Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Clive is a Galah

iggy plop

I can't stand the old fart.

There isn't a more annoying voice on radio. The bloke actually thinks he has something important to say that's why he rings just about every radio station every day. His bottom-licking of a couple of prominent Sydney radio identities is particularly annoying. He sounds like he's drinking a slurpee every time he speaks. So off-putting.

He took great delight today in ringing up a couple of stations and bagging 2SM's Talking Sport. Why the vendetta Clive? Do they have a Clive ban? Don't you like Bulldog Hughes? Don't talk enough Chooks?

OVP

Clive is ok ... he knows Finch is sh*t and will tell it so ;-)

Still whats this about anyway ? Why was he complaining about 2SM ? So far i reckon theyve done a great job.

iggy plop

OVP said:
Clive is ok ... he knows Finch is sh*t and will tell it so ;-)

Still whats this about anyway ? Why was he complaining about 2SM ? So far i reckon theyve done a great job.

He rang up 2KY on Sunday morning to give it 2SM for blowing their trumphet over winning a bowls media award (an award the BSB won themselves a couple of years earlier :lol: ). Did the same on the BSB on Monday morning and according a caller on Monday arvo on 2SM, did the same on Hardley's program (hardley went on to bag Talkin Sport for the credible NSW media award they won). Went on about the usual low ratings and stuff. Obviously a vendetta there from Clivey. There isn't a more annoying voice on radio than this fossils.

We sure don't need Clive to tell us that Finch is sh*t. That's like ringing up and proclaiming Elton John is gay.

OVP

Yeah but 2SM having low ratings isnt exactly true. They have NO ratings. They, for a number of years now, have not paid to be a part of the ratings and therefore its a moot point.

iggy plop

I know. 2KY are in the same category I think.

I just don't know why Clive felt the need to spread his obvious hate towards Talking Sport by ringing rival stations and attempting to stir the pot. "Gee I'll ring Ray now, he'll give it to 'em...slurp, slurp". He seems like a very bored old man.

OVP

iggy plop said:
I know. 2KY are in the same category I think.

I just don't know why Clive felt the need to spread his obvious hate towards Talking Sport by ringing rival stations and attempting to stir the pot. "Gee I'll ring Ray now, he'll give it to 'em...slurp, slurp". He seems like a very bored old man.

LOL he probably is a very bored old man :)

But hey, ive never bothered to ring a talk back station in my life, he's one-up on me i guess.

Whatever ... i love how people have differing views ... thats what makes this game so great. At least he's not resorting to violence like some other sections of our community. Thats really all that matters in the end i reckon ... its kind of like why i love Easts vs Souths games. Always total banter between both sets of supporters, after-all we are the longest surviving teams in the comp, but you'll rarely if ever find violence a part of an Easts-Souths match, apart from ON THE FIELD, where it should be. I dont really mean violence on the field .. more like bloody hard good footy.

But at the end of the day, ive always had a beer at the end of the match with both my Easts and Souths mates, and vice versa. Meh im rambling, but im sure you get my point by now ;-)

Actually i kind of feel sorry for Clive, even though i havent heard him for a while ... he just strikes me as being alone and league is all he has. :(

iggy plop

OVP said:
LOL he probably is a very bored old man :)

But hey, ive never bothered to ring a talk back station in my life, he's one-up on me i guess.

Whatever ... i love how people have differing views ...

Yeah but ringing up several radio shows to bag another one is pretty sad in my book. It's like he thought it would give him cheap browny points with the rival presenters.

The guy is a goose.

Eastern rooster

iggy plop said:
Yeah but ringing up several radio shows to bag another one is pretty sad in my book. It's like he thought it would give him cheap browny points with the rival presenters.

The guy is a goose.

You're the goose. Who cares if Clive rings up radio stations? It's a free country. You need to get a life!

Misty Bee

Who the f**k is Clive?

Clive James?

Clive Robinson?

Clive Churchill?

Clive, the cool bloke down the end of my street when I was 7 who had an electric guitar and a mo?

The Preacher

Clive Galea. Related to deceased racing identity Percy Galea. Clive used to have a piece in RLW titled "Man On The Hill". He was a member of the colourfull Eastern Suburbs racing and football fraternity until he did his arse on the punt.
Now he just annoys people with his holier than thou drones on every AM radio network, except SM, which is why he is ringing all and sundry to inform as many as possible not to listen to them because, "Clive says so". The man's a buffoon.

thomo

The Preacher said:
Now he just annoys people with his holier than thou drones on every AM radio network, except SM
No wonder I like Talkin' Sports so much. Does anybody know Clive's position on Souths and the Central Coast?

Eastern rooster

Mr Saab said:
Clive is a suck suck. Nothing worst on radio when a caller is a suck suck.

What are you talking about. The Clive I hear always gives it to the so called experts. Clive is his own man with his own opinions, most of which I agree with.

He pi$$es in H@dleys pocket on 2GB and also Peter Peters on 2KY.
Why he would call other AM stations to denegrate 2SM is baffling and rather sad.

Parra Guru

Misty Bee said:
Who the f**k is Clive?

Clive, the cool bloke down the end of my street when I was 7 who had an electric guitar and a mo?

Surely that guy can't be called a goose, he sounds like a dude! :cool:

The Preacher

innsaneink said:
Are you sure its Clive Galea though?

Love that term, "colourful racing identity".

I'll bet as much as he lost on the punt over the years that it is Clive Galea.
As far as the "colourful racing identity", remember, it's only a rort when you're not in on it. :^o

The Preacher

Eastern rooster said:
What are you talking about. The Clive I hear always gives it to the so called experts. Clive is his own man with his own opinions, most of which I agree with.

Thanks for your input "Clive" :lol:

eelandia

Maybe 2SM rated Buderus a better player than Wing....we know how much Clive hates Danny Buderus which gives you an indication of what he bases his 'opinions' on.