Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Congrats Eels Fans

melon....

That was the most pathetic display from my boys I can remember. But credit where its due...the Eels stuck to there guns and held us out well.

Well done and good luck.

newmanj

Just went to the roosters forum, to see what the roosters fans are saying, and it was like a ghost town. :lol:

Thank you melon. Nice sentiments.

Glenn

Cheers Melon, can't see the Chooks playing like that two weeks in row

newmanj, they are proably on the way to the gap ;-)

We made em look crap - solid defense and a GOOD GAMEPLAN WHICH WE STUCK TO (the emphasis is for all the parra fans who think we have no game plan)

eelsta

good sport pal and good luck 4 the rest of the season especially against dogs :lol: :lol: :lol:

m0j0

Congrats Eels. Exactly what Melon said. We were crap tonight, but that doesn't mean you guys weren't good.

newmanj said:
Just went to the roosters forum, to see what the roosters fans are saying, and it was like a ghost town.

It's always like a ghost town there - even on a good day.

Thanks guys.

And Strider, its not so much no game plan.........its NO MOTIVATION that pisses me off.
Tonight though, they were pumped.
Maybe The boys had a visit from th AIS - Cycling Department. ;-)

Bunny Boy

melon.... said:
That was the most pathetic display from my boys I can remember. But credit where its due...the Eels stuck to there guns and held us out well.

Well done and good luck.

Unbelievable.

Absolutely unbelievable.

You bastards are the worst losers I have ever come across in any sporting code of any bloody era.

You got outplayed and hammered in defence. The better team won on the night. You played shite because Parramatta didnt let you play.

It was the same in Round 1 this year. We had you the whole game and the ref beat us, hence giving you a slender win. What do we hear? We played the worst footy we have in years ra ra ra

'kin scum.

Well done Parra! Great game.

Well the boys have gotta stand up to be counted in the motivation department....if YOU don't have your head straight, no amount of red hot pokers up the arse will make you play better.

Motivation is a two way street - you've gotta want to be motivated and someone has to help you on your way.

strider said:
Well the boys have gotta stand up to be counted in the motivation department....if YOU don't have your head straight, no amount of red hot pokers up the arse will make you play better.

Motivation is a two way street - you've gotta want to be motivated and someone has to help you on your way.

And there, maybe, lies the answer to our indifferent form over the last 3 years.

No worries Bunny Boy - we know the real story......no amount of Brisbane style sooky "oh the SOO took its toll" hides the truth.

Did ricko, morely, cayless, finch, hegarty, [insert other ex-rep player name], etc play in the SOO?.....no

Do the roosters get better representatition in SOO cos of Gould? (hence having their players have to deal with the worload).....yes

We shut them down tonight - simple as that.

m0j0

Bunny Boy said:
Unbelievable.

Absolutely unbelievable.

You bastards are the worst losers I have ever come across in any sporting code of any bloody era.

You got outplayed and hammered in defence. The better team won on the night. You played sh*te because Parramatta didnt let you play.

Fair dinkum Bunny Boy. Completely uncalled for. I think you'll find both myself and Melon actually said as much if you cared to read our posts. I thought it was fairly obvious that was the reason we played crap and I didn't feel the need to explain it in detail, but then again, I didn't expect you to be reading it.

m0j0 said:
Bunny Boy said:
Unbelievable.

Absolutely unbelievable.

You got outplayed and hammered in defence. The better team won on the night. You played sh*te because Parramatta didnt let you play.

Fair dinkum Bunny Boy. Completely uncalled for. I think you'll find both myself and Melon actually said as much if you cared to read our posts. I thought it was fairly obvious that was the reason we played crap and I didn't feel the need to explain it in detail, but then again, I didn't expect you to be reading it.

But I think you'll find he has no problem understanding it.

They've suffered the ODD loss or two this season. :lol: :lol: :lol: