Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Death Threats

IanG

I'm sure you all may've heard this by now but aparently Simon Woolford and Matthew Elliott recieved death threats earlier today and aparently had to have security guards by their side.

Just wondering what eveyone's view on the situation is. I've heard of taking ya' footy seriously but that's going too far

shane1970

Who made the alleged threats towards them two????????
And it ain't no excuse even though it was only mentioned when the Raiders were starting to struggle in the end.
A LOAD OF CRAP I RECKON

What a storm in a teacup. Who cares, lots of people get lots of death threats. I threaten to kill people all of the time.....

What I was disappointed in was the timing of the announcement by the king of bad judgement. Why did we need to have it blurted out all over the commentary when there was 5 minutes left, in the game ( I think ) of the year so far? I know it was meant to build tension but it just made me realise what a sorry bunch of wankers Channel 9 are....pathetic TV.

It could have and should have been left unsaid, it was totally superfluous.

pando said:
What a storm in a teacup. Who cares, lots of people get lots of death threats. I threaten to kill people all of the time.....

That's a real dumb thing to say when you have no idea what the situation is. It's not something to take lightly.

BTW, please don't make your death threaats around here. I don't think that people will appreciate them.

B.L.L.G

Retired
I heard on the news thismorning that Bill Harrigan has recieved them as well for todays clash with the bulldogs & Storm.

Some ones probably just ringing up and saying sh*t.

I wouldn`t take them too seriously.

Theres a lot of cowards this day an age who use sneak attacks yet wont front the actual person in person.

El Duque said:
pando said:

That's a real dumb thing to say when you have no idea what the situation is. It's not something to take lightly.

BTW, please don't make your death threaats around here. I don't think that people will appreciate them.

Coming from someone with a pentagram for an avatar your opinions hardly worry me.

133 IQ isn’t dumb mate, how are you going? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Razor

On Fox Sports website it mentions they've been receiving death threats for the past 3 weeks, ever since they defeated the Bulldogs.

With the Dogs playing today, and Harrigan the ref, who also recieved a death threat, the caller is probably a Dogs supporter.

Terminator

El Duque said:
pando said:

I hate to admit it but the knob is right on this one Pando.
What about media sensationalism Pentagram tool, do you think thats very healthy?
Now every dumb kid with a phone will be ringing.

terminator007 said:
El Duque said:
pando said:

He did'nt make any threats you f***ing knob

Ummm who said he made any? :roll:

Get back under your rock.

, he was just rightfully critising the sensationalism the media had to spin over, the best way of dealing with death threats is to keep them hushed up and left to security, rather than every tool now getting on the phone to create a sensation, and don't come power tripping on to our part of the forum again either Pentagram boy

Someone leaked the story to the media. What are they supposed to do?

Terminator

f**k off El Dick, you useless piece of shit, how come your an administrator anyway?
Your a bit immature for the job are'nt you?

terminator007 said:
f**k off El Dick, you useless piece of sh*t, how come your an administrator anyway?

And you think you're a christian :roll:

Maroubra Eel

terminator007 said:
f**k off El Dick, you useless piece of sh*t, how come your an administrator anyway?
:-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|=

Terminator

Maroubra Eel said:
terminator007 said:
:-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|= :-({|=

Yeah great one, Go back to your own forum dipshit.

pando said:
El Duque said:
pando said:

Coming from someone with a pentagram for an avatar your opinions hardly worry me.

133 IQ isn’t dumb mate, how are you going? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well someone who freely admits to threatning to kill people all the time is obviously not playing with a full deck of cards.

Maybe you were the goose that made them seeing you boast of doing such things.

Terminator

El Dick, you are an administator, so start acting like one and stop coming on to the Knights forum with the intention to deliberately start trouble with the members here.

terminator007 said:
El Dick, you are an administator, so start acting like one and stop coming on to the Knights forum with the intention to deliberately start trouble with the members here.

Not my intention at all and I'll post wherever I feel like.

If you have a problem with me then complain in the forum issues section.