Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels board - challenge looming!

Misty Bee

HJ is overplaying Fitzy's hand.

Firstly, Fitzy removed the Eels teams from football club control a few years back didn't he?

Secondly, when the last challenge was mounted in '95, Alan Overton stated that if fitzy was outed from the then football club board, he would deny funds to them. Well, unless your IQ is smaller than that of a very sick cactus, isn't that proof that Fitzy doesn't have the best interests of the Eels at heart? He is a political animal. he is also totally inept at organising a footy club to run smoothly. Sure he gets the pokies ticking along. It means that we have the resources to maintain a top side. So, why the f*ck haven't we?

Answer: Fitzy wont do the hard decisions. In fact, he only signed Brian Smith because this exact scenario happened in 1994. Underperforming playing rosters. Inability to attract/keep decent players.

Personally I would hope that whoever goes for it, actually suceeds. Piss of Fitzy and Smith, and Wagon and Vella. That would be a good start!