Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

DO YOUR BIT FOR RUGBY LEAGUE

dimitri

"I just got the new tv guide today and correct me if I'm wrong but I did not notice the Australia vs New Zealand match for October 18th? There appears to be NO telecast delayed or live on nine and Fox is only replaying the match at 930pm.
This is poor by channel 9 what the hell are they thinking, with past Rugby League Test Ratings there is no excuse not to show the match.

Does anyone know if nine will be telecasting the match but just haven't listed it in the guide yet?

Pete
GO BULLDOGS"

I encourage everybody to fire away emails

through

www.ninemsn.com
www.nrl.com.au

or CALL (02) 9906 9999

and vent your anger

ozzie

thanks for the advise mate - but i wil wait for nbext weeks tv guide - it could be they are just rehashing the old tv guide - I will also make some enquiries..if its true - I'lll fire one offf.

mj5150

Just looking on their on-line TV guide, and I see the same thing. No test match! We do, however, get such quality programming as:-
The Price is Right
Australia's Funniest Home Video
Bark-Off
and a superb double-header movie night featuring Antz and the Only-Seen-On-TV-Eleven-Times-Before Ghost.

Good one Channel Nine. Why-oh-why would you not try to take some World Cup ratings away from Channel Seven?

Thank Jeebus for Foxtel.

mj5150

You may or may not already know this as it's been covered in other forums, but Channel Nine have adjusted their programming guide for Saturday 18th October and are broadcasting the game live at 2:30pm.

The Backpacker

Maybe I should have gotten you people on the job when NZ pay TV decided to play tractor pulling, some camping show and fishing instead of the WCC earlier in the year.

You've got to wonder about the brain cell deficiencies in the programmers heads.

Power to the people...enjoy the game. I will be from my seat at the stadium. 8) Some cold comfort for only seeing one Roosters game in the flesh this year. Does that mean I'm a bandwagon supporter? :shock: ;-) :lol:

mj5150

The Backpacker said:
Does that mean I'm a bandwagon supporter? :shock: ;-) :lol:

No, it just means you are stuck in some backwater underneath some bloody long white cloud! :lol:

salivor

The Backpacker said:
Maybe I should have gotten you people on the job when NZ pay TV decided to play tractor pulling, some camping show and fishing instead of the WCC earlier in the year.

You've got to wonder about the brain cell deficiencies in the programmers heads.

Power to the people...enjoy the game. I will be from my seat at the stadium. 8) Some cold comfort for only seeing one Roosters game in the flesh this year. Does that mean I'm a bandwagon supporter? :shock: ;-) :lol:

Remember this is the same sky tv that has shown us about one ESL game in the last 2 years and the same sky that instead of showing some of the of the games before the Grand Final decided to put on Amex Golf. Not to mention this is the same sky that put out a deal to get league fans to get digital and then quickly put the Warriors games back to UHF, and lastly this is the same sky tv that thinks a guy with a speech impedemint would make a great presenter, and they actually charge for this service? :lol: .

The Backpacker

mj5150 said:
The Backpacker said:
Does that mean I'm a bandwagon supporter? :shock: ;-) :lol:

No, it just means you are stuck in some backwater underneath some bloody long white cloud! :lol:

LMAO - it's refreshing to find a sense of humour. :D

This year has been difficult being a mere synthetic spectator. The only game I got to was against Souths. Whats the bet that we will play the Warriors at Ericcson when I'm in friggin travelling exile next year. :D :lol:

Anyway, Heres to a Kangaroo win and a blinder by all six (including Cayless here) Roosters.

Now I just have to find someone reliable to tape the Kangaroo tour games in case the powers that be decide not to show that here. I'm sure theres a new round of tractor pulling coming up. :roll:

The Backpacker

salivor said:
Remember this is the same sky tv that has shown us about one ESL game in the last 2 years and the same sky that instead of showing some of the of the games before the Grand Final decided to put on Amex Golf. Not to mention this is the same sky that put out a deal to get league fans to get digital and then quickly put the Warriors games back to UHF, and lastly this is the same sky tv that thinks a guy with a speech impedemint would make a great presenter, and they actually charge for this service? :lol: .

Speech impediment? I always thought that was a result of the apparent lifestyle choice. :shock: Seriously, they both shit me. Dim and Dimmer. They forget that there are others out there that don't support the Warriors. I'm convinced that, had the Warriors won the GF last year, the WCC would have taken precedence over tractor pulling. :evil:

As for ESL - didn't they use to show more games? (I'm only new to NZ living on a permanent basis) I do remember visiting the child at some stage and watching games from the mother (cough) country. But maybe I'm hallucinating in my old age. ;-)

It's time for Sky to sort it's crap out.

salivor

Woppo and McIver are a couple of giggling school girls. I always love it when Steven tells woppo hes on fire when all woppo is doing is repeating what they said on the footy show 30 mins before :lol: .

The last WCC match they showed was Brisbanes match in 2000 3 days after it had been played :evil: . They also used to show the ESL match of the round every week.

The problem is that sky has no competition so they can offer up any service they like.

The Backpacker

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't they have another pay tv company in Wellington? Through telstra or something but they only have cables in certain places, therefore offering no competition to Sky?

Anyway, we could all complain about the ESL. I'm sure we'd get a quick response. :roll:

Unfortunately, unless it's union, they're not interested.

salivor

I would hardly call Saturn a competitor, they run most of the sky channels anyway in some deal they have with sky. Being cable as well they are limited in which house they can supply. I think the only sporting rights they have ever won was for some boring All Blacks tour of Argentina :lol: .

RoostarGirl

The Backpacker said:

Hey BP I think my Mum is trying to get to the Game on Saturday!!! Look for wonder woman with a Cowboy Hat

The Backpacker

Ahh Salivor, the joys of having a country with only 3.8 million people and 600 million sheep. ;-)

Rg, will she be accompanied by other cowboy hat wearing, line sitting people? :D

RoostarGirl

The Backpacker said:
Ahh Salivor, the joys of having a country with only 3.8 million people and 600 million sheep. ;-)

Rg, will she be accompanied by other cowboy hat wearing, line sitting people? :D

Yeah there is a good chance there might be some line dancing before kickoff (apparently its replacing the Haka however you spell it):lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah apparently one of the guys on the Trip wants to go and he's told Mum they can't miss it.......well only if the tickets are sold out I suppose.

I reckon she should go.....it would be great I'd love to be going.......don't worry I am staying home to take care of her legal affairs :lol: :lol: :lol:

The Backpacker

Shame you're not coming. We could have had a wall er I mean LU reunion. ;-)

Still plenty of tickets for the shrink wrapped SFS. Kiwis seem a bit slow on the uptake - hopefully there'll be a run in the day leading up to it.

The boys have arrived today. Chris Anderson's being a wally already. It's all good. 8)

RoostarGirl

The Backpacker said:
Shame you're not coming. We could have had a wall er I mean LU reunion. ;-)

Still plenty of tickets for the shrink wrapped SFS. Kiwis seem a bit slow on the uptake - hopefully there'll be a run in the day leading up to it.

The boys have arrived today. Chris Anderson's being a wally already. It's all good. 8)

Yeah I would love to coming over...oh well.

I hope you have a great night.....do plenty of screaming for the boys for me.

Gee Chris Anderson being a Wally!!! I dont believe it :roll: :lol: :lol: