Not the greatest nickname given the week we’ve just had…Handsy
That is a pretty cool video.Hands Up: The Story of Brendan Hands
Brendan Hands and his family sit down to share the story of his journey to the NRL.www.parraeels.com.au
Handsy
Came help bad luck mate.'Gutherson said he had instructed his stand-in spine, with the inclusion of understudy hooker Brendan Hands, to keep it simple.
"We just wanted to keep it simple, play from the post, and we did that tonight," he said.
"We've been saying it the whole time – we got unlucky in those first games … it's just the way footy goes sometimes.'
'Took it personally': Gutherson swipes Manly after win
Following 'soft' jibe from earlier this seasonwwos.nine.com.au
@hineyrulz
I noticed with interest that Matt Thompson asked Phil Gould about what made their defence so good. Gus said something about it being based on principles but then refused to elaborate saying it was a secret.Panthers defence is still miles ahead of everyone else: https://www.nrl.com/ladder/?competition=111&round=16&season=2023
I noticed with interest that Matt Thompson asked Phil Gould about what made their defence so good. Gus said something about it being based on principles but then refused to elaborate saying it was a secret.
Surely BOTH those balls went backwards?We were unlucky if Mitch bought his kicking boots we would top of table right now.
4 out of our 7 losses are down to Goal kicking.
Pou is right in saying we haven't been belted this year. Heaviest defeat is 10 points.
Our F/A is the 2nd best in the comp and probably left another 40-50 points out there in the games at home with some questionable bunker decisions and bombed tries.
Sorensen plays on the edge. Hopgood is a middle.Prob why they rather sorrenson over hopgood. They'd have philosophy's around defence that would be unflexable no matter how good you are with ball in hand.
I reckon Gould, Joey and Freddy all think Thompson is a f**kwit. I know I do.I noticed with interest that Matt Thompson asked Phil Gould about what made their defence so good. Gus said something about it being based on principles but then refused to elaborate saying it was a secret.
I find him better than Bracey who doesn’t give his opinion and is probably a robot disguised as a human with that smile.I reckon Gould, Joey and Freddy all think Thompson is a f**kwit. I know I do.
Lol. A secret... In other words, he doesn't know!! f**k he's a knobI noticed with interest that Matt Thompson asked Phil Gould about what made their defence so good. Gus said something about it being based on principles but then refused to elaborate saying it was a secret.
Sorensen plays on the edge. Hopgood is a middle.
Bracey knows his role. I can't imagine too many people tuning in to hear his or Thompson's opinion.I find him better than Bracey who doesn’t give his opinion and is probably a robot disguised as a human with that smile.
I find Bracey boring. He’s too scared to say anything that could be construed as controversial. At least Thompson is willing to say things the everyday person is thinking. His opinions can’t be any dumber than some of the other clowns they have on TV.Bracey knows his role. I can't imagine too many people tuning in to hear his or Thompson's opinion.