Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dean Collis

Click2000

Dean Collis made the NSW residents side he must be playing well?

I think he went well for us last year, surely Pom can do with a few weeks in reserve grade while Collis has another shot at the centre spot??

Snoop Shark

I think he went well for us last year, surely Pom can do with a few weeks in reserve grade while Collis has another shot at the centre spot??

lol

he has had a lot of them

webShark

Pom would also make the NSW Residents side. The dilemma is that Collis and Pom are just good NSW Cup centres. I have not been overly impressed with what I've seen of Colllis. In first grade he does a disappearing act only bettered by Matt Wright. Pom is noticeable for his mixed bag. Good tackle followed by an awful pass. The fans are split on him . I know fans from other teams who rate him. In anyone needs a spell it's Wright. Invisible man in attack. So because he is crap on the wing , people suggest moving him to lock. FMD. We have the best player in the world in that position. Is their a back with a worse strike rate? I cant think of one. Wingers who scoot once or twice a set are a dime a dozen. Play another NSW Resident (Gordon) and get him some early ball. He defended ok against the Roosters , so clearly has more to offer than Wright.

The Joker

Collis has failed at being a bigger fall from grace than Russell Richardson. Was great when he broke into first grade with the Tigers, suffered a pretty serious injury and has been a hack ever since

Click2000

What and Pm has been any better ???? How many dropped balls must we watch ...... I'd look at Matt Wright in the centres even

webShark

What and Pm has been any better ???? How many dropped balls must we watch ...... I'd look at Matt Wright in the centres even
When he played there he was worse than Pom. At least Pom crosses rthe half way line other than at half time. Now Wright isnt kicking he is rooted to a 10sqm piece of turf near the corner.

I seriously fail to understand the hate directed towards Wright.

He is strong defensively and makes good yards for us in the early sets off kick returns.

He is no Uate, but don't forget... he is still young and I for one think there is a lot of potential with him.

webShark

I seriously fail to understand the hate directed towards Wright.
QUOTE]
I dont think anyone hates him. He came over not long after Jennings hit the scene. Australian Schoolboy etc Pennies fans said he was no Jennings and I for one thought 'we will see'. For us to be a finals threat he needs to play like Uate. The frustration comes from the reasoning he is just a plodder. We need try scoring wingers and centres to be competetive. If he was as good as Michael Robertson,Anthony Duffie it would be good. So we are stuck with low scoring wingers and centres and a low ladder posi.

Ironical the one player with the possible x factor (Kelly) may be imploding.

Tupou annoys me more than Wright. Probably 3 times the cap and doesnt deliver much.

PHaTMaN

Wright is too slow for the wing and not good enough to play anywhere else.

At least Gordon is fast.

How many meat pies has Wright got this year?

I know he isnt on the end of the best backline in the comp but can anyone remember him creating anything? Or even finishing something well???

webShark

Wright is too slow for the wing and not good enough to play anywhere else.

At least Gordon is fast.

How many meat pies has Wright got this year?

I know he isnt on the end of the best backline in the comp but can anyone remember him creating anything? Or even finishing something well???

I can remember him creating or finishing nothing. I think even Jarrod Anderson was more dangerous in attack. To say he is not a patch on Paris sums it up.

P In first grade he does a disappearing act only bettered by Matt Wright. .
Geezus you talk shyt! Seriously. Are you SSB68 alter EGo or twin brother? Matt wright has been one of the best forwards on the ground for is numerous times this year, taking 1st & 2nd tackle hitups regularly.
One day we will hear from you about a first grade player in the best competition in the world(the NRL) who you consider a first grade footballer.
Right now I reckon you think you have been the only footballer ever in the world. Ever!

I also thought Karlos Filiga was going to be one of the best signings we ever secured. Not afraid to say I was wrong. One thing i dont do is throw a blanket over the poorest club in the competition & call them kharnts of footballers like you do.
To play at our club, the worst club in the competition, is very difficult. You cant just transfer talent directly into our squad. It has rarely worked/ Whatever level the player was at before he comes to the Sharks , he must aim to increase by 50%, just to viewed half as good as he was before.
Sure Toops might be on to omuch for what he has delivered. Gallen the same & also Ross. But we have never fallen to the level where we gget beat by 60 plust points weeke in & week out like Soths were doing a decade ago. Therefore the money on all those guys like Toops etc, in my eyes is well spent. Even Mr Average himself, Kimmorley was probably worth the money, to just stop the slide into the oblivion of no return.
Toops is a good player. Wright is a good player. Pomm is a good player, if not because of skill levels, but because they have all had a fair dinkum dig for the Sharks.

newman

When people use the word "ironical" I want to grab a high powered rifle and climb to the nearest church steeple and methodically but randomly unload on a mid morning crowd crowd and then put the barrel in my mouth and gently squeeze the trigger.

The word is IRONIC. What is so hard about this?

feeding frenzy

I also thought Karlos Filiga was going to be one of the best signings we ever secured. Not afraid to say I was wrong. One thing i dont do is throw a blanket over the poorest club in the competition & call them kharnts of footballers like you do.
To play at our club, the worst club in the competition, is very difficult. You cant just transfer talent directly into our squad. It has rarely worked/ Whatever level the player was at before he comes to the Sharks , he must aim to increase by 50%, just to viewed half as good as he was before.
Sure Toops might be on to omuch for what he has delivered. Gallen the same & also Ross. But we have never fallen to the level where we gget beat by 60 plust points weeke in & week out like Soths were doing a decade ago. Therefore the money on all those guys like Toops etc, in my eyes is well spent. Even Mr Average himself, Kimmorley was probably worth the money, to just stop the slide into the oblivion of no return.
Toops is a good player. Wright is a good player. Pomm is a good player, if not because of skill levels, but because they have all had a fair dinkum dig for the Sharks.

Well said Reef , Wright has busted his guts week in week out this year and done everything askd of him. I dont understand either what people on here expect from him.