCK. God knows who'll they have this weekend Johnny RAPER himself.

They have a diff of + 329 we are minus 26.

They won last week 72 to something small, and the week before 66 nil.

They are competition leaders and have minamal injury concerns.

They will be playing at home in front of a large NRL crowd which is usually the case when at WIN Stadium.

The Jets are never in doubt mate, we'll do em with one hand tied behind our backs. :clap: :D

2 True Blues

What are the odds?

I reckon 5 to 1 Jets win looking at the stats.

And that's fair. The Dragons will be tough to beat.

With Souths, Dogs, and Balmain all in the race for the eight we would love a win. Newcastle is also a slim chance of making the eight.

Jets are in top form. I just hope they can keep it up.... ;-)

Nugby

fair enough, just thought it'd add a bit of excitement when I'm watching the game at WIN, god I wish I could have been there to see the jets beat the rorters premier league side though. I'd love to see Chook out there though, it'd be a bit of a laugh. I'll have to settle for Firman and Blacklock (again) :)

2 True Blues

Are they really playing against us????

Although I think FIRMAN will have fond memories of his last game against the Jets. I hope that we have the same forward pack as last time, keep the ambo on standby for him again.

Ha Ha, Only joking. Well it should be a good game. Go the underdogs. Jets to win by 6 points. :)

Nugby

Hehe, that's alright, I'll definately pay that one, I'd forgotten that it was the jets he broke his leg against in round three (I think). I'd have been fine with it getting broken again so long as Blacklock came out fine :D