Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Double Header Confirmed !

We will kick off the first game of the night against the Tigers at 5.30pm.
Bulldogs and Parra to follow.
Don't know when tickets go on sale?

Mmmm, how's that feel. We're the undercard to the much hyped Doggies/Eels match.

And, just to lay the boot in further, we're one of only five teams not to get a TV match in the first five weeks of competition.

How the mighty have fallen... :(

I don't mind that Garbo. I feel I get more mileage with my tickets.

To be fair to the producers we apparently won't be getting into the eight according to sports tab and we play the likes of Bulldogs (Could be t.v game) ,Manly (nah),Souths ( hell no), Cowboys (they only play sat nights).

I think if we can get 4/5 in the first 5 matches I think we'll be featured more often than not by seasons end. :D

LG would be happy then too. =D>

Who cares if we're not on TV, we'll be at the game anyway.

5:30 to 7:30 watch the Sharks, 7:30 leave for city or Shire with about 20 beers under the belt and party our first victory of the year well into the early hours of the next morning.

As sullyfan says, Channel 9 suck anyway.

ghoti

I like Channel Nine's coverage...if it wasn't for Phil Gould I'd love Channel Nine's coverage. I thought the State of Origin coverage was world class...mainly cos the annoying-voice-o-meter was kept on the low side thanks to Gould coaching. Thanks to public transport and Foxtel, i'll see most of our games next year anyway.

mullet

ShireShark said:
Who cares if we're not on TV, we'll be at the game anyway.

5:30 to 7:30 watch the Sharks, 7:30 leave for city or Shire with about 20 beers under the belt and party our first victory of the year well into the early hours of the next morning.

Bloody oaf. Friend of mine and fellow cronulla supporter turns 18 that day, whats a better present than to take her to the game and spend the rest of the night on the town partying hard :!: :!:

Quint

ShireShark said:
To all: If youre a Sharks fan in Sydney get out to the game, or you're a mug and you know it!
I hope to get out there mate and will be bringing a new Sharks supporter with me and the missus.
We are expecting our 1st Child on the 28th of Dec,and it would be great if He/She could see the first game of the year that leads to the 1st Premiership for the SHARKS.
But if we can't make it then we will be definately watching it on Fox.Either way There will be a Middy added to the Schooner Of New family, and the Sharks Fanclub. :D

Alan Shore

Let me guess, some of those other five teams are Nth Qld, Canberra and Melbourne?

Channel Nine coverage is pathetic anyway. Plus they never show it at a decent hour donw here and they prevent Fox from showing it live.

SirShire

Schooner Of New said:
ShireShark said:
To all: If youre a Sharks fan in Sydney get out to the game, or you're a mug and you know it!
I hope to get out there mate and will be bringing a new Sharks supporter with me and the missus.
We are expecting our 1st Child on the 28th of Dec,and it would be great if He/She could see the first game of the year that leads to the 1st Premiership for the SHARKS.
But if we can't make it then we will be definately watching it on Fox.Either way There will be a Middy added to the Schooner Of New family, and the Sharks Fanclub. :D

Congrats mate!!

shadowboxer

i reckon that will be a great first game. It wont be easy either and the fact that we are on first is great. Sharks fans can move on as the parra nad dogs fans fight over kebabs and spagetti

I'll be organising tickets for us all to sit together for the double header so PM me if you are interested.

Frenzy

McSharkie said:
I'll be organising tickets for us all to sit together for the double header so PM me if you are interested.

Remember season ticket holders get a discount and the seats are probably set aside.