Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

BRET vs Jets MNF

G'Day all,
So who will be going for a dump at work at around three in the arvo and not going back to their desk so that they can make kick off for the big game at Leichhardt? :sarcasm:

Reckon we should all make the effort to get along to Leichhardt to cheer the boys on and make sure that they stick it to the Pride of Putney. Lets also bring our flags, streamers and ripped up phone books and show the NRL supporting muppets what us Jets fans can do! eg make lots of noise and mess!

2 True Blues

You know mate. I have just had a look at our lineup and there is no way ( even with the loss of SOWARD, LEWIS, WATTS, PLUM etc )that this team should be coming where they presently are placed on the ladder. They are a HEAPS better side than that.

WTF is going on ?????????????

2 True Blues

Mate. We still have a great lineup on paper. Where is the passion. FFS this is really pissin me off. We should be no where near that position with this lineup.

newtownbluebags

after some of the woeful turnouts at the Royal & Ancient this year I feel that passions long gone :( The season will end then the great f**k up of next years changes will no doubt cause grief so I can't see the future getting any better anytime soon :( but hang in there lads!

2 True Blues

On Paper they can still do it. ( Like Penrith in year 2000 making the final from eight spot). They have they players. Do the players really WANT to make the eight is the question.

Come on guys now is the time to rally behind the troops not cry into your beers. Fire up on monday night and lets get the freaking season back on track. We will fight them in the trenches, we will fight them on the beaches....

BTW I am going for board election, vote for me!

Jeffles

We lost 32-30.

Defence was very soft up the middle with BRET making a lot of easy ground. Despite this, we defended well for long periods including an encouraging stint on our line towards the end of the first half. I think BRET had at least 4 consecutive sets at us.

The straw that broke our backs this week was a sin-binning to Frank Paul Nuasalla for being the third man in, around midway through the second half. I think the home side scored 3 tries in those ten minutes. We clawed back to within 2 after getting all 13 back on the park but it was too late.

We can still make the 8 - but it annoys me that I have to qualify that statement with the term, "mathematically."

2 True Blues

28 to 26 The Berries, 19/18 the other week, and five point loss to Parra, now this. Thats how close the comp is I suppose. That 8 competition points would have us sitting still in the eight. Its a good close comp the Prem/league, leaves you wondering why they would want to change it next season.

greg

2 True Blues said:
28 to 26 The Berries, 19/18 the other week, and five point loss to Parra, now this. Thats how close the comp is I suppose. That 8 competition points would have us sitting still in the eight. Its a good close comp the Prem/league, leaves you wondering why they would want to change it next season.

It's supposedly called "progress" 2TB. As close as our losses are, unfortunately they are still losses and we are pretty much gone for this year I reckon. I'll be happy for the bluebags to prove me wrong but I cannot see it. However anything is possible in the remaining rounds (fingers crossed).

2 True Blues

We are still playing against the only TWO teams still actually behind us on the ladder. FFS. NoT A GOOD INSPIRATION THOUGH. lol......