Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blues Problems- Who is to blame

parra pete

In my humble opinion, the antics of Reg Regan, Trent the Flight attendant and the general "boofheadish" behaviour of the Footy Show has a lot to do with the behaviour of the clowns parading as NRL stars.
The clowns seem to think that the behaviour of those "actors" is the norm. They seem to think they can get away with anything.
I am plased to see that the Footy Show has nothing more to do with Robbo. His demeaning behaviour to people with obvious mental problems was neither funny nor a plus for Rugby League.
I cannot believe hypocrisy of the "stars" of the Show to tut tut when players get caught up with the problems of camp.

I liked Phil Gould's explanation last night after the Parra game...it basically said...

- We went to the pub till 3am and went home and expected all players to go to bed....the security guard said all players accounted for.

Hmmmmm......so its OK to take all these role models to to the pub till 3am and get shitface drunk and then expect them all to behave in a sobber, sane manner?

Good one Phil - cover your fat arse there mate - the team management have no responsibility in this eh? - they just encouraged them to get drunk till 3am in the morning.

Here's a hot tip for you Phil.....they don't go to the pub till 3am getting drunk and none of this happens.

I'm surprised nobody has mentioned Brown's comments after the game about "....getting on the piss".

Not the kind of thing we needed said after the events of the last week.

Misty Bee

Good points from the 3 of you. The sooner we rid League of the 'get pissed and root' culture the better our game can be promoted.

There are 2 repeat offenders in this. Craig Gower and Willy Mason. They are not indespensible. They are not suitable role models. There have been better players than them that have missed rep jumpers because of their personalities - Mark Geyer, etc.

The conuct of the side, and the management, is such that for the first time ever, I will have a soft spot for Queensland in Origin 1. I'm sure they went out on the piss as well. I'm sure just about all sporting teams at that eschelon go out on the piss. At least they can act like humans when they do it.

stuke

come off it - when are the players held responsible for their own actions. they are all grown men who should know how to behave. if half the reports of some of these blokes actions are true they are lucky they aren't in police custody.

time to stop passing the buck and throw these idiots out of the game.

mickdo

The players were back by 3am as Gould said, but then some of them went back out again...

noosa-eel

In short the players are to blame. They get paid heaps of money to play footy and some of them think they are above the law... well gues what "what goes around comes around".

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
i have been around the parra boys on many an occasion when they are well below the weather, and not once i have felt threatened, worried or abused. they are fun, and nice, and they buy you drinks, but very rarely have i been approached for nastiness..

it has alot to do with how girls act around them, as i act like a friend, and some act like.. well, you know? ;-)

noosa-eel

i know what you are saying Jess but you have to admit that there are some players out there that think they can have anyone they like because of who they are.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
oh no doubt, 8) that wa just me expressing some pride in our boys behaviour on most days

Not only that Chris Johns gave them $1,000 each spending money.

Was that responsible.

Apparently he is being shown the door tomorrow.

parra pete

Hotels are the ones to refuse service. I would say the Hotel that served the players who were drunk could be liable to action by the L A B.

Cupid Stunt

Players have to be held accountable for their own actions. Period. Anything else is simply an excuse & not needed. This weak attempt to get Mason some sympathy & blame ADHD is the best of the lot so far.

JessEel said:
it has alot to do with how girls act around them, as i act like a friend, and some act like.. well, you know? ;-)

Dont happen to have any photos or phone numbers of these "other" girls do you? For information/education purposes only of course... ;-)

parra pete

Can't believe some of the players went to a brothel.
If they had had too much beer, how were they going to drink broth? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: