Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Combined Brisbane vs Cronulla Amco Cup Final 1979

bluefox68

Classic!
As a 10 year-old kid, I watched it at my mate’s house in Kirrawee - we were both mad Sharks fans - APPARENTLY - I lost touch with him for about 20 years and then found out he’d done the unforgivable - become a Dragons fan! I couldn’t believe it!

Classic!
As a 10 year-old kid, I watched it at my mate’s house in Kirrawee - we were both mad Sharks fans - APPARENTLY - I lost touch with him for about 20 years and then found out he’d done the unforgivable - become a Dragons fan! I couldn’t believe it!
You know what Blueballs. If that guy had "an accident" it may be justifiable homicide

blue bags

23.50 -Wayne Carr...lol
couple of tackles later Kurt Sorenson coat hangers someone commentator says taken over the top,lol.
Wayne Carr..and his brother both played rep footy in Brisbane and Queensland teams
both played in teams with wally the wanker i believe ☺️

snout

Classic!
True blue.
I can remember the night clearly. At a mates place from high school in Newie. Sat next to him first day in Yr 7 and hes a sharks supporter. WTF - another alien.
His dad played for Newcastle. Used to get us into the sharks sheds after the game.