Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

big game

eels4lyf

Good luck this week guys, it should be a cracker.

I am good mates with a fair few tigers supporters and will be attending the game with them. My mate and i seem to think a 25k crowd to be attending, (imo that should be the mark due to both teams and their form, and the fact that they are well supported clubs).

The tigers are playing great footy and we are gonna have to step up 10 fold from what we dished up last night to have a chance.

One question though . . . IMO they should be playing this one at either leichardt or campbelltown, it would have been packed, and the atmosphere would have been great. Anyone agree? just a suggestion.

Should be a belter, may the best team win. Hopefully us :)

chopsy_05

For 90% of the tiger fans we want every game at Leichhardt or Cambo. Seriously who likes Telstra??

super_coach

Noyce dose--he gets a million bucks a year for the deal or should I say the west tigers get a million bucks

Disappointing ... Didn't know it was at Telstra, would've been fantastic to see a couple of rivals go at it at Leichhardt.

Go the Tigers!

brooksy19

Telstra is a good move until the Den can be upgraded.

Bring on Parramatta, half my family are Eels fans the other half, Tigers. This could get ugly.

eels4lyf said:
Good luck this week guys, it should be a cracker.

I am good mates with a fair few tigers supporters and will be attending the game with them. My mate and i seem to think a 25k crowd to be attending, (imo that should be the mark due to both teams and their form, and the fact that they are well supported clubs).

The tigers are playing great footy and we are gonna have to step up 10 fold from what we dished up last night to have a chance.

One question though . . . IMO they should be playing this one at either leichardt or campbelltown, it would have been packed, and the atmosphere would have been great. Anyone agree? just a suggestion.

Should be a belter, may the best team win. Hopefully us :)

We wouldnt get that 25k youre talkin about if it was at Cambo or LO....most fans dont like it but its $ka-chiing$ for the club.

Eddie.

Both sides will be in Top 5 in my opinion.

Should be a cracker. Dissapointed it is not on a Sunday Arvo.

super_coach

3pm on a sunday arvo at the old lady looking over iron cove,with people climbing up anything they can to get a view, 1/2 hour in the line for a beer,3/4 in the line for a leak,best cold pies in sydney--now thats where the game should be

alien

i reckon we will get around 19k @ the game. how good would it b for morris to kick the field goal in golden point against his old club :)

Young Elias

Really looking forward to this too. Have only been able to go to one game this year, and it jsut happened to be the shocker against Manly :(

Let's hope the might Tiges get revenge for the golden point loss at Parra stadium earlier this year.

Slight doubts over young Lawrence at centre. Thoughts?

Darth Bobo

Young Elias said:
Really looking forward to this too. Have only been able to go to one game this year, and it jsut happened to be the shocker against Manly :(

Let's hope the might Tiges get revenge for the golden point loss at Parra stadium earlier this year.

Slight doubts over young Lawrence at centre. Thoughts?

Would you prefer Fitz? although he did put in a strong perfomance last time he played there.

alien

Im very happy about lightening lawrence playing at center. He can play well in the centers or on the wing or at fullback

Young Elias

Yeah I'd prefer him at centre more than Fitzy, although as you said Fitz has put in some solid perfomances this year.

Just slight worried about the pressure on such a young gun, starting at centre against the quality Eels backline is a bit different to coming off the bench onto the wing.

Here's hoping he gets a hat trick though!

eels4lyf

he is an exciting prospect . . . not as a parra supporter, but as a league supporter i'm happy to see him get a go in any position in the backline.

Good luck again 2nite!!

Great game, especially when the game isnt willed on by hatred either way by scumbag supporters not mentioning names but (manly fans).

Love all the tiges supporters, but tonight i love to hate all of you :)

Head says Tiges by 4, heart says eels by 12

Yep, way too good. We were in it right up until the ref started the game.

Still, the semis aren't here yet so your mob haven't had the opportunity to choke like Pamela on Tommy's third leg, yet....