Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Can V Warriors 2 for price of 1!

Simo

I just got an email from Ticketek offering a 2 for 1 offer to the Warriors V Raiders on Sat night!!!

Its only for Cat1 and 2 but that means you can get 2 tickets in the best catagorys for 40 or 35 bucks respectively!!!

Now obviously the NRL is aware that the Swans game is taking a big chuck of its audience but for once they appear to be being proactive in trying to make sure that there is as many people at the game as possible.

Well done NRL for finally using some brains. Hopefully with the Vodafone offer and this offer a crowd of 20,000 + could be minimum.

syphon

LOL... what an absolute shambles.

the swans are charging $70 a ticket on average, and the NRL semi in the same "league stronghold" need to flog off tickets for free to get people to come :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dogs Of War

syphon said:

the swans are charging $70 a ticket on average, and the NRL semi in the same "league stronghold" need to flog off tickets for free to get people to come :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

How many do you reckon they'd get to watch fremantle vs sydney in melb?

syphon

Dogs Of War said:
syphon said:

roughly 40,000.

a finals game of any sort in melbourne, irrespective of the teams, will catch the public excitement, not to mention that passionate canberra fans (14,000 for a home final??) would be driving only 3 hours, and sydney is NZ's 2nd largest city in terms of kiwi population.

Simo

syphon said:
Dogs Of War said:
syphon said:

roughly 40,000.

a finals game of any sort in melbourne, irrespective of the teams, will catch the public excitement, not to mention that passionate canberra fans (14,000 for a home final??) would be driving only 3 hours, and sydney is NZ's 2nd largest city in terms of kiwi population.

Syphon,

The AFL draws larger crowds - Fact we all know.

AFL's Swans V Bris game is a big deal to Syd AFL as they can get into the GF - Fact we all know.

NZ V Can - probably would struggle for a big crowd even if the AFL wasnt on.

So it is good for the NRL and Mick Watson to do everything they can to provide a decent Semi-finals atmosphere for the game.

Good on them i say.

ChiaPete

syphon said:

The NRL I believe is being smart, we are competing on Saturday against 1. a Preliminary Final & 2. A HUGE drawcard team in any sport in Oz being the Lions. We aren't naive which is shown in the action that is being taken by the NRL. Personally I applaud it.

Also its good to see the Fairy Footy using State Of Origin as a marketing campaign, you can thank us later for that.

Pete
GO BULLDOGS

for the record I do watch attend Lions matches, shhhh

incredible_holc

ok Syphon ill tell you this

you could go out to the ?Swans game and 50% of the crowd wouldnt know any of the players apart from Michael O'lauchlan.

The people out there will be supporting Sydney and not the swans
The other 50% will be the expats who have come up here to get away from Melbourne