Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels release Kieran Foran

Bigfella

Where's lingard?

He has t been around for ages.

I always enjoy his posts as he is a bit of an alternate thinker.

I thought of him as he used to accuse pou of being insensitive about mental illness but I reckon pou has made some very good points on this issue.

Lingard - if you are out there how are you going mate?

Where's lingard?

I thought of him as he used to accuse pou of being insensitive about mental illness but I reckon pou has made some very good points on this issue.

Yep. Lingard come back..

BEFORE escaping Sydney for medical treatment on Friday morning, Kieran Foran penned a heartfelt letter to his Parramatta teammates.

The letter was read out to the Eels prior to their inspired 20-12 win over Canterbury.

The Eels announced on Thursday night that Foran had been granted leave after being hospitalised to deal with personal matters.

It’s understood the five-eighth has since flown out of the state to check into a medical health facility where he will get help to deal with depression.

Foran’s halves partner, Corey Norman, produced a man of the match performance in Friday night’s win and revealed that Foran had written a letter to the team which was passed around the dressing room as a source of inspiration prior to the game.

“He wrote us a little letter, it was very touching,” Norman said on Channel Nine.

“He was just letting us know that he was all right and to go out and get a good win, and I think we did him proud.

“ … that letter was read out at the start and we passed that and we wanted to get that win for Fozzy.”

The break from rugby league comes after Foran allegedly overdosed on prescription medication on Wednesday night, which resulted in the New Zealand half being rushed to hospital before being released 24 hours later.

It has been reported that Foran’s biggest struggle has been the separation from his long-term partner Rebecca Pope, with whom he shares two children.

Pope posted on Instagram a few weeks back; “Since becoming a single mum when Jordan was only 3 weeks old, life has become completely and utterly challenging.”

Now it’s Foran who faces the challenge of returning to full health.

Foran, who reportedly still wanted to make himself available for the Eels’ Friday night match, has been given indefinite leave by the club and Eels chief executive John Boulous says the 25-year-old’s welfare is their top priority.

“We need to give him the time he needs, take the time personally and to do that it is in all our interests to give him that time,” Boulous said.

Boulous said he believed Foran’s teammates had known he was affected by personal issues and they stood by the club’s decision to give him a leave of absence.

“I think most of his teammates may have been aware that he was struggling with some issues but certainly they are very close knit,” he said.

“As a group of people they are thinking about Kieran at this time and they have supported the club’s decision to allow him time.”

It remains unclear when Foran will return to the field.
http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl...s/news-story/1d18dda93127fc4e07c9df56408afd6c

oneguy

Assuming what the article said is true Re Foz wanting to play and I could well imagine that - it would have been tempting for Brad to play him. So it speaks volumes for Brad to put Fozs welfare in front.

Hopefully he's back to his best and back for the next game. Thankfully that's in two weeks time which is a good amount of time away.

Where's lingard?

lingard is actually one of Casper's alts (along with Haynzy the good musician and Avenger the evil capitalist). They all got banned at the same time. It's a shame.

We certainly have some mongrel in us in defence this year, Beau Scott leading the way.

Mannah and Gordon injured first half of the first half, No Foran. We had every right to lose that match.

Bulldogs have been poor this year IMO, they beat Manly in rd 1 when Manly were finding their feet , they tanked Souths (well who isn't?) They just got out of jail vs Penrith and the titans. One good win was v the Storm. Lost to the Warriors, Raiders and of course losing to us twice :cool:

Shame we cant play them every few weeks :)

SDM

lingard is actually one of Casper's alts (along with Haynzy the good musician and Avenger the evil capitalist). They all got banned at the same time. It's a shame.

What are Casper and Lingard's catchy titles?

The Freedom Fighting Fuhrer and The Senile Pinko?

Like BA said we had plenty of excuses but we just keep turning up for each other.
What a turn around in the last 2 seasons.
No one is looking for the easy out or taking short cuts.

Love it.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2016-04-30-12-42-52.jpg
    Screenshot_2016-04-30-12-42-52.jpg
    10.5 KB · Views: 57

I love these group of blokes, there's a lot of old school character with no BS about them...

This is a special squad

Gazzamatta

I love these group of blokes, there's a lot of old school character with no BS about them...

This is a special squad

There is charachter amongst this group that has been unseen in the blue and gold in past years. A true love of the game. Kenny Edwards, Danny Wicks, Corey Norman. They cant hide their love for the game.
Indeed Stagger. A very special group. Lets not forget Beau Scott either. What a contributor. Just love what he brings.
We have a great footy team and a great coach. Regardless of all the TPA crap, God Im enjoying the footy this year.
Go you Mighty Eels.

forward pass

If you check out the # runninman video and all the team song performances - Kenny Edwards seems like one hell of a character.

Delboy

Did a schools footy and anti bullying talkfest with Kenny, got into one school hall which was empty. He went to the piano, and started playing And singing - really professional sound.As a person, he is one of the nicest and polite people you could ever meet, an absolute champion