Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Graveyard After Titans Annihilation & Pirtek 11th April 2015

Casper The Ghost

Tim needs to shut his gob and stop saying every year there is new attitude at the club. Cause its quite obvious there isnt. We cant get up for games we should win at home. Can't win away. And when we have a good win like the one we had against souths it takes 4 weeks to find that form again.

look at the sharks got a huge upset win against the roosters last week. And they backed it up again last night. We just cant do that and havent for a long time.

Yep....... BA needs to make some important decisions over the next few days and be seen to be doing something about it otherwise his credibility will start to go downhill.....

1. Hoppa to 3 or 4
2. Robbo to 1 or whoever else you wanna try/risk there - just f**king do something about it by Monday morning (mourning for Eels fans)
3. No more Peats, Junior Paulo and De Gois in the 17 - just have Peats.
4. f**k off Junior Paulo to Wenty and ideally from our club ASAP.
5. Buy a 3 or 4 and ideally a 1 ASAP (before 30th June cut off)
6. Remove Timmy's captaincy
7. Drop Timmy to the bench
8. Appoint a captain who has fire in his belly, ideally someone who can play 80 minutes = Peats.
9. Be patient until Semi & Taka come back from injury, Pauli Pauli & Richie Faaso getting sufficient game-time in Wenty and Junior Paulo coming back from suspension.
10. Have 4 props/backrowers on the bench
11. Drop Morgan to Wenty never to return to NRL unless injuries force him to come back in
12. Folau to 5 or 2 - if he wants to be an NRL centre or winger he needs to drop at least 7kgs otherwise start turning him into a forward and gradually bring him into the NRL 2017 onwards
13. Get rid of Fairimo - he played ok last week and today but he is nowhere near the standards of being a quality NRL winger. Hope he proves me wrong though - he seems so much like a slug, same with Folau.
14. Start listening to the directions provided by LU Forumites, there is more smarts on here than what is currently being shown amongst our coaches.
15. Sandow @ 7 and Norman @ 6 stays as is for the rest of this 2015 season. They just need a forward pack providing at least a fair-share of ruck domination and play the ball speed.
16. Members to make sure SS and his group stay in control of the club and f**k off DF & whatever remains of Spags. No more destabilisation.
17. Keep to simple game plans we can carry out for 80 minutes (does not matter if we win or lose). Then when we've got the basics sorted out and we can control possession for at least 80%, then start introducing more variety and add-lib.
18. to 1001. Can't be bothered listing.... f**k I've got a wife looking @ me right now with those come on eyes.... have to go, important business is calling.

Casper The Ghost

I took the family to game today and was just so disappointed in the second half. What is BA saying to them? They were just so.....insipid. That's the word that came into my head. Just a nothing performance, no pressure, no fight, nothing.

We are still a dumb footy team and keep making the same errors year after year.

My heart pours out to your family mate, you've obviously got a lot of explaining to do...
And to think my family was so close to going today because of the family deal.
So glad we saved our $100.00 or so (including petrol, food, etc). My only win for the day. :lol:

Casper The Ghost

If u need cheering up go over to the silvertails forum they are as bad as we are atm. I would say we are still in a better position than manly atm. And thats including off-field matters.

:lol::lol:

I don't need cheering up, am ok, yes frustrated but there are deeply fickle Eels fans who could easily step over to the other side after experiencing the 20011 to 2013 era.

Then hope coming during 2014 until those final 2 rounds.

And now encountering the very highs and lows of this 2015 season.

Poor bastards, life to them might no longer be worth it anymore.

Is why some of us need to be on suicide watch - to look out for our brothers/sisters in times of need.

IFR33K

With a night's sleeping on it, I'd probably change my mind, but right now - for the first time in my life - I'm seriously fed up and embarrassed to be a Member of this club.

I reckon we ain't playing enough middle halves. That should fix our problems.

Your first instinct is usually the correct choice. I just bought a bunch of Tigers gear.

I'll probably cool off in the morning, but at this point, I'm just over this club.

I used to always wear my jersey everywhere - even in the off-season -, and I wore it with pride, because I f**king love this club. At times throughout my life, this club kept me happy and got me through tough times.

But now I'm simply embarrassed and ashamed, and it's not because of barbs other fans throw my way - it's because if the players don't ooze confidence and self-belief, how am I supposed to believe in them?

I'm embarrassed and ashamed because, like a loved one going through a rough patch, I've invested my emotions and money into this club, but received nought in return.

I'm sure it sounds melodramatic now, and come morning, I'll be back to my usual self - but right now, I'm empty, fed up and over this club that takes so much from us, but delivers so little.

While I will get over it, I sincerely hope the people in charge - players, coaches, administrators - read this, because you all need a massive kick up the arse.

I'm done with this emotionally exhausting, demanding club. At least, in the short-term.

I'll probably cool off in the morning, but at this point, I'm just over this club.

I used to always wear my jersey everywhere - even in the off-season -, and I wore it with pride, because I f**king love this club. At times throughout my life, this club kept me happy and got me through tough times.

But now I'm simply embarrassed and ashamed, and it's not because of barbs other fans throw my way - it's because if the players don't ooze confidence and self-belief, how am I supposed to believe in them?

I'm embarrassed and ashamed because, like a loved one going through a rough patch, I've invested my emotions and money into this club, but received nought in return.

I'm sure it sounds melodramatic now, and come morning, I'll be back to my usual self - but right now, I'm empty, fed up and over this club that takes so much from us, but delivers so little.

While I will get over it, I sincerely hope the people in charge - players, coaches, administrators - read this, because you all need a massive kick up the arse.

I'm done with this emotionally exhausting, demanding club. At least, in the short-term.
Try being an Eels fan in Brisbane mate, wore my jersey up to my local and copped shit all arvo. Even from a toothless f**king Sharks fan FFS!!!

f**king sucks!

I'm just tired of excuses - I get similar excuses from my work, and I don't cop them.

There are mitigating factors, such as our injury and suspension toll, but when the team rocks up and look like they aren't properly prepared, or they make simple errors every week, or they simply refuse to pull their fingers out and compete...

If they won't play for their own pride, then what will it take to get them to be competitive every week?

This side can beat any team on their day - they can also get smashed 50-nil by the Cabramatta Colts under-6's, and it's just not good enough.